Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
it was a clean room, spacious, very relaxing, nice staff, Parking good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura County California

Ayres Laguna Woods

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Stayed at the Ayres Laguna Woods and as usual it was awesome..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Complimentary breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Loved everything
Location: Perfect location. Visited the Dana Point Marina. Nice Drive from the hotel
Beautiful hotel, very nice room with comfortable bed. Nice patio facing the swimming pool area. Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location, fitness center
This is my 2nd time at this particular location and probably the 10th at the chain. Regardless of location they have great staff and amenities. Would highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, clean hotel- pleasant staff

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Nice place - only suggestion would be better pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Wondetful

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Very spacious, clean room. Friendly staff. Great breakfast in an area that allows you plenty of elbiw room. Very much recommend Ayers of Laguna Woods. Safe, beautiful neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

ok hotel for a quick overnight but service was poo

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: convenient location
The TV remote was missing from my room, and when I asked the front desk for a replacement, they told me they were the only one at the desk and couldn't leave to find one for me. Yes, it was late about 11:30 pm, but I think I should still be able to get a remote so I could watch TV in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got NO Sleep

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: better gym equipment
Location: shopping was okay
Unfriendly check in. Left phillips tooth brush charging station when we checked out, returned two hours later and it was gone. Hotel denied having it. Had to buy a new one for $25. Cleaning staff stated no one saw it. Very unlikely. Someone in room above was up all night, stomping on the floor everytime they walked. Nothing was done to stop them. Breakfast was fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Nice quiet hotel with good size room. We appreciated the separate refrigerator and microwave area with sink. Breakfast was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

What a great hotel - people make the difference !!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great facilities are findable but the staff here and there extraordinary excellence in customer service is almost unheard of in the hospitality industry especially the mis-range hotel.... everything was great!