Ratings based on 1,807 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Arrowhead, CA

Great hotel near everything at South Coast!

Posted May 9, 2017
Wonderful stay. Hotel staff top notch and friendly. Lobby stylish and chic. Room was clean as a whistle with hard wood floors, and a heavenly bed. Didn't eat or drink anything so can't rate. Walking distance to South Coast plaza, restaurants and literally directly across from the Performing Arts Center. Would stay here again in a second. Parking is 24 bucks so be aware of this fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
My only complaint would be noise and paying to park. The walls are thin and we could here people at all hours of the night walking, slamming doors, dogs barking. Pretty busy place but the hotel itself is beautiful and we accommodating. Ended up getting the parking for free for our inconvience of the noise issue which was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Never Hides Fees + Great Make-up Lighting

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: 1.) Beautiful and clean hotel and rooms. 2.) Great lighting in Bathroom. 3.) Delicious 5 star food 4.) Close to 405, 5, 55, 73. 5.) LOVE the staff!
Cons: Nothing! This is the perfect hotel!
Location: 1.) Shopping (Right across the street from South Coast Plaza & close to Fashion Island); 2.) OC Performing Arts Center; 3.) Ocean; 4.) Disneyland
This exceptional hotel is one of the hottest secrets for 5 star travelers. It is first class in every aspect. The hotel and rooms are beautiful and modern, and impeccably clean. The restaurant and room service are a Foodies dream come true. And the staff is beyond reproach. I love this hotel and the staff. The manager, Tyler Branham, remembers you by name, and will always go out of his way to provide you with premium service. Also, Avenue of the Arts always lists the entire costs. Hotels like Hyatt Newport always add all of these additional resort fees, fees for using the internet, and exorbitant parking fees. Avenue of the Arts does not play games with you regarding the prices. The quality deserves much higher prices, yet they are always fair and honest with total costs. Lastly, Avenue of the Arts has perfect lighting where you can actually see to put your make-up on. I swear I sometimes feel like Bridget Jones in the car putting on make-up when I am in hotel bathrooms. Thank you, Avenue of the Arts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach, fl

Beautiful hotel convenient location

Posted May 1, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Loved the wood floors. Very clean and roomy rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The STAFF!!
The STAFF was excellent. They were friendly and very accommodating....in the restaurant, the bar, the lobby/front desk, etc...!! Excellent Service!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I was in town for a music festival and had booked a room at another hotel. After a horrible experience the first night I decided to search for other nearby hotels for my second night stay. I came across Avenue of the Arts hotel and booked a room. They accommodated me last minute and I was able to get an early check in! The hotel is BEAUTIFUL and the staff are top notch! I work in a high end hotel so I expect superb customer service which I received! The staff are all friendly and the rooms are modern and luxurious! I can't wait to stay here again! I've already recommended it to friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
It was very Amazing & relaxing . The stuff was great and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, Ca

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: We most liked the location. We attended the "Shen Yun" performance at the Segerstrom and the "walking" distance away was a pleasant surprise.
Cons: nada
Location: As previously stated, walking distance to the theater and restaurants was very nice.
We completely enjoyed our stay there, even tho for just one night. The staff , from the valets to the front desk, were all very helpful AND SO friendly! Really made us feet welcome and at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside,ca

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Amazing,,😘😘😘😘,great servuce,great food,atmosphere fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel Ca

Posted Apr 7, 2017
VERY nice hotel for a reasonable price. Perfect location. Highly recommend