Ratings based on 2,774 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to attractions, nice location.

Posted May 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend Ayres to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice place to stay for a game.

Posted May 16, 2017
Close close close to the pond and the big A. Easy walk to both. Hotel clean and a nice pool, staff great. Shower was terrible, low flow shower heads we're bad. I know Cali is in a drought but the showers were bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Comfy stay

Posted May 15, 2017
We chose the Ayres for a one night getaway after we attended an event nearby. The room was large and the bed comfortable. We spent most of our evening relaxing in the room and enjoying the extensive list of available sports channels! Just a note, as others have mentioned, parking is an additional cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
We had a good experience. The breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Not my first pick! Asked for cribs to be in room and were not there upon arrival, had to ask twice more finally got them set up at 11:15 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

It was a nice hotel !!!

Posted May 6, 2017
It was really nice about the hotel was that you would get complementary breakfast the following day which was really good. The hotel is in a central location in a nice area of orange county next to the Honda stadium on the Angels Stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Quick trip to Orange. Hotel was in a very convenient location, comfortable beds, large space for the two of us, great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, Alberta Canada

Great Experience

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Everything. Lesley at the front desk was the best. She is a huge asset to the hotel.
Cons: They work the week-end breakfast chef too hard. The woman was amazing at multi-tasking but we all felt sorry for her. They should have 2 chefs on.
Location: Location is perfect for Disneyland and hockey fans will love the Honda Center being right across the street.
From the wonderful staff (loved Lesley at the front desk) to the great breakfast, I was totally impressed. I am a bit of a hotel snob and wasn't too sure about my booking. I decided to believe all the wonderful reviews and everyone was right. They have a great night security guard that made us feel safe. The room was very clean and well maintained. There is nothing I can think of that was negative The staff are all honest; my son forgot his wallet and car keys in the room and they are mailing them back to us. The front desk told me what was in the wallet and nothing was missing! Even the ARTS bus drivers were friendly and provided good service. Twice we got the #14 driver to drop us on the street in front of the hotel when the #15 that stops at the hotel was late. The location was very convenient to go to Disneyland and to the Orange Mall. It was also a short car ride to Costa Mesa to the Roy's and O Red Restaurants which I recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel is beautiful and very quiet. Close commute to anywhere you want to go. Staff treats you like family the moment you walk in and go above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel close to stadiums

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Good cooked breakfast. Nice and comfortable room
Cons: Wi-fi was unstable and slow. Was thrown out several times and had to log in again
Conveniently located hotel. Nice restaurant and bar across the street.