Ratings based on 2,670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice hotel booked a kids suite. The hotel staff was great room was average. How I expected more privacy between the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Dan Kramer-GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thank you for staying at the Portofino Inn & Suites hotel. We are truly grateful that you allowed us to be the host hotel during your stay in Anaheim. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Kids Suite with the Bunk-beds, Sofa-bed, mini-fridge, and microwave. We thank you for all of your kind comments about our Hotel staff and courteous service they provided you. We look forward to you returning to the Anaheim Portofino Inn & Suites when your travel plans bring you back to the Disneyland Resort area. Sincerely, Dan Kramer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel cerca de Disney

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Buen hotel. Lamentablemente el estacionamiento estaba en obra, por lo que generó tener que ir al hotel de al lado a dejar el auto. Aun así el hotel cuenta con Valet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The hotel was an easy walk to the parks. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ディズニーパークから徒歩10分以内。

Posted Jul 13, 2016
スタッフが気さくで良い。 Wi-Fi無料。 徒歩1分のとこにCVSマーケットがあり、コンビニ感覚で使いやすい。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It was fine. The bed was very lumpy and not comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

Parking structure construction during our stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016
They are advertised as a Firecracker Baseball tournament hotel. Well, the parking structure is under construction and we have early baseball games all over LA. They use valet parking and don't open until 7am. We need to leave at 6am. This doesn't work at all! The parking was horrific and ridiculous. Also, the advertised rate through Expedia was $300 less than the actual rate we paid. We should've stayed next door, were they actually parked our car for a cheaper price! We did have one person that was very helpful, Kevin. It was his 3rd week and he helped get me quarters for the laundry. Thanks for your kindness Kevin!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
It's better than the ratings!!! You can buy Disney tickets at the front desk for the same price as the gate... Worth it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Daniel Kramer GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: We are thrilled to hear from another guest that had a great stay at the lovely Anaheim Portofino Inn & Suites Hotel. It is great hearing that purchasing your Disneyland tickets at our hotel allowed you more time in the parks instead of waiting in line to buy them at the park. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Anaheim area. Sincerely, Dan Kramer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close, but no cigar.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Positives: Front desk staff. Nice pool. Walking distance to the Parks. Handy 24-hour CVS pharmacy next door. Negatives: Housekeeping - consistently didn't replace used towels or in-room coffee (is $5.00 daily tip not enough?). Towel shelves at the pool always empty. Creaks, moans and groans from the elevator in bldg 2 made me take the stairs whenever possible. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Vending machines out of product. Noisy room A/C.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Room smells

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Parking very limited, parking attendant not very helpful, front desk were ok . I have to come back twice to activate the card key. The first room stinks and it smells like an ashtray. For the amount of money we paid I don't think it's worth it . Not staying here again!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
This hotel was in a great location close to Disney Land and The Anaheim Convention Center. There are not a lot of bells and whistles, but meets your basic needs. Not a lot of parking, but Sheraton next door has additional permit parking for Portifino customers.Overall, staff was great, but hotel was average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Daniel Kramer GM, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle: Thank you so very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We want to thank you for the kind words about our hotel staff. It is great hearing that you enjoyed our hotel's close proximity to the Disneyland Main Entrance and the Anaheim Convention Center. We look forward to you returning to the Anaheim Portofino Inn & Suites when your travel plans bring you back to the Disneyland Resort area. Sincerely, Dan Kramer