Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Best part of Disneyland trip was Anaheim Marriott

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Restaurant and Hotel Staff
Cons: Possibly doing away with the shuttle fee
My wife and I brought out kids for their birthday to Disneyland. The Anaheim Marriott was walking close to the park and offered shuttles (for a small fee). We had dinner down by the pool and the restaurant wait staff were UNBELIEVABLE! The whole experience at the hotel was pleasant and they went out of their way to make sure our stay was exceptional. I would highly recommend this hotel and when we visit again, we will 100% be staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Joy W., Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear our staff provided exceptional service and you enjoyed your overall experience. We appreciate your feedback regarding the shuttle fee as well. We're excited to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great if going to Disneyland

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great hotel other than having to pay 25$ a night for parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Joy W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit this 5-star review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback regarding parking. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved that we had a balcony!.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Definitely a hotel we will be staying at again. The balcony was awesome and the bed felt delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Joy. W., Hotel Management
We're thrilled to hear that! Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this 5-star review. We're happy you were able to take in the views have a comfortable rest, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The walls were paper thin and you could hear every small sound coming from the hallway and the nearby rooms. Room service woke me up at 5:30am because they mistakenly delivered to the wrong room. The bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan and the bathroom hardware could have used an update years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California/Bay Area

Nice hotel. Walking distance to local attractions.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Far enough away from traffic yet close to Disneyland, a movie theater and other fun things to do.
Cons: There is an additional charge per day for parking. There is an additional charge for Wi-Fi. These are both free at most other hotels.
Location: Disneyland, movie theaters, good places to eat and lovely areas to sneak out for a nice walk.
HUGE hotel! Very nice. Very clean. A dance convention happened to be the same weekend of my visit and the halls, lobbies, and anywhere to stand or sit was taken by various performers. You would think this would cause tons of noise but, the rooms are so well insulated that you couldn't hear a peep or any music. I found this very impressive. It is also in walking distance to many local attractions. Upon check in the hotel hands you a map of nearby food and fun, which was very handy. The on site gym is also very well stocked and maintained. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotels' convenient location, on-site fitness center and quiet guest rooms. Your feedback regarding the wi-fi and parking is appreciated. We hope to host you in the future for another great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient to event!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience to all amenities.
Cons: Carpet should be treated for dust mites.
Location: Easy to walk and get around.
Stay is as expected for a hotel in a convention and theme park area like Anaheim. I stayed for the Disney Run event. Pleasant staff was prepared to answer all my questions, e.g., shuttle schedules, etc. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We love to hear that you enjoyed our conveniently located hotel, clean guest rooms and kind staff. Your feedback regarding the carpeting is appreciated. We hope to welcome you in the future for another great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Located within a 20 minute walk to Disneyland.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Everything was great. Only problem in my room was a constant creak in the ceiling in the bathroom. I was on floor 8 room 8050. Otherwise, I would have rated this Hotel higher. The noise did not keep me up. The room seemed spacious. All lines were white and crisp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious guest room. Your feedback regarding the ceiling is appreciated. We hope to host you in the future for another great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay... it served its purpose.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The lobby area is amazing and pretty much everything downstairs. The room is kind of small and a little cramped feeling but again it served it's purpose of just sleeping after Disneyland .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the lobby and facilities at our hotel. Your feedback regarding the guest room size is appreciated. We hope to have the chance to host you in the future for another enjoyable Disneyland vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Helpful Staff, Great Location & Good Facilities

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: I loved how close this hotel was to the park and the onsite coffee shop! :)
Cons: The rooms were a little dated. Some USB charging stations would also be a great touch for international travellers!
This hotel is a really great choice if you are looking for something that is close to the park from a well known chain. It was literally a two block walk or less than $10 in a cab or uber and you've arrived. The staff were great and I found everyone to be very helpful and very friendly. The hotel has a restaurant, bar, starbucks, pizza hut, gym and gift shop on site. If you need any early morning coffee fix get in early or after the families have gone to the park to avoid the coffee queue! The rooms were clean, serviced regularly, and the beds were comfortable after a long day at the park! The furnishings in the rooms are a little dated, but that's only a small thing given how close the hotel is to the park. If you are travelling internationally be aware that there are no USB charging outlets in the room, that caught me out! Though there is definitely no shortage of American power outlets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotels' convenient location and on-site coffee shop. Your feedback regarding the guest rooms is appreciated. We hope to host you in the future for another great stay in Anaheim!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

can't see the fireworks from Disney.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The staff of front desk is nice and friendly. But the staff of room service can't understand English well. There is no comb in the room and I happened to forget to bring mine! I asked the room cleaning lady with oral language and gestures, she can't understand me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Joanna. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be friendly. We appreciate your feedback regarding the language barrier and hope this did not cause too much of an inconvenience. We hope to host you in the future so that we can improve your experience to a five-star stay.