Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Pretty Utiliarian

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Rooms do not live up to the photos. The decor is outdated and the bed was low-end. The breakfast was good but the restaurant hours are very limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Volleyball tourney

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We went for price and location proximty to Laguna Beach Volleyball center. Resturant was good although not many choices and bar was noisy well past 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paducah, KY

Beautiful hotel, close to family

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Loved the breakfast, spacious and beautifully decorated room, and bright and airy campus.
Cons: The thermostat wasn't working in our room, so it stayed very cold the first night, but was addressed the next day.
Location: Convenient to all the places we were going on our stay.
Beautiful hotel, wonderful complimentary breakfast and spacious rooms. Loved the courtyard area, too, on the day it was warm enough to enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Another great stay!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Cons: Install a set of double doors at the entrance to this hallway to block noise.
Had another nice stay here with only one issue. I do not recommend staying in ground floor rooms 190-200? as these rooms are around the corner and down the hall from the pub which can get loud at night if a lot of people are in there and the noise carries down to those rooms. Probably could have changed rooms, but instead just turned on the a/c fan for white noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Hotel environment very pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exterior Halls made for cold and damp trek

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Room was nice with comfy queen beds and a nice seating area with mini fridg and micro with lots of counter top space for making coffe and keeping food items. T.V's on the small side for the room size. Breakfast was good but the restaurant that was advertised was closed for renovations so dinner had to be elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwall, Texas

Wonderful

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The location and the comfort. The hotel is only 5 minutes from our children. This makes it easy on everyone. This will be our go to hotel for future
Cons: I understand the restaurant will be undergoing a new owner. I hope this will solve the long wait for a t able.
Location: Considering the holiday and the traffic the drive to Universal Studios only took us one hour. We were close enough to take several walks along the bea
This is a great hotel with a wonderful staff. We had a great 5 days.
4 out of 5
by Jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for the price

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: breakfast and staff
We were warmly greeted and felt the the staff was always more than willing to please. The breakfast was fantastic! The room was quite comfortable and spacious. We will definetly stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paso robles, ca

Pleasant experience

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Very convenient, nice breakfast, very quiet.
Cons: Sink in bathroom drained very slow. Told staff but wasn't fixed during my stay. Heater/fan was quite loud. Terrible mattress.
Location: Located right on entrance to the Toll Road. Easy on/off. Not much to do close by.
It was a great price for a nice, quiet hotel that was convenient to where I needed to be. Staff was very nice & helpful.