Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was expected given pictures and reviews

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Disneyland
Cons: Everything starting with room cleanliness.
Arrived for a mid-week trip to do Disneyland. Room assigned was not clean, molded bathroom, and damaged furniture throughout. Wires hanging out and noisy AC and traffic from outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great location very close to Disneyland tram, just a short 5 to7 min walk across the Disneyland parking structure. (Will need to walk up stairs). Hotel condition not that great, could use some maintenance, but tolerable especially if you just need to a place to sleep. Blankets are very thin, so bring extra if necessary. Staff very friendly, even told me that I could check in earlier next time, so i can leave my car to avoid having to pay for parking at the park. No late check in fee. Overall great stay. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to Disneyland

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Just about the best part of this hotel is where it is located, super close to the Disneyland parking lot tram. There was very minimal parking. We had a bathroom door that had been painted enough times that it didn't close. Add to it that the hot water from the shower smelled like sulfur, and it wasn't an entirely pleasant smelling room. The beds moved a lot and made a lot of squeaks. As a home base when you're at Disneyland, it's fine. If you want to actually spend time in your room, I wouldn't recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Close hotel to Disney, but rundown

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Hotel needs a major renovation and the cleaning job is not well done, saw lots of dirt on bedspreads and carpet is also very dirty. Spend a little more and get a better motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Decent hotel for Disneyland stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Amazingly close to Disneyland was the best part. Rooms look very old and somewhat run down but very spacious. But if you aren't planning on staying all day in your room, who cares! It's a very short walk and spacious room. Great bargain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Needs work, not close to convention

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: It was doable for one nights stay during the convention. Staff are nice & professional.
Cons: Get a professional to clean up the mold in the bathroom, update the furnishings or at least keep them all clean. Install shower bar in tub/shower
Location: Somewhat close to convention cntr & Disney depending on which gate you go in.
This hotel is 1.8 miles from the convention cntr. The hotel's site says its 1.3 miles. It's a bit too far to walk to the center in the rain so we drove. Upon arrival the staff for check in & out were professional, fast, and nice. The room was somewhat clean but everything is very old/worn. The room has two night stands with small lamps (one lamp didn't work), a small dresser, small table with 2 chairs, microwave & small fridge. The heat worked well since it was cold & rainy. Tv was fine. The lamp in the celling had a huge layer of dust on it. The bed was ok. The bathroom wow...the celling was full of VISIBLE mold! It was clean except that. The tub/shower didn't drain proper when I showered & caused water to fill up to my ankles. After I went to rinse my face of soap, I reached back to grab the shower bar and there wasn't one & I fell back and on my butt in the tub. Since my eyes were closed, I assumed it was there. ALL hotel showers usually have this bar installed & the ADA/OSHA will have a field day with this hotel for not having one. Maybe the other showers had a shower bar? I was ok but could have really hurt myself & my boyfriend came in to help me up from the tub. As a yearly NAMM attendee, I will not choose this hotel again unless everything else is booked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WOULD NEVER go near the place again

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I don't know how some of the reviews here are positive. My family and I paid for two nights, but the condition of the room and the building in general was so TERRIBLE that I checked out of this place so soon as I could after THE FIRST NIGHT. I was shocked to see building was so old and dirty with muddy hallways, bits of trash in the garage outside, cigarette butts scattered here and there, etc. The room was nothing like I expected. Missing toiletries, broken lamp, half-clogged sink, wet magazines on the table, random spot stains on the sofa, carpet, walls, and mold on the ceiling. The receptionist was pleasant, but there was nobody else at the inn after 8pm, so we couldn't get an extra blanket/pillow sent to our room. Our neighbors were chain-smoking drunks that were out in the hallway staring at anyone passing through, and there were people arguing around 4am that the paper thin walls couldn't handle. Had to waste one night's worth of money and leave that behind ASAP. Please let this be a warning. Know what you are signing up for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

5 minutes of walking from the disneyland trams!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The hotel was super close to disneyland, which was great. Staff was friendly. Beds were hard, and the room was clean but needed a few aesthetic repairs, which weren't a big deal. The parking lot outside had some graffiti on the walls. The walls are thin, and the beds are squeaky. But if you're looking for a place to sleep while you go to Disneyland and not much else, this is perfect.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Close to park

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Ok accommodations. No complaints. Small breakfast selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to disneyland, only worth it if stay at park

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was frightening. Windows broken shower dirty and the floor was gross, however if you are staying to just attend disneyland and only sleep in the room for 6-8 hours before going to the park again its alright. do not stay in this hotel though if you plan on coming back and relaxing for awhile its not that kind of motel.