Ratings based on 2,254 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Provided transportion to the convention center.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Other than crappy satellite TV reception the room and amenities were very good. Definitely would book a room for a Disneyland visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Close to the parks and great staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
First time at this hotel and will definitely use them again. Incredibly courteous and professional staff and great rooms. Very close to the parks and for those who don't want to walk, a free shuttle is available. Easy to get to and close to freeway entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free Shuttle!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Best shuttle service. The convienence is the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Best place to be

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Incredibly helpful staff that accomodated our weird schedule so we could use the Disney shuttle after we checked out and even stored our bags for us. Check in was quick and easy and, despite it being one AM, the man at reception was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel super close to disneyland

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I am so happy I chose this hotel for my stay when visiting Disneyland. This was my first time going to Disneyland. I've been to Disney world more than 10 times and have always stayed at Disney resorts so I was worried about staying at a place off property. Since Disney has very limited and options that are a little too expensive for my tastes after much research I chose the majestic garden hotel. It did not disappoint! We got there way early because our flight got in at 830. They were nice enough to let us check in early for a 25 dollar fee. This was well worth it considering I had been up for over 24 hours and was exhausted. They also upgraded me to a junior suite which was great. The room was spacious with a sitting area. The bathroom was small but clean. My only complaint is the sink was in the bathroom. It would have made getting ready in the morning a little easier so my friend and I could take turns in the shower and still be able to use the sink and mirror while the other was in the shower. The beds and pillows were extra comfortable and great for falling into after a long day at the parks. We ate breakfast at the garden court restaurant and it was ok... I'm not a big fan of buffets so i ordered off the menu and the omelet I had was good. Another day we ordered room service which was awesome so we could eat while getting ready for an early day in the park. The shuttle service was a great convenience and not more than a 5-10 minute walk from the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The hotel is updated except in the rooms. The staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rundisney

Posted Jan 21, 2017
It was a perfect location for our Disney runs. Staff was excellent. Facilities were just what we needed. Only comment was lighting in the rooms, there were no overhead lights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great hotel! Clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The transportation to and from Disnyland was very easy. Restaurant has a nice breakfast Buffett
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento california

Comfortable hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Staff are friendly and pleasant. Food in the bistro was good and staff very attentive. Overall a comfortable stay close to Downtown Disney and Disneyland parking