Ratings based on 2,723 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Very clean rooms, quite, close to shops

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and location
Cons: Would like full breakfast like eggs cook to order
Location: Like it, close to shops and disneyland
I like the clean room and quite. Staff was friendly, food ok Will come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC.

Great hotel! Two minutes walk to the Honda Center!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Its close proximity to the Honda Center.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Honda Center is across the street.
I only stayed one night at Ayres Hotel Anaheim but if I could have stayed longer I would have. The hotel is literally two minutes walk to the Honda Center, which I great if you're planning on seeing a Ducks game or a concert. I was upgraded to a suite, which was fantastic! The room was well appointed and blissfully quiet. I can think of nothing which requires improving. Great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Spacious

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Overall we like the hotel. 2 drawbacks. Poor internet service and no complementary water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great location if you are going to Honda Center for a game. Right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything we wanted to do

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Really close to Amtrak and Honda Center

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Clean hotel with friendly staff, rooms were modern and well kept. Fitness room was a bit lacking, didn't even get a chance to see the pool since we were only there one night for a hockey game. Included breakfast was good, coffee could've been better, but overall really impressed. We will definitely choose this hotel again when coming for an event in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Ayres Hotels have always been clean, well maintained with good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love love love!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Loved our stay it's clean and quiet perfect few nights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Across the street from the train station.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We chose this hotel based on it's proximity to both the train station and Disneyland. The staff were all really attentive. The rooms were nice, spacious, and clean. The breakfast was off the chart good. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel in the right location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Well kept. Location.
Cons: Get rid of the man selling parking spaces there to non-guests when the hotel gladly takes $10 from you for a space upon check-in. Extremely unsettling
Location: Everything Anaheim has to offer from the Angels to Disney.
Hotel was clean. The first room we were in was great, the second one not so much. We decided to extend our stay one night and the hotel decided to move us. Part of the reason we decided to stay was because of the room, then they moved us to a room that was not like the room we had to begin with. To say this was inconvenient would be a huge understatement. Otherwise, all was ok inside. Good free breakfast (maybe the cost is figured in to the room charge). Front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Now the outside parking area was a different story... we were charged a $10 parking fee upon checking in. Ayres' has a very small parking lot at this location, but, it is gated. We came back to the room at 6:30 one evening to find a strange man selling spaces for $20 to people who were not guests. Since we had already paid we assumed that we would have one of the last 3 spaces available. We asked the front desk that told us that they let him do this for extra money. I would have thought that their guests would come first, but, I was wrong apparently. Paying for a space doesn't mean you will get one.