Ratings based on 2,397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A little disappointed

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly at the front desk. The breakfast was decent.
Cons: The hot tub should be cleaned and heated appropriately. The smell was pretty bad.
Overall the hotel was okay. I found that the staff was super nice. The issues that I had were with the condition of the hotel. They are doing maintenance which was not noisy but the smell was terrible. It smelled like glue. I had been super excited about the hot tub and it was a major factor in choosing the hotel but the hot tub was lukewarm and looked dirty so I did not even get in. That was a big disappointment. The shuttle to Disneyland is okay as well. It costs $5 per person per day which is not bad. The bad part is that even though the schedule says every 20 minutes on the web page, we waited in the cold at Disneyland for over an hour for it to come. That is not the hotel's issues, but if you are counting on the shuttle then it is important to note.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Nice hotel close to Honda Center.

Posted May 24, 2016
Great little hotel conveniently located close to the Honda Center. Free breakfast was really an amazing perk. The staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms are basic but the beds are very comfortable. Wish they had a bar or a restaurant in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 17, 2016
Nice and quiet The bed was not comfortable Vehicle is required
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Nice quiet, comfortable hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room a decent size. Hotel provided breakfast which was simple, but yummy. A shuttle is available to Disneyland about a 15-20 min ride. Very close to angels stadium, the Honda centre and then Anaheim bus station for easy transportation. Only issue to note, there is not much else within walking distance, a car is handy to have if you need shops, or cafes etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
I had a great experience at this hotel Checked in later in the evening around 10pm with my daughter and wife. There was some buses outside with a bunch of teens barely walking in, possibly an out of town field trip to Disney, and there was an older Gentleman at the front desk. He was taking care of several clients at the same time - I thought it was going to be irritating to have to wait for him to take care of everyone since it was late and with the baby and the luggage etc... it was already a situation; but I could tell by his demeanor he was "handling it". Once it was my turn he apologized, thanked me and got us a room quickly. He had a great sense of humor, wasn't at all upset or overwhelmed and took care of everything really efficiently. He threw in a few jokes here and there and made the check in process very easy. The rooms were clean, couldn't hear any noise (considering 100 teenagers running around) and the breakfast was excellent. Regards to the Night Manager - Bo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ciudad juarez mx

Jj

Posted May 15, 2016
I don t like this hotel . The brackfast orrible donn t good for trip park Disneyland . Don't have bus for park every time Mach the hour Don't good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to ballpark

Posted May 13, 2016
Great way to see a ballgame or hockey game and not have to drive home after. Great breakfast the next day. Very reasonable rate for what you get and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to read that you took advantage of our optimal location. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

It's a nice hotel but the service isn't good.

Posted May 3, 2016
The hotel is beautiful but there's no room service. We needed some extra towels so we called room service and were told me had to go and grab them because there was no one that could bring them to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the kind compliments regarding our beautiful hotel. Unfortunately, our front desk cannot be left unattended and I understand this may create an inconvenience for our valued guests once our housekeeping team leaves for the day. With that being said, I would like to extend my sincerest apology in regards to room service or lack thereof. We hope this experience does not keep you from returning to our hotel. Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelanto ca

Perfect hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Clean rooms, comfy beds, beautiful hotel all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great hotel easy access to Games Disneyland

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Beautiful and clean comfortable beautiful breakfast