Ratings based on 1,720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great time!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The service is fabulous.
Cons: It will be quieter when the construction next door is complete.
Location: The Segerstrom and South Coast Rep are both right there, as well as some great restaurants.
We had a great time here. The service was excellent and the construction was only a minor inconvenience. The room was lovely (with hard wood floors) and everything was designed to give us the best experience. Will definitely go back when we return to Costa Mesa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Loved the hotel!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel is beautiful and comfortable; the staff, without exception, made our stay an absolute pleasure.
Cons: Don't change a thing, already absolutely perfect!
Location: Beautiful mall but, most of all, the beach!
Since its renovation, the hotel is absolutely beautiful, both in the public areas and the guest rooms. Even though the hotel has over 200 rooms, the public areas are more like that of a boutique hotel. The staff were friendly, helpful, competent and courteous. We enjoyed every part of our stay in this lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people and a super cool hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I liked it a lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Great looking hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The quite surroundings.
Location: Nearby restaurant and museum.
It was a wonderful stat at this hostel. It is clean and up-to-date and quite which is what I enjoy the most. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants some alone time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Staff was not kind, they were impatient and rude. Hard to deal with. Actual hotel was okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Great location close to the mall and grocery store

Posted Jun 30, 2016
This hotel is amaxing more than I expected rooms are clean beds are comfortable hotel staff was very courteous we had a great time would recomend to any of my friends and family
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing, front desk personnel was not great (a bit rude, as if they don't have time for you). Nickle & dime you on everything. Room was a bit dirty and you had to call in to get access to fridge :(
5 out of 5
by Babak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rajesh from Brentwood

New management doing good.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to come and stay 1 or 2 nights. Parking is little expensive.