Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The only bad part about this place was that I turned my alarm off cause the bed was just way to comfy. Very quite and they had a great breakfast too. If you play Pokeman Go you'll love it here. There was a gym and fill up station right in my room, LoL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Cal.

Nice hotel in the OC area

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I had a nice stay at this hotel. It provided a nice, clean place to stay overnight. We were in town for my son's soccer tournament and the hotel was relatively close to the fields, about a 10 min drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Full free breakfast, pool and great room.
Location: Located in a residential area but only 7 miles away from Main Beach, Laguna and 12 miles from Aliso State Beach, PCH.
The room was modern, clean and chic. We enjoyed having a microwave and mini fridge to store our water bottles for a hot summer day. We loved the newly grouted pool and the fitness room. Lastly, we were impressed with the full complimentary breakfast which my family and I truly enjoyed. Excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Excellent Stay!! You won't be disappointed

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Really nice included breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausages, a Belgian waffle maker, fresh fruit, yogurt - in addition to the usual continental stuf
Cons: ?
Location: Located in a very pleasant area of upscaled developments. Very quiet with many shopping and eating choices nearby
This place was GREAT. The room was very nicely appointed, large, and extremely comfortable. The bed was VERY comfortable. The location is very quiet and the hotel was noticeably quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Great room and courtyard

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Easy check in. Nice and helpful employeees. Full, hot breakfast daily. Free wireless in the rooms. The rooms were spatious and the beds were comfortable. There were 3 types of pillows to choose from. Excellent courtyard/pool area. Minus 1 for loud noises- possibly from the plumbing. I was in town for scouting out apartments and this was a very convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods for your hotel needs. I am happy to read that you spent a comfortable stay at our hotel and enjoyed many of our complimentary amenities. I hope your apartment hunting went well and that you will consider us anytime you need a place to host family or friends in our area! Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Easy check in and check out. Good breakfast. Only complaint is the low number of lounge chairs by the pool and limited space there - felt very crowded once people started coming to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for your helpful insight and generous rating. We will look into the inconsistency you faced and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Affordable Hotel for Laguna

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Close to everything in Laguna without having to deal with the parking issues of other hotel closer to the water. The inside courtyard is beautiful.
Cons: I can't think of a single thing right now.
Location: The hotel is less than 5 minutes away from the Pageant of the Masters, Festival of Arts and the Sawdust Festival. It is also close to the Laguna Beach
We love going to the Festival of Arts and the Sawdust Festival but hate driving back after a long day of walking. We tried this hotel because it was right down the road, less than 5 minutes driving and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is immaculate, the bed comfortable and the free continental breakfast is just right to get up and get going in the morning. We started our 8 day road trip at this hotel and loved it so much that we came back to end our vacation at the same hotel...it was that nice! The inside courtyard is relaxing with the water fountains providing a perfect backdrop for reading or just enjoying the weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for being a valued guest of Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods. I am happy to know that our accommodations and warm, inviting team members were able to make your fun trip that much more enjoyable. I do hope you will continue to enjoy the courtyards and delicious complimentary breakfast in the future! Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, quiet hotel near the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Very good experience. Room is clean and spacious. Bed is very comfortable. Breakfast is delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
friendly, helpful, good parking, clean, excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review and wonderful compliments. We are delighted to provide you with friendly service and exclusive amenities. We look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great alternative to pricey beachfront hotels.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Stayed here fot the 4th...had the best holiday weekend ever!