Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice clean well ubicated hotel close to HB area. Convinient at a reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: Friendliness of hotel staff
Hotel was very nice, clean and the breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Day in the Beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, parking (free), great staff, clean room, easy check in and check out
Cons: Some dishware would be nice as an amenity. Bed could be a bit softer and so could pillows.
Location: Hotel located in very commercial area with many shops and restaurants to choose from. Excellent.
Beautiful hotel in a great location. I chose this hotel because my regular one wasn't available. Room very nice but it did not have the amenities I was expecting. There was a microwave and small refrigerator but any food had to be brought in with utensils and plates which I did not expect so basically I had no dinner that night. I was far too exhausted to go anywhere to get the items needed. The bed was just a bit hard for me and perhaps that is normal for a King size bed. I am not really familiar with that. Pillows were a bit hard as well. On upside hotel was incredibly quiet. Would I stay there again if need be? Yes, but it would not be a first choice. Staff, however, was fantastic and so was buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Nice staff, Nice Room

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Stayed twice and both times the staff have been friendly and helpful. Great morning breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We stayed there as a last minute change of plans it is a nice hotel would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle Wa

Ayres Always delivers

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights. All good. Great housekeeping. Nice reception. Breakfast good. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, CA

Nice

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Great hotel, clean rooms, good breakfast, close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you, Ayres Hotel Seal Beach!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The inside of this hotel was finished with beautiful furniture, attractive antiques, and framed artwork. Very nice feel.
Cons: Move it closer to New Hampshire so we could stay there more often.
The Ayres was a beautiful little gem right near the highway, a short drive to the beaches, and right in the middle of everything else. The inside of this hotel is simply not to be expected in the SoCal area. Feels like a hotel in the French Riviera. Five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice clean hotel. Nice breakfast. Close to many good restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness , great beds and breakfast.
Cons: It would b good to have the happy hour 5 nights a week.
Location: Great , close to motorway and beaches.
This is a great hotel , clean rooms, comfy beds , lovely breakfast. We have stayed at the Ayres hotel in the past and have never been disappointed. It's close to the motorway and beaches. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.