Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

good hotel overall

Posted Apr 7, 2017
it was a good experience overall, I would have appreciated a nicer staff but overall it was good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great area with lots of restaurants near by.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The gym was great, especially the free weights. The complementary breakfast was great as well, and the cooks were super nice.
Cons: Desk staff the night we checked in were underwhelming. They weren't rude just very non-engaging with the people they were checking in.
Location: King fish, Canes chicken, and a mall are all less than a mile away.
Stayed here while at a conference in the area. It was affordable, clean, and conveniently located to Mariners Church as well as many restaurants. For the price it is well worth the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I expected more

Posted Apr 4, 2017
It was okay but I expected more for the price I paid. The beds were not very comfortable and the staff at the front desk seemed way too indifferent and disengaged. The woman I spoke to at check out didn't even make eye contact. Otherwise, grounds are very nice and the breakfast was delicious and staff friendly. Ends too early on weekdays, some people still sleeping at 9 am when they pull the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The people at the front desk weren't very friendly, but the rest of the staff were. The room was nice and clean, no complaints. Breakfast was great. It starts at 7. When booking this hotel I could not find the breakfast hours anywhere. Since we had to be somewhere at 7:30, it was important information. There is a Starbucks across the street which is a good alternative if you have to check out before 7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc, Canada.

Nice hotel but not much service.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We stayed there for three days. It seems everything's is self served. It is clean. Service is just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Disney vacation weekend

Posted Mar 18, 2017
My family had a great time last weekend we loved the rooms and the breakfast this was a great weekend the first time we had a vacation and the breakfast in the morning was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Management at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It's amazing how poor customer service can affect your stay at a nice hotel. That happened to us. My wife and I stayed here recently and the room directly above us was up ALL night. It was easy to tell from inside our room where the noise was coming from as it sounded like they were hoping from bed to bed, while the dog was running laps and (occasionally) barking. I went up stairs to request they be quiet but could only hear the voices of little kids (without supervision) and didn't feel it was appropriate for me to confront them in the middle of the night. I called the front desk twice to request they ask them to be quiet and went to the front once. When nothing was done, I requested a manager call me the next day and gave out my phone number. (I wasn't kidding when i requested a call.) No call was made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This hotel offers extraordinary value in terms size of rooms, cleanliness, very courteous service front desk, great breakfast with wonderful cook! And very quiet room with comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange county, CA

You're not getting what you're paying for

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This hotel charges like 3+ star hotel but you get less than 1 star service. I booked a suite and when we checked in, we didn't get what we paid for and totally opposite of what I requested when I made the reservation. When I complained, they said that's all they have and there is nothing they can do about it. You can definitely get better deals on hotels around this location with better service and better customer service. I rather sleep in the car next time than to stay at this so called hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Good.............good. Staff is good and breakfast is good we have to cook to make stuff