Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Paying for the location "Anaheim Hills"

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: It's a business and you never can tell or discriminate against your customers. With that being said you I do not blame the hotel for the drugs people
Location: There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance. Food range from organics, vegan, various cultural dishes.
The staff were very nice. Had I known, a Fairfield Hotel was closer I would have paid the extra $20 and gotten breakfast. The cities names are so close, I didn't realize how close I was to Yorba Linda (a few miles down). My concern was the night we check in, we just happen to get a room close to the stairs and the people who check-in appeared to have alot of drug traffic in and out of the room. We stayed there because of an work emergency and I worried about the kids. There was a man sitting on the stairs with his bike that we had to get by to go to our room. $129 for a single king size room is a bit pricey considering you get nothing with it. If you're on vacation the plus is the stores and restaurants are within walking distance. However, I recommend this as a last minute stay. If you want stores and shopping and a great hotel, drive a couple of miles down to Yorba Linda if you are spending money for a better experience. Also, only basic tv programing, very similar to a motel 6, just priced higher.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO VUELVO A ESTE HOTEL

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
El servicio de lo peor,mi televicion no servia y le hable a la resepcion,y me dijo que en 10 minutos ivan y nunca fueron,pedi toallas no me las quiso dar dijo que me las iva a llevar y nunca me las llevo,yo reserve cuarto de lujo y nada que ver,YO NO LO RECOMIENDO PARA NADA
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for your unhappy stay at our hotel. We are currently trying to improve our hotel and your comments will be surely noted. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside

It was a little TOO Hot for our Date Night

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
My favorite room was turned into a double queen room so I opted for another one. They switched the A/C over to a thermostat on the wall and it seemed like it never got cold enough to cool the room down. My hubby and I were sweating and had to use wet towels to keep cool...that shortened our "couples stay" because it was so uncomfortable. BUT...we have been staying in the hotel on and off for 10 years and overall, through the changes in staff and name we have always had a comfortable place to be on our date nights. I think I will check out the A/C on the next room we get way before. I won't let that stop us from staying again. We should have complained but didn't, I'm sure something would have been done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We will definitely resolve the air conditioner issue. Thank you for staying with us for so many years and hopefully with our renovations, you will continue to stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Angela from Orange, Ca

Already a great stay and upgrading to make better.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This place is very nice and they are renovating to make it better and also pet friendly. The staff is extremely friendly also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We are striving to improve our hotel and we hope to make our property even better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How is this hotel in business?

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The bathrooms were so dirty. Don't even get me started on the carpet. Black stains on the carpet. As I write this am shivering just to think what was hidden underneath. This room was not worth the high price they charged. I should ask for a refund.
2 out of 5
by Katerine from Gardena

It was ok for one night stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
This place needs an upgrade. The bathroom wall looked like it was going to fall apart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your comment. We are currently working hard to improve and remodel our hotel. Thank you for your honest opinion and hopefully you will revisit us once we improve our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Pecola from Las Vegas

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Next door to a good restaurant . Also, fast food, grocery store, and CVS across the street . Mini fridge and Microwave in the room. Free Wifi. Low pet fee.
4 out of 5
by Rani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sandra

I hope you like cool showers!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was fine,the hot water was not hot enough in the bathroom!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Didn't smell fresh

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel had an old not so fresh smell to it and I was afraid to take my shoes off. The hotel staff was also slow to greet me as I checked in and out. I felt like nobody was working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for your unpleasant stay at our hotel. We are currently trying to improve our hotel and we thank you for your honest opinion.