Ratings based on 1,357 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Disneyland

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Hotel needs to be updated. Bed was very uncomfortable. After a long day at Disneyland we just wanted to go and have a goodnight rest but couldn't due to hard bed. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Reasonable hotel very close to Disneyland

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the entrance to both parks
Easy access to the park without a lot of walking... great when you don't have kids that need to nap. Huge savings to stay close. Hotel staff was extremely nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Very Convenient to Disneyland

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Hotel is undergoing renovation. Had non-renovated room but it was fine. Comfortable bed. McDonalds and Panera are right in front of the hotel so easy to get breakfast before going to the parks or taking a dinner break in the evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
construction going on the entire time no rest at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Joy W., Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear about your negative experience and we appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback. We're excited for the completion of our construction and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a flawless stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Everything was perfect except the air condtioning unit (2 rooms) was noisy.Turned it off. Staff Excellent. Bed & Shower Excellent.Clean Rooms ..Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: A great location, clean spacious rooms, car parking fees were more than reasonable and everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Cons: We had 2 rooms, one of which was located at the rear. This room was noisy (freeway), we should have paid the extra to upgrade to a front of hotel room
Location: Walking distance to Disneyland, California Adventure Park, downtown Disney, Garden Walk and restaurants. A short drive to the shopping mall.
The hotel has a great location, we were walking distance to Disneyland, downtown Disney, Garden Walk and restaurants. This hotel was a very family friendly orientated hotel, all the staff we came into contact with were friendly and happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Texas

Near Disneyland, easy to see fireworks

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Near Disneyland, easy to see fireworks, eat the food we want
Location: Lee'sandwich, Red lobster, King Sea Food, Vegetable food...
Almost leave there every year. Near Disneyland, easy to see fireworks, eat the food we want
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great hotel to be staying for a Disneyland visit. Their parking facility is not to great. It kinda forces you to use there valet service for parking if you drive out a lot during your vacation, because there is not many self parking space available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

across the street from disneyland

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: convent location
Cons: No resort fee, parking fee & free breakfast:)
Location: Disneyland
The front desk clerk could have made checking in a lot more pleasant if he would have been as concerned with my check in, as his co-workers. overall went pretty good. The hotel is very conveniently located to disneyland. We spent all of our time in the park and didn't check out any of the amenities. The room was satisfactory, our room faced HWY 5 so if you are sensitive to freeway noise this might not be a good fit for you. Although I was exhausted from 16 straight hours of Disneyland Bliss!! that I didn't notice the noise at all once in bed. The decor wasn't as expected compared to other Marriott Hotels that I have stayed at. I would stay there again if in a pinch, but it wouldn't be my first choice. There are other Hotels in the area that are just as nice that do not charge a resort fee, parking or breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Joy W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, Debra. While we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our proximity to Disneyland, we're disappointed to learn that your check-in process was not seamless and that our property didn't meet expectations. We will review this feedback with our team and hope for another opportunity to welcome you for a truly magical stay that will not only meet, but exceed your vacation expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Walking distance to Disneyland

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The location and the cleanliness.
Cons: Service could be friendlier.
Location: Disney is across the way and there are lots of restaurants walking distance.
This hotel was decent. It was walking distance from Disneyland and very clean. Because of the location, it was pricey. They also charge extra for parking which was a surprise. However, the price of their parking was the same as Disney's parking so no biggie since it is walking distance from the park. The service was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Joy W, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. While we're thrilled that you loved our location, we're sorry to hear that our service did not exceed your expectations. We aim to provide first-class service to all of our guests and we're disappointed we didn't deliver for you. We hope to have the opportunity to improve upon your experience in the future.