Ratings based on 6,397 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Good location close to Disneyland. Very cute rooms. No microwaves so it might be hard for families with little ones. Rooms are a little dingy. The bed is very firm so not very comfortable for our taste. Overall, the stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Best Hotel Choice EVER!

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: AMAZING staff & enormous, lovely rooms!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Disneyland & California Adventure Parks, Shopping, Restaurants, and within minutes to SEVERAL gorgeous beaches!
We were thrilled with the staff, room, breakfast buffet, incredibly quick & easy shuttle service... an all around perfect stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Great hotel close to Disneyland

Posted May 26, 2017
Awesome hotel! Great location. Beautiful gardens. Nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large Rooms in a good location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Great bar and Large rooms. Also take the shuttle. Its worth it
Cons: PARKING. Guests should at least be able to find a spot to park in the parking lot when paying for a room
Location: Close to Disney. exactly what we were looking for.
The hotel and rooms were nice and comfortable. Clean and as expected. We checked in late, around 1am. The only disappointing thing was there was NO parking available. Drove around the parking lot in circles with about three other cars searching for ONE open space.... couldn't find one. Ended up parking in a striped off space. luckily car was still there in the am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice hotel near Disneyland free shuttle to the park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Belated Mothers Day Get Away!!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More perks for VIP+ either through the Hotel its self or Expedia. Like Free Parking or Drink tickets etc.
Location: Disneyland & Downtown Disney.
Mothers Day getaway just for Mom. Castle room was wonderful as always, room service was great & even a drink at the bar was fabulous!!! Thoughtful gift for all you adult children to give your Mom or Dad for them to just get away from the hustle and bustle and unplug. Plus the Dream Machine takes you to the parks so no driving involved; you can be pampered the whole time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van Nuys, CA

Nice hotel, awesome shuttle service to Disneyland

Posted May 23, 2017
Decent hotel, furniture a little outdated, door key card reader need work. Shuttle service to and from Disney a huge plus, just awesome! Need more front deck personnel, operator doesn't pick up the phone when called. Hotel staff is kind and friendly, they have a princess that the children enjoy. Overall I would stay again, price is right, and shuttle is awesome!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Perfect location

Posted May 23, 2017
It was an amazing stay expect for there was dust everywhere in the room when we arrived
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

It's okay

Posted May 23, 2017
The rooms were clean and spacious. The beds were not the best comfort The bathroom was tiny but did the trick. Hungry after midnight, you can always order pizza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trail Oregon

Grand old comfort with castle style architecture

Posted May 22, 2017
We have chosen this hotel as our place to stay when visiting Disneyland for over 25 years. It's family friendly with many beautiful gardens and an outstanding staff. It has a deli with an area offering sundries and an amazing restaurant with a full bar on site. The outdoor pool is well maintained and has plenty of space. It has consistently provided my family a clean and comfortable place to stay over the years and when you add in the charm and character, Majestic Gardens can't be beat!