Ratings based on 3,221 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Disappointed

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Our room toilet was broken, once we were settled in I notice that the toilet was leaking from the bottom. When I notify the hotel they send someone to fix it, took 2 hours. We were not offered anything for the inconvenience. We couldn't take showers or leave until after they were done. Took 3 hours of our time. The day of check out, I asked if I can a little more time to pack. Lady said ok take your time. I toon an extra hour and 15 min. Around 12:15 we were ready. My brother went to the bathroom, then the worse thing happened. He got looked in the bathroom for 20 min. I called front desk. The lady was so rude I mean very rude after I told her what was happening. She was more worried about us checking out then a guest being locked in their bathroom. She threatened me to charge me extra if I'm not out by 1pm. When at that moment my brother was on stuck in the bathroom. I was very unhappy. The only positive thing I'll say is that the location is nice and the beds are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2017
great location if visiting Disneyland. Only 10 minute walk. Plenty of places to eat close by if you wanted another option outside Disney, and very convenient located next to pharmacy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Ideal Disneyland offsite property!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great facility! Good service! Walking distance to parks and dining options!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Quality for a good price

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The purpose for my visit to the area was for my son's wedding at a Disney hotel. I don't have Disney hotel money so selected the Potofino based on price and reviews. My king suite was neat and clean. The bed was comfotable with various thicknesses of pillows. I don't know if that was by design but I found the perfect pillow. Surprisingly it was quiet for a hotel near Disneyland and I slept well. The distance to the park was good. I enjoyed the stay and will concider rebooking if I ever go back to Disneyland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Good

Posted May 31, 2017
Decent for the money spent. Best part was the bunk bed. Only bad thing was minor, parking is not marked well and i called to find out where to park. I would stay again, close to everything we wanted and was pleased with the staff. In all honesty i got more irritated writing this review because i wanted to be right to the point, but it kept saying that i had to right more. I wish i had never done the review because it is making me angry. I will never do another one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice!

Posted May 30, 2017
The only thing that is not good is parking, very difficult to park near your room area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Okay

Posted May 28, 2017
I only met one hotel employee the whole time I was there. She was nice, but very busy and had no time to answer my questions. The water pressure was very weak, the pipes were loud and banged when ANYONE near us took a shower. There were people yelling and naked children running up and down the hallway at 2 a.m. BOTH nights we stayed there. The bunk beds were cute, but the wiring for the night lights were bad, so they only worked sometimes and would shut off randomly. The pull-out couch was broken, so my daughter had to sleep elsewhere. There were no luggage carts to help, so we had to make several trips moving in. The tv lineup wasn't posted anywhere, so we had to flip through a ton of times to find something to watch. The fridge didn't work and our food went bad, forcing us to order out for food. The delivery flyers next to the bed said "no delivery fee" but we got charged a delivery fee anyway even after mentioning the coupon. I REALLY don't understand why we're were charged a 38.00 resort fee. There were no additional advantages offered by this hotel to warrant such a fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Nice place for bigger families

Posted May 27, 2017
They have a nice room for a family of 6. It's within walking distance to Disney, and has a convenient CVS pharmacy next door (which is great if you have a 4 year old that comes down with a fever while on vacation ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central coast, CA

Great hotel, close to Disneyland

Posted May 26, 2017
Hotel located less than a mile walk from the front gate. Well lit safe sidewalk from main gate to hotel. Our family of four didn't mind the walk back even after a full day at the park. We had the children's suite with a separate room for the kids and bunk beds. The kids loved it. The room was nice and well kept. Rates were reasonable at the time. Two tvs, mini fridge, and microwave was helpful. 24 hour CVS located less than a block away. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Worst hotel service I've ever experienced.

Posted May 25, 2017
The front desk folks were all rude, never once did our key work, we had to go to the office evertime we returned from Disney to update our room keys. There never was more than one person working at the front desk I stood in a lineup every time I needed to fix the room keys. rooms were old walls were scratched up floor was stained and bathroom was dirty, no news paper no breakfast no coffee. My experience as a whole was so bad I decided to write a review for the very first time in my life. Ive stayed at 7 different hotels next to Disney over the years and this one by far was the worst. Really the whole area is ran down. The streets below this hotel are filled with homeless people, I gave one homeless guy my sweatshirt to use as a pillow I mean theres people sleeping all over the concrete sidewalks it's crazy. No valet parking, you must park your car at a different hotels parking garage next door. If you don't mind stepping over people sleeping on the sidewalk the CVS was about the only thing that was ok about staying here