Ratings based on 5,919 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I liked everything about the hotel, except that we had to go down stairs to get to our room. Very hard to do with 2 young kids and a stroller! The shuttle was very convenient though and close to Disney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehi, UT

Very nice place, can be pricey.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Clean with great gardens and shuttle services.
Cons: Paint and carpet could use updating. Microwaves in rooms, and bellhops would be nice. Could not get a luggage cart for the life of me.
Location: Great location. Near Disneyland and a close jog to Huntington beach.
Very comfortable, nice rooms if you get the larger suit. We initially rented a standard double Q bed. Was a bit small and was not part of the nice gardens area. Had to upgrade to get into the main facility and not out back. The shuttle service was very nice to and from Dis. land. Beds were very nice compared to most other hotels we have stayed at. The bedding and room were very nice and clean. The building is definitely aging and could use a refresh on room paint and new carpets. It is next door to Disneyland but on the back side so it is still a long walk. But as stated before the shuttles run every half hour all day long. There is no provided breakfast, there are fridges in the rooms but no microwaves, so if you plan on eating in the room plan on cold cereal or a high priced breakfast in their diner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, Az

Hotel with big rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The rooms are big but a little dated and the beds were not very comfortable. The staff was really nice and the free shuttle was awesome. I like this hotel overall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, CA

Convenient hotel close to Disney

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly, but my room was a disaster. The first room had a leaky roof, stained carpets, damaged headboards, and a moldy smell. The second room was in a better condition, but the chairs and carpets were stained. Overall the hotel amenities made the stay somewhat pleasurable, nevertheless the room wasn't worth the money charged...the room wasn't a place I could retreat too for some relaxation, just sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good for Disneyland but rooms a bit dated

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Overall a good experience. Staff are quite friendly and room are clean. The rooms are in need of renovations and there are limited outlets to charge our phones. The Disney shuttle is quite convenient as it runs every half an hour. There was a few times when there were too many people at the line up for the shuttle and the driver tried to fit us all in. Maybe they should run another shuttle during the park opening/closing times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great shuttle service and good oricing

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We were early for our reservation, the first person to "help" us at the check in counter was Andrew. I must say most people at the Majestic are very friendly but Andrew must be there as an example Of what not to do because he was extremely rude and condescending. He stated I didn't have a reservation, when I kept saying I had a confirmation number he completely ignored me when I was looking at my reservation again I noticed they used my hyphenated last name and I've never used that before he acted like I was a moron or something. Luckily another employee who knew how to smile and offer some assistance stepped in to help. Andrew should be working anything but a job that requires any form of Customer service or communication of any form with another human being. If it wasn't for the other employee stepping in who knows what would have happened. If we stay at this hotel and I see Andrew standing at the check in counter I will gladly wait until someone else is available. Majestic, Andrew brings your overall hotel down by his horrible attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel with all needed amenities.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Easy check-in. Nice room. Friendly staff. Nice to have a shuttle to Disneyland. 16.00 per night parking was irritating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area

close to Disney and free bus ride to park.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice and friendly
Cons: see above
Location: Good location, this is LA and there are a ton of things to do. Universal Studios, Knots Berry Farm, Legoland
Arrived a day earlier then planned. Phoned the Hotel to see if they could accommodate us, no one answered. After being put thru their phone loop 3 times I hung up. Proceeded to drive to the hotel, room was available at a decent price . The room lacked adequate lighting unless the drapes were open. Room could use an update There were bugs on the floor(3to 6 crawlers) of the bathroom which I did not report until check out as I did not want them to spray poison until I was out of the room for good. Dinning staff were great, bus drivers were very nice. front desk people were courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Usually love this hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I've stayed here multiple times and it has always been wonderful. The location is perfect. They offer a free shuttle to and from Disneyland and have beautiful grounds. This visit our room was in the Garden Tower. It is a seperate building from the rest of the hotel and was a very different experience. The room had damages in it from tears on the headboard on the bed to the shower having pieces hanging off. The building was just neglected compared to the rest of the hotel. Also when walking in to the building to get to the elevator, there was a strong odor that smelled like marijuana. I would stay here again, but I will make sure my room is NOT in the Garden Tower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel amazing fireworks view from Disneyland

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights. Went to Disneyland the hotel shuttles you for free and drops you off right at the entrance. Amazing stay and amazing time.