Ratings based on 2,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff excellent

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Staff at front desk were very accommodating to help us change to a better ADA room. I find it annoying that we had to pay $10/day to park at a small hotel. I think the only reason they have a gated parking lot is for the rare occurrences of events at Honda Center. No reason to pay for parking on nights when there is not an event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
It was a very clean, friendly place to stay. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

エンジェルス・スタジアムにとても近い

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: 野球観戦にベスト。
Cons: モーニングビュッフェに、サラダが有るともっと良い。
Location: ディズニーランドにも近く、シャトルバスが便利。
野球観戦のために、宿泊しました、結果ほんとに球場からとても近く、徒歩で何往復もしました、スッタフも フレンドリーで、安心できました。また利用したいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It was Ok.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
It was ok. My room was clean except that it smelled like someone had smoked in the room. I told the staff and they made a note of my complaint but didn't offer to switch rooms and i didn't request it either. I should have but i didn't. You have to pay for parking. Angel stadium is right behind. The Honda Center is across the street. It serves a free complimentary breakfast, it ends at 9am during the week and 10 on weekends. It's a short drive to Disneyland. Honestly, next time I head that way, I'll stay at the Comfort Inn in Anaheim. The quality is similar but the price will be less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great spot for a ball game or a hockey game

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Came down for a weekend ball game. Excellent location close to the ball park and a couple minutes away from the Honda Center (on foot). Easy walk to either facility. Consider using AMTRAC if you are just in for a couple days, as it is right across the street. Great hot breakfast, average pool, $10 a night to park, a few decent restaurants in walking distance. We would definitely stay again, if coming in for the sports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great hotel, especially if you want to take in a ball game. Staff was helpful, hotel is spotless and breakfast was WAY above average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff Wales

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Shuttle service for Disney picks up outside front doors and is only a 10-15 minute journey to Disney. The hotel reception staff were always pleasant,
Cons: Nothing for us.
Location: Great location for Disney, We also drove to Universal Studios, Santa Monica, Hollywood, Huntingdon and Newport Beach are all within easy reach.
We booked this hotel after reading all the great reviews so our expectations were high and am pleased to say they were met. Check in was easy and free drinks and snacks were on offer in reception as we arrived during happy hour. The room was newly refurbished, very clean and comfortable with all amenities as expected including coffee maker and fridge. The complimentary breakfast is very good and the chef was very pleasant and works hard - please tip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great value for the money

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Upgraded rooms decorated with lovely colors. 5 star rooms. Smells new. I was stisfied first time we stayed 7 days later, while traveling back we decided to book again for 1 night. Thank you for management for good job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hercules, CA

GREAT! CLASSY! TOP NOTCH! COMFORTABLE!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I took my family down to So. Cal for a cruise but first we stayed at the Ayres for the weekend and went to Knotts Berry Farm. The hotel was great. The room was great. Nice and clean. The staff were great. The rooms are quiet and very little outside noise except for the Disneyland fireworks which everyone in the world can hear. The breakfast was very good as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. You cannot go wrong. The pool is a little small but it is still nice. My kids played in it the whole time so I guess it cannot be that small and they are 11 and 18 years old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel's atmosphere and the caring staff, especially the breakfast cook!
Cons: There were 2 days when there were no towels in the workout center and several days when they ran very low on several breakfast choices in the morning.
Location: The hotel has 2 entrances to the parking lot so it's easy to get in & out of. Disneyland is a shuttle ride away & nice beaches are 20 minutes away.
A great hotel for the family. Between the breakfast served in the morning, the refrigerator and microwave in the rooms, and the free beer, wine, cookies, and munchies in the early evening, a family can save a lot of money (to spend at Disneyland!). The hotel is very inviting and warm from the minute you walk in the front door. What really makes this hotel special is the staff. No matter what our request, they were pleasant and accommodating. But the real gem in this hotel is the breakfast cook. He treated each child and adult with respect, and took the time to chat and get to know people. He made the kids Mickey Mouse pancakes fresh upon request.