Ratings based on 4,990 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice friendly environment & comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Park & shuttle, close to Disneyland, made the vacation easy - the hotel offered many amenities to make our stay enjoyable!
Cons: The bathroom could have used an exhaust fan.
Location: Disneyland... California Adventure Land
Clean room, good food, friendly staff easy transportation to Disneyland. My daughter was excited to meet the castle Princess Corrine and enjoyed the castle story & theme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful hotel convenient to paek

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Shuttles are free to and from the park. Downtown Disney was awesome as well. Staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel close to Disneyland.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The pool area was the best!
Cons: We were on the bottom floor with access to the pool area. There was a 1" gap at the bottom of the door which would allow critters to enter.
Location: Great location, close to Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm.
A comfortable hotel close to Disneyland with spacious, clean rooms for an affordable price. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool while mom sunbathed and relaxed. The staff was kind and helpful. The property is well kept with nice gardens and a koi pond. I would recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room was clean and very spacious. The beds were quite comfy. Shuttle to Disney ran every 30 mins. There was a booth that you can purchase Disney tickets at and skip the line there. The hotel front desk was helpful and accommodating. It was a fantastic experience overall and we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very solid choice

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Poolside music and snackbar.
Cons: Complimentary coffee in lobby for guests.
The staff make this hotel perfect for families visiting Disney. With all the details parents are dealing with it's nice to have the hotel details planned well and given to us on paper such as shuttle times, Disney info and even tickets available to purchase! The front desk staff are just super helpful, Michelle Jackson was particularly kind and went out of her way to make our visit go smoothly. The shuttle drivers were prompt full of info and really deserve a tip. The pool was such a treat, with music and an inexpensive snack bar this was a highlight. Best tip? Be in the hottub at 9:30 tto see the fireworks show at Disney. Check the schedule to be sure the fireworks are going but we loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The close proximity of this hotel to Disneyland made it an easy choice. They offer a shuttle that picks you up and drops you off at the park. That's where the perks ended. Finding your hotel room is a miracle as the map they provide you at check in does not match the letter assigned to your room. Out building was in much need of a renovation. Outdated carpeting, chipped paint, damage to the walls, awful smelling hall ways, and not to mention the giant piece of fabric missing from the headboard in our room. The repairs are clearly visible to guests and really diminished the reputation of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toooo Nosey!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed on the 3rd floor garden rooms! 4328... They gave someelse our room and at 11pm we had someone trying to get into our room!!!!! And it was to Nosey! People outside our room talking kids running around upstairs! Not a pleasant experience especially for the amount I paid and they make you pay for parking! Ridiculous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel convenient to Disney

Posted Aug 28, 2016
A decent hotel with good proximity to Disney. Offers a free shuttle ride, though no matter what time we went, the shuttle was always packed. If you're going to go for park opening, you needed to line up 30 minutes prior to the shuttle running. Food at the hotel was pricey; almost the same prices as what you would find in the park. There are many restaurants a short distance from the hotel, however. My only complaint about the room was the noise level from the hallway and adjoining rooms. This was probably the noisiest hotel room I've stayed in so far.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

The staff was extremely helpful

Posted Aug 28, 2016
From the time I checked in to the time I checked out from the bus driver to the Raiders excellent service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Convenient location for Disneyland

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel is a bit old but room was clean and spacious, although dark - need to improve their lighting. The beds were not the most comfortable and pillows were awful. The worst was the really cramped bathroom. Only enough room for 1 person to use sink/counter because of toilet placement. FYI, hotel is across from the back side of Disney, not the entrance so you need transportation if you've got little ones. Good news is the hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the park which was great. They also have a Disney desk where you can purchase park tickets and bypass the ticket line at the park which is a timesaver if you didn't purchase tickets elsewhere.