Ratings based on 1,996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Complimentary breakfast!
It's convenient, great staff, affordable and awesome breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Convenience, value and delicious breakfast! It seems that your stay encompasses some of the perfect reasons to visit us at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Superb

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Brilliant lively location and very clean lively family great pool and facilities good location walking signage to Disney
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
The area surrounding our property truly is lively and we are happy to have welcomed you for your Disneyland trip. Having a fun place to take a dip in the pool with family must have been quite a treat. We hope you will join us again at the Marriott Suites Anaheim.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel. Close to Disneyland

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Good overall experience. The self parking at night is the downside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Our location, convenient to Disneyland, makes all trips so easy! We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. If there is any way we could have improved your self-parking experience, our team is always available. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family weekend

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good experience, great staff .. Close to restuarant all around good experience .. Shuttle was very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your family weekend getaway with us at the Marriott Suites Anaheim. We are so glad your stay was a success and that you valued our team’s efforts. Having amenities to add convenience can be so important when traveling. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near disneyland

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Best experience at a hotel thus far! I had made a mistake in booking for the wrong date and they took care of it, no extra fees added. Also, they took care of one parking fee as we had two vehicles. I would definitely stay here once again and recommend it to anyone I know!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out mattress in pullout, hard mattresses

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Need better quality mattresses and new pullout couches you could feel the springs poking through the saggy pullout couch mattress
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your impressions. Your feedback about the appearance and comfort of your guest room has been shared with our management team so that we look into any matters you’ve mentioned. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel was humid in the hall waus and lobby. Everything else was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for joining us in Anaheim. We are glad your overall encounter at our property was positive but regret learning that you found the temperature in our public areas not to your liking. It is our hope that you will give us a chance in the future to impress you on every level.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many Other Choices in Anaheim

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and restaurant service staff.
Cons: Room cleanliness!!
Location: Located a ways from Disneyland and downtown Disney.
In booking this hotel I realized how confusing Marriott hotel properties are to book in the Anaheim area. There are so many owned or operated by this company it's easy to pick the wrong one. This was the wrong one! First off it's too far from Disney action to walk both ways. We parked at the the Disney parking lot 2 days, and took the Hotel bus one day. The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast which we had tickets for each morning. Great meal, lots of hot and cold options, friendly and helpful staff. On the down side we booked a suite for 6 persons, 2 doubles and a hide a bed with 1 bathroom. The sofabed was absolutely terrible to sleep on, not just lumpy and uncomfortable, but really noisy at any move. Finding a pile of hair clippings on the desk when we first got in was a bad start. Finding toe nail clippings in the bedroom was ghastly, and combined with the crappy sofa bed we asked for an extra room for 2 of us at a reduced rate after the first night. The hotel staff were helpful, sorry about our experience and gave us a good rate on the additional room. There were one or two icky things about the second room as well, but we kept mum. The hotel shuttle is $6/person/day, which is pretty good. I think parking was $15/day, but haven't seen that on my bill as yet. Basically the staff tried, but room cleanliness was a turnoff and combined with distance from the park I don't think we'll chose this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We never like to read that one of our guests encountered any issues during their stay. As you have mentioned, we feature a low-cost shuttle service to the theme park and some delicious breakfast choices to start the day. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping team. Thank you for your candor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We stayed for one night The rooms are big and comfy The bathroom wasn't really cleaned The ceiling from the restroom was bumped for the humidity The restroom Needs to have more ventilation The pillows were really soft it didn't have support for the neck at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We value all of the feedback we receive and are glad you enjoyed the spacious, comfortable quality of our guest rooms. Everything should be completely fresh for you so we will share your comments with our housekeeping associates. It is our hope to welcome you again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Service is lacking.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean spacious rooms. I would have rated the hotel higher were it not for the lack of friendly service and having to pay for internet access.
Cons: Provide free wifi. Make it seem that one's patronage is appreciated. Don't penalize those who get a deal on the room rate - which still isn't cheap.
Location: Near Disneyland and the convention center. In the midst of many hotels. There's a Target across the street.
I booked this room thru Expedia. As Marriott normally does for such reservations, they provide you with a room at the stated rate but that room is, IMHO, the worst of the lot. In my case, I was assigned a wheelchair accessible room which meant that shelves and counterspace were slightly lower than normal. This made things more difficult for me since I stand nearly two meters in height and have a bad back. However, I decided I could "tough it out" given my late arrival and lack of desire to wander back to the front desk and request a change - which I would probably not be provided. Rather interestingly, I have booked rooms at five hotels in the past two weeks. Marriott was the only chain which provided a room of this sort. As for the hotel, it is quite large and the lobby is well lit. I was not aware of the "Marriott Suites" concept and was pleased with the size and comfort of the room. However, in the process of checking in and checking out, I found the staff to be both efficient but not that friendly. I also did not appreciate the housekeeping staff banging on my room door at 8:00 in the morning. When I did not answer, the staff proceeded to force her way into the room despite the fact the door was deadbolted and the swinglock engaged. Shame on me for not placing the "do not disturb" sign out prior to my shower. Thankfully, parking was free but internet was not. Another disappointment. There are lots of hotels in the vicinity. I'll try another on my next trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Hotel Mgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your impressions. We always want you to feel well cared for on every level, no matter how your room was originally reserved, and will always do all we can to provide you with the style of guest room that you most desire. It is regrettable if you were not fully comfortable in your suite or if our associates’ were not as hospitable as they should be. Your comments will be used to improve. It is our hope that you will join us again.