Ratings based on 2,546 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Couldn't ask for a better location!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Couldn't ask for a better location! That being said, the motel is dated. The rooms are comfortable enough but not very pretty. The room has a safe, fridge and microwave so that's nice:) needs a definite update which I was told by staff will happen soon. Love the location, you can see fireworks from balcony in front of rooms. Laundry downstairs was a nice feature. The worst thing about this hotel is parking. They charge $15 a day and if there's no spot in self park available then you have to have valet parking. Very strange!! I don't like it:/ other than that, it's almost right across from disneyland entrance and next door to McDonald's. Perfect!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best part...close to Disneyland entrance

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great closeness to the park, easy to park the vehicle, and brief view of fireworks was cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We went to celebrate our little one's 7th birthday. Not only is the hotel location extremely convenient, it is clean & welcoming as well. Not to mention you get the perfect view of the fireworks from the pool. Will definitely book with them for our next Disneyland visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Disneyland!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to Disneyland. Great price, service and quality! The amenities really helped with our morning routine to get us to the parks.
Great staff, very friendly and helpful! Quick check-in and check-out process. Refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker really helped with our morning routine to get us out the door and to the theme parks. Love how close to Disneyland the hotel is (walking distance) and we could see the fireworks every night...it was a great way to end each day! Also the proximity to the freeway was beneficial when traveling to all of the different attractions. I would highly recommend the Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites and we will definitely be returning!!! *;)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cochrane, Alberta

Wifi was terrible.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Wifi cost us a lot of money because it seldom worked properly. We had to use cell data. I called the staff to complain and was told. You are not using it properly. I have travelled a lot to various countries and have never had this much trouble. The rest of the hotel was ok. A lot of the staff were helpful during our stay. I won't stay here again because of the communication problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excellent customer service set this hotel stay as a great one. The room was a bit old but very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Close to Theme Park

Posted May 30, 2017
Our family has stayed twice at this hotel. We like how close the hotel is to the Theme Park. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon Saskatchewan, Canada

Close to Disneyland

Posted May 28, 2017
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel.We stayed for 10 days , I like it because it is a 10-15 min walk (I'm older so it takes me longer) From the time our Karmal Shuttle dropped us off ,the staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick there's a $50.00 cash deposit or $40.00 credit card deposit I didn't know about but you get back at the end of the stay. The room itself is very roomy a little outdated but I understand they will be doing renovations in the future , you could see daylight through the door and you can hear other guests in their rooms it really didn't bother my daughter and myself. We were too busy during the day and had no problem falling asleep on the comfortable beds. We used the pool and hot tub once , the pool isn't deep but it is good for families and it still felt nice after a long day. The hot tub is small could probably only fit 3-4 adults but the temperature was just right. I was a little disappointed that the 50% off deal for beverage and meal for booking through Expedia was just a danish and coffee at the cove next door one time only, but there are lots of restaurants around (warning there is a McDonald's but they can get really busy and the night I was there they made a mistake on practically every order including mine) All in all this is a great place for families on a budget .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Perfect Disneyland Hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Friendly staff and valet and rooms are clean and well maintained. Convenient parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great access to disneyland

Posted May 23, 2017
Room was large and quite clean but it was very dated. Great access to Disneyland. You could see the fireworks from the pool and balcony.