Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Long Beach airport

Posted Feb 10, 2016
After a positive experience at the sister property in Costa Mesa, the Seal Beach location was an easy choice prior to an early morning flight from Long Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, close to food and shopping

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location and rooms!
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping.
Nice location, great rooms! Breakfast in the mornings is a great pluse also close to freeway to move around the OC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
This is my second stay at the hotel and I enjoy staying here. The staff are very friendly and they always make you feel comfortable. I like that it's quiet. The rooms are nice and clean. I love the vintage look. It makes the hotel standout. The rooms are very spacious. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indio,Ca.

Amazing Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed everything about this hotel especially the detailed care for their customers.
Outstanding customer service. Breakfast was delicious. The chef that was preparing breakfast was fast and efficient although there over 20 people at a time in the dining area, he amazed us all with his skills by feeding such a large crowd. All staff are gems. All with a smile at all times. The rooms are beautiful!! A very relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Classy hotel, very comfy and quite!!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
We had the best service, comfortable beds, great breakfast! But as a person who has been in the restaurant industry for over 15 years, your breakfast is understaffed!!! My husband looked up and saw several comments about this. You need to start listening to your customers--they don't like running out of coffee, food,and silverware when they are to be getting breakfast. Shame on you for not listening and correcting this problem. We stayed 5 days and only ate twice at the hotel and both times ran out of all the items I mentioned above. At one point the manager on duty came in to ask the chef about making something with egg whites that a customer complained about, but not once offered to help anyone else standing around waiting for food or coffee---NOT GOOD!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

high quality hotel close to Highway 405

Posted Jan 4, 2016
has refrigerator and microwave and breakfast. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

New Year's stay for jazz concert at Spaghettini's

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: It was very clean, great service, complimentary breakfast and gym.
Cons: The TV in the gym did not work.
Location: Driving range across the street behind hotel, shopping nearby, great restaurants, golf courses within 20 minutes. Also, the hotel is very quiet.
We stay here on a regular basis and attended the Vincent Ingala concert across the street at Spaghettini's restaurant. This is a GREAT hotel that is worth every penny. Very clean, friendly staff, well kept rooms, fantastic breakfast, and easy access onto the 405 freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Got everything we expected and the breakfast was pretty Delish good ambiance nice friendly staff spacious clean room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

New Year Eve Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Free full breakfast
Cons: Bath tub if they can make it into a jetted tub will be nice. The bed is not comfortable as well as the pillows.
Location: Only stayed for one night because it is close to Queens Mary
Check In is quick but did not mention that as VIP member I'm allowed to check out late. The room is ok nothing fancy at all. Room given was next to freeway & I did not have a sleep at all. I'd rather have a room in the middle of the hotel. Full breakfast free of charge is a plus for the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 29, 2015
They include a free breakfast but when we arrived at 8:20 there was no food. No coffee in the dining area or in the lobby. When I brought this up with the Hotel staff....they were passive and offered no help. We had to change our plans to leave the hotel to go find somewhere to eat. Wont go back.