Ratings based on 2,279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good buffet.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The room was a lil muggy. Very clean and across the street from the Honda Center. We really liked the buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Fantastic stay, service, great value. Great for families and everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in Anaheim, great location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We stayed 2 nights, great staff and great location. Very friendly. Room as good. will stay ONLY there on my next trip to Anaheim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Two years in a row - for NAMM show.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Location: The restaurant/brewery next door - J.T. Schmits - is a great restaurant. We tried it, quite by accident, when we were too tired to drive one night.
The staff here are SO helpful, whether you need your room upgraded or you just need some Alka Seltzer late at night. That's what makes the Ayres special for me. It's the second year I've stayed at the Ayres for the NAMM show. Stayed a week each time. Also - the breakfast is pretty darn good. I've had some sad breakfast offerings at other hotels - the Ayres does it right. My British friends could NOT get enough pancakes and syrup (evidently, there is no such thing as IHop in the UK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The included Breakfast was key for us in booking this hotel and it was wonderful.
This hotel was exactly what we needed for our family Vacation to Disneyland. It's only 15 min away from Disney and there is a shuttle that takes you to the park, although you do have to pay for this service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate the feedback you provided and are delighted to see that you had such a fantastic stay. Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate the feedback you provided and are delighted to see that you had such a fantastic stay. Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel .... Highly recommend

Posted Jan 27, 2016
If your looking for great service, comfortable beds, clean rooms and excellent food than hotel Ayres is the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our high level of guest service! We hope that you will choose us again any time you are in the area. Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our high level of guest service! We hope that you will choose us again any time you are in the area. Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our high level of guest service! We hope that you will choose us again any time you are in the area. Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel / Great Staff!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The Ayres is a very good hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms, and a great complimentary (Full) breakfast each day. It is close to Disneyland and all other activities based in the Anaheim area, with shuttles that come right to the door to pick you up and take you to where you want to be!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Professional and pleasant

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: Free breakfast was very sugary
Location: Not all that close to Disneyland but very close to the major transport hub and sporting grounds
This is a well run hotel, pleasant and professional. We found the rooms clean and comfortable and the staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Our entire team greatly appreciates your kind words and are thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Please keep us in mind next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Our entire team greatly appreciates your kind words and are thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Please keep us in mind next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Friendly inviting atmosphere.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Warmly decorated hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Nice touch of Carmel corn at check-in. Good hot breakfast, very little grease and fun chef. Real plates and silverware. Easy to find location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, We greatly appreciate your kind words. Our team is always more than happy to hear when they have provided the service we aim for. We hope that you will choose us again any time you are in the area. Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Nice hotel close to Honda Center

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The location, space, decor, and free breakfast.
Cons: The scent of the room. It was clean but had a funky smell from the cleaner.
Location: Near the freeway, close to Angel Stadium and Honda Center and restaurants are near by.
Very nice hotel. The hotel itself is very beautiful and the decor is elegant. The room itself is spacious and very accommodating for either a pleasurable or work related getaway. The only complaint I have is how slow the elevator is.. besides that it's great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and for your compliments regarding our optimal location and friendly team members. We hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and for your compliments regarding our optimal location and friendly team members. We hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager