Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Pleasant stay, convenient location!

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Decor thoughout the hotel, nice breakfast, curteous staff, good location, and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Fan was loud when heater was turned on.
Location: Lots of shops in walking distance. We had one of the best dishes at Spaghettini, the Italian restaunt across the street.
Loved the hotel decor inside and outside. Rooms spacious and breakfast delicous. Will definitely stay again and highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel is just ok. Dark, outdated furniture makes it feel old. Staff is nice , room was clean but there are better choices out there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to freeway, but confusing

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Even though it was next to the freeway, getting in and out was a bit complicated. Depending upon the direction, you had to enter/exit from the back parking lot connected to the adjacent shopping area that was on the nearest cross street. We had a sofa bed, but there was no bedding for it in the room. It took almost an hour for housekeeping to arrive with the bedding. In addition, the room was not cleaned until after 4:30PM.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Pchang, I would like to express my most sincere apologies that you did not find our hotel to be conducive to your needs. We certainly hope this incident does not deter you from returning in the future as we would love to grant you the comfortable stay that you deserve. Thank you nevertheless for your detailed feedback as it helps us improve wherever necessary. Sincerely, Steve De Lugo General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Very nice hotel in an accessible location.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, room spaciousness, breakfast
Cons: All white bedding, the new standard.
Location: Good restaurants in Seal Beach - Mahe, Walt's Wharf.
Room was spacious and clean. Staff friendly. Breakfast very good selection. Location convenient as we were heading out on a cruise and this was about a 30 minute drive away. Good restaurants in the Seal Beach area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ayres Hotel Seal Beach. We look forward to being able to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Steve De Lugo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Calm Coastal Seal Beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great, clean hotel on the boarder line of Long Beach and Seal Beach. Hotel has a nice feel the moment you check in, quiet and well appointed. Lots of space in the single bed rooms, very clean bathroom, good water pressure. Complimentary breakfast definitely a highlight, simply get up and head on over, ealrier the better to get the hot stuff. Walls are a bit thin in the morning hours far as vacuums and neighbors using hair dryers. Great base to travel around the coastal area. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Always enjoy staying at any Ayres Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Location: Downtown area and pier are both nice attractions very close by.
Was a short stay but as always enjoyed staying at Ayres Hotel. Nice rooms, great breakfast and good locations. Seal Beach is also has a nice little downtown area to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel with delicious breakfast buffet!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel in Seal Beach twice. The staff is very accommodating, hot and cold breakfast buffet is very good! Ayres Hotel will be our "go to" hotel when we are in California......no complaints here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Loved the hot tub

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Nice hotel, great shopping just down the road. Fabulous hot buffet breakfast. Beautiful pool, hot tub, nice out door fireplace. Great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Everything was clean and free bacon!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel was clean and very nice. The decor and charm really made you feel welcome. The complimentary fresh cooked breakfast was amazing! The woman who was cooking everything and running the whole breakfast operation was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Excellent location, great facility

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Always very clean, really good breakfast, great value