Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy hotel in a convenient location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We stayed in an upstairs room with a balcony and view of the ocean. The room was cozy and clean, the balcony made the experience perfect (highly recommended and worth the extra 15 bucks or so). It was nice to wake up, make some coffee, and sit on the balcony for the sunrise. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, they even had fresh pastries, fruit, and juice in the morning. It rained the entire 2 days we stayed so we spent a lot of time in the room and had a great time, it also helps that there's a convience/liquor store next door in case you need anything. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Gail Duncan, owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We rented a room here for one night. The hotel is dated but our room was very clean and comfortable, when we come back we will be sure to bring our own pillows as the hotel pillows are quite small and for us anyway, uncomfortable. Overall we were pleased with our stay and would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ビーチ沿いでくつろげるホテル、ただし夜間にスタッフがいない

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: 内装と 立地
Cons: 夜間にフロントスタッフがいなくなることを事前に表示すべき
Location: 近所のコンビニが午前2時までやっていて便利。
夜間に問題が生じた時に、自分で処理しなければならない。隣室のゲストは、夜11時過ぎに鍵が壊れたが、その時はオーナーに電話がつながった。翌日、別の隣室のゲストが深夜にテレビを大音量で聞いて眠れずに困ったが、オーナーと連絡がとれず、結局午前2時半に自分で苦情を言いに行く羽目になった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower Huson Valley, NY

Our 2nd stay at this hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
This hotel is in a great location right on the Pacific Coast Highway. It's next to great towns, parks and very close to good family friends for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Gail Duncan, owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

家族的なホテル

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: 町の中心から車で5分。オレンジカウンティ空港から30-40分。ビーチに近く、幹線道路に面しており、隣がガソリンスタンド兼コンビニ。レストランは近くの中華以外は車で5分-10分
 場所はビーチまで数分、部屋の設備も整っていて、観光やリゾートで滞在するのに悪くない。隣にコンビニもあるし、朝7:30からは水や飲み物、フルーツやパンは無料で提供され、レストランがやや遠い点をある程度カバーできるし、個人的には細やかさやアートに充ちたの町らしい雰囲気も気に入った。  問題点は、夜の到着は20時までにしてほしいとか、夜間はフロントも含めスタッフがいなくなってしまう点である。同行の女性の部屋の鍵が不具合で23時に開かなくなってしまい、すぐに電話が通じず、寝間着姿でフロントのオーナーが駆けつけるまで顔色がなかった。連れがいたから何とかなったが、一人旅なら顔色がなかったろう。危機管理体制の改善が必要だと思う.それが整えばもっとお勧めできる。  
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

outdated

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The bed, covers, pillows, and carpet are outdated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Lo mejor de Laguna Beach

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Todo muy cerca del hotel
Excelente ubicación, precio calidad excelente. Las habitaciones muy bien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful little hotel in a wonderful town.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Everything about the staff, the room and the pricing was wonderful.
Cons: If there was a negative it is that if you have a sensitive back like me the beds are abnormally hard.
I recently took my extended family on vacation to Laguna Beach. As up until now we have just made a day trip of it because of hotel prices I wasn't sure where to find a room that wasn't going to empty out our wallets. The Art Hotel was a wonderful find and I will be returning on our next trip. They excepted my mother's dog at no extra charge, no charge for parking, no charge for their wonderful little breakfast. The front desk was helpful and showed us to a great restaurant in town that fit our needs, the room was spacious and clean, and every nook and cranny of the hotel had a touch of uniqueness about it. They offered us beach towels, a sun umbrella, and even had a prime spot right by the beach. The price was great, the stay was great, in short, I love this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel with a flair

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The art
Cons: Needed noise and light barriers.
Location: Good location. Coffee was easy to get next door and trolley was easy to catch
The room was nice and the grounds were artsy. The fold out bed was too broken down to sleep on. The noise from outside was a problem. It was decent for the price and well located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, dated

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Location was good. Not in the busiest area, but close to action.
The overall opinion was nice, interesting, dated, clean.. Receptionist was curt, but nice...ok The room needs an overhaul.. The bed was lumpy and sloped, Bedding seriously looked questionable, maybe invest in washable comforter and pillow coverings, sheets clean, bath clean overall stay, decent, I would go back.. I think Morning goodies could be better.