Ratings based on 2,458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Dealt with 4 Hotel employees during my 1 night stay and all were very welcoming and helpful. Great location especially if you are going to see an Angels game.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

Great hotel, no internet access

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel was great as far as accommodations; Excellent breakfast included, spacious rooms with refrigerator and safe, and within a couple miles of Disneyland. The only bad thing is that the wifi does not work. The code is entered but the wifi is super slow or nonexistent. So if you are here for a business meeting, that might be important.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Bel hotel, propre, propre et propre

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Je recomannde cet Hotel a tous ...!!! Bien situé, propre, déjeuner à inclure dans votre forfait, parking facile d'accès et pas Chere !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Disneyland without traffic.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet food
Location: It is near Disneyland and no traffic
The hotel staff are all accommodating, rooms are so clean and we can't forget the chef - Jose who remembers all the guests and the breakfast food is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Overall it was a nice hotel.. A bit expensive and out of the way
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay stay again.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Will stay again love breakfast and pool . Closed to Disneyland. Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Anaheim without Disney

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the breakfast and the friendliness of the employees.
Cons: I would like to see free parking returned to the Ayres.
Location: Nearby, of course, is Disneyland and the Angels Stadium.
I have always enjoyed staying at The Ayres Hotels. This time, however, I was disappointed that there was a $10/day charge to park our car. I figure that if a place is a Motel and not a Hotel, parking should be free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second time around

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This is the second time I stay at this hotel. My first time I had no problems, however, the last time I was here I experienced a problem with ants in our room which was on the fourth floor. The hotel was kind to waive both parking and early check-in fees for the less than welcome extra guests though...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review to let others know about your recent stay with us. I truly regret to see that the level of service provided at our hotel lack consistency. Nevertheless, we are thankful for your insight as it will allow us to make improvements. We kindly encourage you to return to our hotel so we can provide the service you deserve. Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay area, CA

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, close to Disneyland. Will go there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

very average, not pleased

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very over priced. Free internet that did not work, even after complaining. Screaming drunks in the hall at 2:30 am. Was under the impression parking was free, $16 a night, ridiculous! Won't be staying here again, not worth the money!!! Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for your review. I regret to hear that your experience left much to be desired. Please rest assured that the concerns you have raised in regards to our complimentary Wi-Fi will be addressed. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager