Ratings based on 1,770 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great experience. Nice hotel. And staff treat you really good. I would definitely recommend and it's a place I will stay at again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLO, CA

Gorgeous & beautifully designed

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The design of this hotel is so fun and creative with every detail of the guest experience thought out.
Location: Excellent location! Fun to walk around the stunning arts complex across the street.
This hotel is a stunning little gem in a sea of bland condos/hotels. It is the perfect size-not too big to be impersonal, but large enough to have all of the amenities of a big property. The staff was friendly and attentive: doormen, front desk staff, room service delivery were all wonderful. Parking is easy. There are so many cool spaces in the lobby area and outside to sit down and enjoy. The beautiful aesthetic continued into the guest room which was so well designed with thoughtful attention paid to the tiniest details: reading lights in the padded headboard, cool artwork, the best (hotel) coffee mugs ever are included with the Keurig coffee maker, the bathroom was lovely and well lit. Extra bonus was having a sliding door that opened for fresh air. We loved walking around the small lake (?) situated on behind the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel. Old, dated, small rooms.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Awful customer service. They didn't care that I wasn't pleased with the room and offered nothing to try and improve my experience.
Location: Poor.
I booked a Junior Suite with a view. I got stuck with a room on the ground floor that was low ceilings, old finishes, smelled bad, patio was covered with a huge tree and a large fence that separated me from what looked like a construction site. I requested a move and they would not accommodate. I decided to leave the hotel and request a refund. They would not refund my room. It was $550 a night and felt like an old, dated, dark hotel. Very disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Interlochen, Mi

details well thought out

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Mostly everything.
Nice hotel, pays attention to details without changing you for it. Great restaurant as well the Silver Trumpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice, clean and awesome staff. Enjoyed my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaiian gardens ca

Best night

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Came here with my wife an I yea their was construction going on but far of I had a wonderful stay the place is gorgeous an elegant will be coming back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Absolutely nothing to fault.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Great staff, lovely decor style, quite room, great bed, great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Stunning hotel! I love staying every time I come to California
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Bathroom was small, balcony was less than my size 8 shoe. Patio shouldn't be on the description. Tv was really small and the AC was loud. The room was quite considering it was hardwood floored. Calling the room sound proof is interesting... couldn't hear those in the room next to me but the doors slamming in the hallways people walking by was not soundproof. Good restaurant room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Elegant, yet unique

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Fabulous. Fabulous. Fabulous. The hotel was beautiful, elegant and quirky. The staff were all very attentive and efficient in all they did. The room was much more than a regular suite. So many small details. I would definitely stay here again.