Ratings based on 2,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Not good. The place did not feel kept up, the bedding was dirty, the facilities were not good, restaurant was horrible and the internet speed sucked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel huele mal

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: ubicacion y precio
El hotel ya es Viejo, ocupa cambio de alfombras en los pasillos. El aroma es a humedad o Viejo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Near airport. Needs a good cleaning and updating.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Stained towels. Filthy carpets. Comfortable bed and pillows. Not free parking. Nice pool area. My friends room had bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms old and dirty

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Rooms are old and dated, and are not very clean. The work out facility was just a lower floor room with a couple treadmills, and was very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Ok place

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Lots nearby
Nice place shower was tiny bathroom was uncomfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel across from airport

Posted Nov 16, 2016
We had a wonderful time. We loved the pool and pool bar lounge. The menu is short but the choices were perfect. Our room was on the pool so we had a lovely view. The bed was very comfortable no back break hotel! The staff made the place! I'd like to honor Maria, Amber and valet Michael. I hope they don't mind the mention. Give'em a raise! We drive a highend car and concerned about its sleeping arrangements. They made us feel at ease. The car was happy. We were in town for a reunion. All staff were great but didn't get everyone's name. Fun people work there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

ok for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The staff at check in was great, very polite and friendly. At check out it was not great and took long, she was doing something and I waited for about 7 minutes, she completely ignored me in other places that I've stayed if they are busy at least they look at you and say I'll be with you in a moment. The toilet bowls are not clean enough, they need to be detailed clean with bleach. Carpet in the room was too old but clean. The hallways to the room have strong humidity odor that is not pleasant at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Very nice! The poolside is a dream!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The coffee in the room was great! The outlets were loose buut other than that, it was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo,CA

Pleasant stay in a quiet and clean environment

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We were pleasantly surpirsed by the clean and quiet environment at Atrium Hotel. The front desk staff were very courteous and friendly, We will definitely stay here again, when we next visit Irvine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Old and Disorganized

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The food was pretty good once you actually got it
Cons: Service. Disorganized
Location: Directly across from SNA John Wayne airport
If you are looking to save money, this one is OK. If you expect your stay to be hassle free and smooth, this is not the place. It is very old and dated. But, what makes it unpleasant is that it is disorganized. There is no room service. I found this out after looking for some time for the room service menu in my room. The front desk tried to give me a long list of reasons why management chose to not offer it despite the fact that they have a restaurant that actually has pretty decent food. So, you have to leave your room, find someone around the bar, I was told, to order food. Go back to your room, and then after a while you go back to see if it is ready.. Very inefficient. There is no such thing as calling the restaurant to order, as they not once answered their phone. Then finally, after a long day I ordered a vodka soda.....a mixed drink at the pool bar. I first asked the price...She said $7.00. When I got the bill, it was $11.50.. I told her that the charge was incorrect. Here response, literally "you ordered a vodka and a soda. The vodka is $7 and the soda water is $3.50". I tried to explain to her that is not how one buys a mixed drink, so rather than try to understand, she wanted to argue with me" That was it. I canceled the rest of my nights and moved to a normal hotel.