Ratings based on 2,555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,AB

Excellent Hotel close to Ball Park

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: We were there primarily for Blue Jay's game at Angles Stadium. Although we took a tour of LA and Hollywood.
We had a great stay at the Ayre's. It was within walking distance to Angles Stadium, we were in Anaheim for Blue Jays games. Close to transportation, we took the train to San Diego. Our room was fantastic clean, quiet and a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was a full breakfast and was always good. The staff were very helpful the GM, Marcus even dropped us off for an afternoon of local shopping. Although there is no restaurant in the hotel there is a good restaurant across the street. There is also a shuttle to take people to Disney Land. Can't say enough good things about this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CLAIX

hôtel proche des parcs Disney

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nous avons apprécié son confort et la propreté des lieux.
Cons: La piscine n'est pas engageante et proche de la route. Le parking gratuit serait appréciable.
Location: Anaheim est desservie par des autoroutes il n'est pas aisé de se déplacer.
Nous avons choisi cet hôtel par rapport à son prix et à sa proximité des parcs Disney. Excellent accueil à notre arrivée, on nous a remis un petit cadeau de bienvenue du fait de notre réservation par le biais d'Expédia. Notre chambre était correcte et propre. Le petit-déjeuner excellent. Il faut savoir que le parking n'est pas gratuit (30 dollars pour 3 jours).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

Great Location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel was right in the middle of everything you might want to do while in Anaheim.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Sep 20, 2016
clean and comfortable. too close to stadium creating a ton of traffic multiple times throughout our stay. next time we will stay at ayres inn orange! staff great! tickets for disneyland shuttle a pain to obtain!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indio, CA

Not bad, but nothing special

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We loved that this hotel is walking distance to Angels stadium. Everything was clean and front desk staff seemed friendly. Overall, for the price, it was nothing special. Good, not excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Oasis Amongst A Major Tourist Hub

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This is a stunning hotel in the middle of a really busy tourist hub not far from Disneyland. It's top quality all the way. Check in was easy, warm cookies on the counter, parking right near the door and that was before we even got to our room! It was a very warm day in LA when we arrived and when we first walked into our room it was quite hot but the air conditioning was surprisingly powerful and had it cooled down to the point of needing a jumper in no time. The bed was unbelievably comfortable, there were USB and power points in each lamp next to the bed for easy charging of our devices and the room and bathroom was extremely spacious. It was very quiet from both hotel and outside noise and was like a little relaxing bubble away from the rush of Disneyland. We spent 4 nights here and despite all of the above, the Ayres Hotel's biggest assets is their reception staff Ken & Jason. We had 2 rather embarrassing incidents, 1 requiring a major clean up in the lobby and nothing is ever too much of an ask for these guys and they do it with a smile always. They should definitely be recognised for their service to customers. The only thing that could possibly improve is the water pressure in the shower and a bit of a boost in the wifi as it's quite slow in peak times when many guests are in their rooms using it but definitely still useable. Highly recommend this property for all travellers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

綺麗で素敵なホテルです

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応と管理が行き届いたホテル内
Cons: 特にない。
Location: アナハイム全体に言えることですが、車がないと不便です。
スタッフもとても親切で、ホテル内全てがとても綺麗です。部屋も広く申し分ありません。野球のスタジアムがすぐ近くなので、試合観戦目的の方にもとてもよいと思います。ホテルの目の前には、レストランがあり、そこもとてもよかったです。アムトラックの駅までは徒歩で5分です。アナハイム自体が車がないと不便ですが、レンタカーかUberを使えば動くことができると思います。徒歩で行けるスーパーがないので、ホテルにチェックインする前に、必要なものを買っておくことをお勧めします。とても良いホテルなので、また使用したいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

とても快適なホテル

Posted Sep 14, 2016
とても綺麗で、スタッフの方も全員大変感じが良いです。非常に快適でした。アムトラックの駅は歩いて5分以内です。目の前にレストランがありますが、車があるのなら、車で10分以内のところにはスーパーやレストランが結構あります。エンジェルスの野球スタジアムはすぐ近くです。 とっても良いホテルでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quick walk to Anaheim stadium!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Friendly staff, nice breakfast, great location!! The beds were clean & very comfortable. Liked that the vanity was separate from shower & toilet. Nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Clean, nice spacious room.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Big and super clean room. We checked-in late after a very long and tiring disneyland day and were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room (for such an affordable price). The bath tub is super spacious and clean as well. Overall we had a great experience. I called front desk right away about AC not turning on the front desk old guy (very attentive and professional) explained to me that AC will automatically turn on after being 4 minutes in the room so it did. After couple minutes the same front desk men called to check on our AC situation. The room got cool pretty fast. There was a security guy walking around all night too. They also had complimentary breakfast buffet type. I will most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and for sure we will be staying here again. We usually go once a year to Disneyland.