Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

A lot closer to the beach than i thought

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Defiantly will be staying here again. Less than 10 minutes to the Veatch. Great location with starbucks across the street. Many Restaurants were withen a few miles. Hotel was clean great price for laguna. Bed was comfy and cozy. Best free Free full breakfast I have6had. The cook will make eggs to your order. They also had pancakes bacon potatoes fruit toast make your own waffle bar. Went for July 4th had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear nicole, Thank you for your review following your most recent stay! We are delighted to read about your comfortable stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. Thank you again and we hope you decide to stay with us again during your next holiday! Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Laguna Woods property.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient and clean.
It was nice to come back to the hotel after conducting business in the area all day. The room was comfortable and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upland,ca

Great area. About 1/2 hour to veach

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Breakfast with chef included
Cons: None
Location: Great area. Very safe.
Thus was a great place to stay at a very reasonable price. About one half hour from Laguna Beach but to save $100 over beach motel prices well worth it. Very clean and a nice breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

good hotel overall

Posted Apr 7, 2017
it was a good experience overall, I would have appreciated a nicer staff but overall it was good for the price.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Always Ayres From Now On!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly front desk and breakfast staff. Waffles and omelettes every morning. Room was spacious and beds were comfy. Wifi was good, I even uploaded videos online while there. Also, plenty of usb charging outlets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great area with lots of restaurants near by.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The gym was great, especially the free weights. The complementary breakfast was great as well, and the cooks were super nice.
Cons: Desk staff the night we checked in were underwhelming. They weren't rude just very non-engaging with the people they were checking in.
Location: King fish, Canes chicken, and a mall are all less than a mile away.
Stayed here while at a conference in the area. It was affordable, clean, and conveniently located to Mariners Church as well as many restaurants. For the price it is well worth the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I expected more

Posted Apr 4, 2017
It was okay but I expected more for the price I paid. The beds were not very comfortable and the staff at the front desk seemed way too indifferent and disengaged. The woman I spoke to at check out didn't even make eye contact. Otherwise, grounds are very nice and the breakfast was delicious and staff friendly. Ends too early on weekdays, some people still sleeping at 9 am when they pull the food.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Las Vegas

Great place at a great price.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful, clean comfortable rooms, very nice hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The people at the front desk weren't very friendly, but the rest of the staff were. The room was nice and clean, no complaints. Breakfast was great. It starts at 7. When booking this hotel I could not find the breakfast hours anywhere. Since we had to be somewhere at 7:30, it was important information. There is a Starbucks across the street which is a good alternative if you have to check out before 7.
5 out of 5
by Mikole

Five star

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel I ever been too loved it and will be coming back and I will for sure tell people about this hotel. The check inn was outstanding great service and they even had fresh cookies out for the guests checking inn and just came out of the oven.