Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The people at the front desk weren't very friendly, but the rest of the staff were. The room was nice and clean, no complaints. Breakfast was great. It starts at 7. When booking this hotel I could not find the breakfast hours anywhere. Since we had to be somewhere at 7:30, it was important information. There is a Starbucks across the street which is a good alternative if you have to check out before 7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc, Canada.

Nice hotel but not much service.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We stayed there for three days. It seems everything's is self served. It is clean. Service is just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Disney vacation weekend

Posted Mar 18, 2017
My family had a great time last weekend we loved the rooms and the breakfast this was a great weekend the first time we had a vacation and the breakfast in the morning was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Management at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It's amazing how poor customer service can affect your stay at a nice hotel. That happened to us. My wife and I stayed here recently and the room directly above us was up ALL night. It was easy to tell from inside our room where the noise was coming from as it sounded like they were hoping from bed to bed, while the dog was running laps and (occasionally) barking. I went up stairs to request they be quiet but could only hear the voices of little kids (without supervision) and didn't feel it was appropriate for me to confront them in the middle of the night. I called the front desk twice to request they ask them to be quiet and went to the front once. When nothing was done, I requested a manager call me the next day and gave out my phone number. (I wasn't kidding when i requested a call.) No call was made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This hotel offers extraordinary value in terms size of rooms, cleanliness, very courteous service front desk, great breakfast with wonderful cook! And very quiet room with comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange county, CA

You're not getting what you're paying for

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This hotel charges like 3+ star hotel but you get less than 1 star service. I booked a suite and when we checked in, we didn't get what we paid for and totally opposite of what I requested when I made the reservation. When I complained, they said that's all they have and there is nothing they can do about it. You can definitely get better deals on hotels around this location with better service and better customer service. I rather sleep in the car next time than to stay at this so called hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
it was a clean room, spacious, very relaxing, nice staff, Parking good
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great stay!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was so nice. Check in was easy. Parking was secure. We needed an extra blanket for my mom. It was brought to our room in minutes. Right before going to sleep, the smoke alarm started to beep. I called the front desk and the staff was there again in minutes. He replaced the stand by battery and problem fixed! Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was terrific. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura County California

Ayres Laguna Woods

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Stayed at the Ayres Laguna Woods and as usual it was awesome..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great and overall my stay was excellent. My only feedback was the room was a little musty.