Ratings based on 3,540 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Best bang for your buck!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Can't complain, walking distance to disney gate, close to restaurants, close to grocery stores and pharmacy, nice and very helpful staff, newly renovated rooms (some are still under renovations) breakfast b available on third floor, reasonable hotel rate, swimming pool for family. Disney on the morning, hotel rest in the afternoon, walk back to disney re-energized, anytime in the afternoon or early evening and enjoy shows and fireworks or more rides. What more can you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Long time Marriott member

Posted Mar 27, 2017
My stay at the Fairfield inn was beyond what I had expected. Adam, I believe was the assistant manager greeted my family with smiles and grace! All our questions were answered by Adam in regards to Disneyland! Thank you Adam for making our experience memorable!! A.G
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, Ca

Good hotel for Disneyland

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel within walking distance to main entrance to Disneyland. Good hotel for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Joy W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review, Matt. We're so glad you enjoyed our convenient location and hope to welcome you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The proximity of the hotel to Disneyland allowed our family to come back and recharge and then return to the parks. Awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Close to the front entrance of Disneyland great view request a higher floor and park facing for fireworks view!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Joy W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so glad you loved our convenience to Disneyland and our fireworks views. We hope to welcome you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: General cleanliness, no construction @ 8am, shower room lights that don't go off every minute leaving you in the dark (sensor)
Location: The location had restaurants and Disneyland....all good
This hotel had very nice staff at the valet and bellman area. The hotel was nice, but definitely not up to the usual Marriot standards. The refurbishment efforts were somewhat disruptive and the amenities just weren't what I expect from Marriot. It met our needs and we were close to Disneyland, which is what matters most. We didn't have to spend much time at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Joy W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed the service provided by our team and our great location. We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel amenities as well and hope to welcome you back in the future for a flawless visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fairfield Inn at Anaheim

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Close walking access to Disneyland, amazing views of the park, renovated bathroom.
Cons: A little more specific on wait time would've been nice.
I arrived early so I was able to get an early check in, however since construction was happening on the 2nd floor the reception desk recommended I wait until a higher level room was available. Worth the wait!!! Absolutely amazing view of Disneyland and amazing new renovated bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canada

would have been nice to know there was renos

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: staff and proximity to the park
Cons: telling guest at time of booking that its under renovations
Location: VERY close to Disneyland so quick walk to main gates.
This hotel was a good economy hotel. The half the rooms are newly remodeled and they are working on the rest. The staff here are great. The concierge staff were UNREAL, so helpful with everything and always saying hello and goodbye. This hotel was clean and great view of the fireworks. unfortunately for us we were not told that they were still doing renos on the building and the amount noise during the day was outrageous and cause my youngest daughter to not be able to nap for 6 days. That in turn ruined a lot of our trip but the hotel once renos complete will be a nice, reasonable place to stay. very close to Disneyland so a quick walk to main gates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, Az

We have stayed at this hotel for years. Wonderful!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I have never had a bad experience at this hotel. We will continue to stay for our Disney visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel very close to Disneyland

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very nice, clean, staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. Very conveniently close to Disneyland. Overall good experience. Plan to come again in two years and plan to stay at same location.