Ratings based on 1,757 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Interlochen, Mi

details well thought out

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Mostly everything.
Nice hotel, pays attention to details without changing you for it. Great restaurant as well the Silver Trumpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice, clean and awesome staff. Enjoyed my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaiian gardens ca

Best night

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Came here with my wife an I yea their was construction going on but far of I had a wonderful stay the place is gorgeous an elegant will be coming back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Absolutely nothing to fault.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Great staff, lovely decor style, quite room, great bed, great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Stunning hotel! I love staying every time I come to California
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Bathroom was small, balcony was less than my size 8 shoe. Patio shouldn't be on the description. Tv was really small and the AC was loud. The room was quite considering it was hardwood floored. Calling the room sound proof is interesting... couldn't hear those in the room next to me but the doors slamming in the hallways people walking by was not soundproof. Good restaurant room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Elegant, yet unique

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Fabulous. Fabulous. Fabulous. The hotel was beautiful, elegant and quirky. The staff were all very attentive and efficient in all they did. The room was much more than a regular suite. So many small details. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Performing Arts Center

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Did not appreciate having to pay for parking and inconvenient not having a mini refrigerator. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel , very clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I will come back to this hotel again . Very nice and great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to appointments

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The bed was excellent. Gym was fine aswell.
Cons: Like I said, be clear about the complementary breakfast.
Location: Excellent location close to South Coast Plaza and freeway 405.
The hotel was fine, staff was friendly and professional. One thing that was unexpected and - given the fact I stay in hotels very frequently - different, was the fact that breakfast was not complementary. Maybe that's because the booking was through Silverlight/Expedia and a special offer, but anyway, unexpected and unpleasant surprise.