Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very secluded area- not much around there

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Very nice clean hotel but in the middle of nowhere. They do have a very small limited restaurant but otherwise you have to get in your car and drive. No place to walk to. I don't like their European shows hoses and wall hair dryers- pretty useless. Price is right for a clean comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Great bed, breakfast and spaciousness in room
Cons: Updated furniture
Not really near anything but a really nice hotel that I'd stay at again with a great breakfast, friendly staff and a very spacious room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Posted May 31, 2017
Long wait to check in so we were upgraded to a corner suite on the first floor. It was very noisy and I found the room the be slightly better than average. It was a special price and can't imagine paying full price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy room

Posted May 30, 2017
Had a suite and supposed to have a sofa bed;There was just a sofa discovered late upon retiring the room was lousy location. The clerk said he was upgrading the room, but it was across the aisle from the electrical room. Would not go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Absolut fansatuc stay, nuce and clean pool with wonderful views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Room, Great Staff

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Large comfortable rooms.
Cons: Kind of slow clunky elevators, but it only three floors, so not really a big deal.
Location: Off the 241 toll road...not a lot to do in the area, but a variety of stores nearby.
Spent a Saturday night here after attending a family event in the area. Selected because it was the closest hotel to our get together, and it didn't disappoint. Large clean rooms, comfortable beds and a very friendly and efficient staff. Walking distance to a few different eateries just down the hill, also has an in-house restaurant / bar. Free parking and easy access to the 241 toll road. A bit out of the way from our usual haunts, but we were more than satisfied with the accommodations..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from placerville, ca

A visit to Cousin Dan

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Everything was A1
Cons: Perfect...no improvement needed
Wonderful wonderful...clean, quiet, great breakfast...even made an omelet for me,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Staff need to listen

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, studio suite.
Cons: Front desk staff attitude; listening and hearing customer requests; bigger tv's.
Location: Very noisy.
Planned a two night stay, and as I require a very quiet room I always email an advance request outlining my preferences as I did in this case. Arrived at hotel and took note that there were two very noisy roads adjacent to the hotel. When checking in, I asked about my email and requests and was told by a very "snotty" front desk person that my room had preassigned so if I emailed they assigned a room based on what I had asked for. Went to the room only to find that I was on the side of a toll highway as well as the other busy road. Returned to desk to speak to front desk person and explained about the noise only to be told that the toll road is quiet and she had never had any complaints from other guests! She had one other room but directly below the existing room and other than that there was nothing. I told her that the room was very noisy and just because no one had told her this before didn't mean it wasn't, she then offered me ear plugs! She mentioned that they were full but that she would flag me for a move the next day, it didn't happen! Apart from the noise of the traffic on two roads that continued all night as well as the "bump bump" when cars went over a traffic calming ridge in the road, the traffic wan non stop! The room was a studio suite with a tv in the living room and one in the bedroom. Because the room was small and there was no enclosed bedroom both tv's could not be on at the same time. Plus they were so small you could barely see the screen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in North Orange County

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice hotel, room was very clean and well appointed. Beds were comfortable. Staff were great. Breakfast was very good - a plus. The best hotel in the Mission Viejo area, will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
It is always a pleasure staying here. We enjoy having the restaurant/bar right in the hotel. Everyone is nice and accommodating. We have stayed here on many occasions while visiting our daughter and will continue to do so.