Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Absolut fansatuc stay, nuce and clean pool with wonderful views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Room, Great Staff

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Large comfortable rooms.
Cons: Kind of slow clunky elevators, but it only three floors, so not really a big deal.
Location: Off the 241 toll road...not a lot to do in the area, but a variety of stores nearby.
Spent a Saturday night here after attending a family event in the area. Selected because it was the closest hotel to our get together, and it didn't disappoint. Large clean rooms, comfortable beds and a very friendly and efficient staff. Walking distance to a few different eateries just down the hill, also has an in-house restaurant / bar. Free parking and easy access to the 241 toll road. A bit out of the way from our usual haunts, but we were more than satisfied with the accommodations..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from placerville, ca

A visit to Cousin Dan

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Everything was A1
Cons: Perfect...no improvement needed
Wonderful wonderful...clean, quiet, great breakfast...even made an omelet for me,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Staff need to listen

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, studio suite.
Cons: Front desk staff attitude; listening and hearing customer requests; bigger tv's.
Location: Very noisy.
Planned a two night stay, and as I require a very quiet room I always email an advance request outlining my preferences as I did in this case. Arrived at hotel and took note that there were two very noisy roads adjacent to the hotel. When checking in, I asked about my email and requests and was told by a very "snotty" front desk person that my room had preassigned so if I emailed they assigned a room based on what I had asked for. Went to the room only to find that I was on the side of a toll highway as well as the other busy road. Returned to desk to speak to front desk person and explained about the noise only to be told that the toll road is quiet and she had never had any complaints from other guests! She had one other room but directly below the existing room and other than that there was nothing. I told her that the room was very noisy and just because no one had told her this before didn't mean it wasn't, she then offered me ear plugs! She mentioned that they were full but that she would flag me for a move the next day, it didn't happen! Apart from the noise of the traffic on two roads that continued all night as well as the "bump bump" when cars went over a traffic calming ridge in the road, the traffic wan non stop! The room was a studio suite with a tv in the living room and one in the bedroom. Because the room was small and there was no enclosed bedroom both tv's could not be on at the same time. Plus they were so small you could barely see the screen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in North Orange County

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice hotel, room was very clean and well appointed. Beds were comfortable. Staff were great. Breakfast was very good - a plus. The best hotel in the Mission Viejo area, will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
It is always a pleasure staying here. We enjoy having the restaurant/bar right in the hotel. Everyone is nice and accommodating. We have stayed here on many occasions while visiting our daughter and will continue to do so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Pretty Utiliarian

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Rooms do not live up to the photos. The decor is outdated and the bed was low-end. The breakfast was good but the restaurant hours are very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you kindly for your review. I am contented that you enjoyed our comfortable and spacious accommodations. Your candid feedback regarding the restaurant is greatly appreciated. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Didi Shields General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Volleyball tourney

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We went for price and location proximty to Laguna Beach Volleyball center. Resturant was good although not many choices and bar was noisy well past 10
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear richard, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide some feedback in regards to your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed the value we strive to offer as well as our optimal location. Thank you for your insight, I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Didi Shields General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paducah, KY

Beautiful hotel, close to family

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Loved the breakfast, spacious and beautifully decorated room, and bright and airy campus.
Cons: The thermostat wasn't working in our room, so it stayed very cold the first night, but was addressed the next day.
Location: Convenient to all the places we were going on our stay.
Beautiful hotel, wonderful complimentary breakfast and spacious rooms. Loved the courtyard area, too, on the day it was warm enough to enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Another great stay!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Cons: Install a set of double doors at the entrance to this hallway to block noise.
Had another nice stay here with only one issue. I do not recommend staying in ground floor rooms 190-200? as these rooms are around the corner and down the hall from the pub which can get loud at night if a lot of people are in there and the noise carries down to those rooms. Probably could have changed rooms, but instead just turned on the a/c fan for white noise.