Ratings based on 2,958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small rooms

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Very clean, Nice location if going to Disneyland. The only problem was that the room was super small. The restroom was super small and didn't have an air vent so it gets super steamy when taking a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Best staff!!! Helpful. Friendly. Willing to assist. Great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Comfortable overall and staff helpful - mostly.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Clean and very close to Disney park entrance, about a block to walk. Nice pool. Friendly staff.
Cons: Would be nice if they had some way of communicating when rooms were done so those whose flights arrive in the morning, can get in as rooms available.
Location: Very close to Disney park entrance. The Panera bread at the driveway entrance was lovely.
We arrived about noon. Check in is 4pm and we were told they would text us when a room was ready. We came back about 3:40pm to be told (rather impatiently) we'd have to wait until 4 (but they'd text us) when the cleaning staff turned everything over. Really? They did text us, about 3:55pm. The rest of our stay was very good. The room (when we finally got in) was clean and comfortable. Cleaning staff did a lovely job every day. The Panera bread at the entrance and the Pizza Hut express down the hall from us, were very convenient and a break from food at the theme parks. There was no microwave in the room, but one in the common area down the hall available. We'd stay there again, and recommend it to friends - with the note to expect to wait until 4pm to get into your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Disney value

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Booked 2 rooms to spend the weekend at Disneyland. Overall nice hotel, friendly staff, across the street from Disneyland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Themed Disney princess room. Close to Disneyland.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The kids check-in booth and seating area was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice and helpful
The room we had was by the elevator and super noisy. Should let patrons know ahead of time and all rooms located by elevators should have a discounted rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Joy, Hotel Management
We appreciate your candid feedback. We're glad that although your guest room was not as quiet as you would have liked, that our team members were friendly and helpful. They are also able to move guests to different rooms if available. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Convenient to Disneyland

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Walking distance to Disneyland and downtown disney. Many restaurants nearby. Standard sized rooms but everything you need. Valet or self parking for same price $15, which is cheaper than Disneyland, plus 24 hour security. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area

Walking distance to Disneyland

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Our room is on the 8/fl but still can hear traffic noise and first night a room near us has a group of people partying after mid night. They did not stop until after 1am. The bed is a bit soft for me but it doesn't bother the rest of the family. Our room is clean and Mickey Mouse theme. So it is great for young kids and don't need to pay disney hotels price. It is walking distance to Disneyland about 10 mins. Hotel has no shuttle bus to Disneyland. They were really booked on the first night so only valet parking. But, it is same price as self parking. They have Pizza Hut express and market place at 3/fl. Panera bread is in front of the hotel, and McDonald's is next door. Outdoor swimming pool, rooms are more like a motel with long hallway facing the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! While it disappoints us to read that you were disrupted by neighboring guests, it thrills us to read that you enjoyed your clean Mickey-themed room, our closer proximity to Disneyland and the many dining options on our property and within walking distance. We truly look forward to hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect location

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Very comfortable, quiet, and great location. Plenty of breakfast options on site or en route to Disneyland for an early start. We even came back after lunch when the park was too crowded, had a rest and rugged up for the chilly night ahead. We even walked to dinner at Cheesecake Factory and there are a whole stack of options in the same area of you don't want to eat in Disneyland. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Close to Disneyland and comfortable.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
It was great! We transferred from Anabella, which wasn't so great. And I'm glad we chose Fairfield. They're very accommodating. And the staff was really friendly. Especially the ones outside, they'd always greet you, which I appreciate. Definitely would come back. The room was very comfortable and housekeeping was friendly and did their job. Great staff! Great hotel!