Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The bed was very nice. Bathroom was ok. Staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan

Comfortable and clean!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel has a comfortable feel right from the minute you walk into the lobby. From the beautiful decor to the smiling faces behind the desk everything puts you right at ease. The rooms are clean and comfy. The shuttle service is an amazing bonus and the drivers are so friendly. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Misleading as four stars hotel old carpet nice lobby free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quaint hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The jacuzzi tub in room was a nice surprise.
Location: We were visiting family in Tustin and Garden Grove and also visited Balboa Island so the location was a nice safe area in between.
We stayed at Ayers for 3 nights. It was conveniently located and extremely quaint. The holiday decorated lobbies were beautiful! Pool and hot tub were clean with a nice pool area to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to John Wayne Airport & UC Irvine

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The staff was very helpful, thoughtful and accommodating. The rooms were immaculately clean and well appointed. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Only stayed one night. Very comfortable. Looking forward to staying multiple nights in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glad we picked it!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
My friend and I both agree that we are glad that we stayed there. The hotel had character, and was a nice setting. What we were really impressed with was the restaurant and bar staff. For the two days we were there, every employee that we came in contact with was so friendly,kind and experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hotel was nice but we checked in late and were given a handicap room. The bathroom had no bathtub which was disappointing. The receptionist didn't say anything to us when we were checking in about it either. The Christmas decorations in the lobby were amazing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant environment

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, décor
Cons: Hospitality training for the registration desk.
Location: The one way street outside the hotel is a little cumbersome. Plenty of activities, excellent shopping and restaurants available by car.
Extremely clean and quiet during my stay, I felt very comfortable. Loved the large Jacuzzi tub and separate seating area. While I found the hotel environment very nice I felt the registration staff very different. First contact was the registration desk: the lady was very cold, unwelcoming throwing out directions to my room. I wondered if I should really stay at this place. The check out process was slow, waiting in line while the customer in front of me asked several questions. Another person should have been available, this had been my second approach to the desk for check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel also has a gas station right next door

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The room was real nice and staff was nice too, no issues at all. The only thing I didn't like is check in isn't til 3pm unless you pay an additional $25 then they'll have the room ready within an hour of whatever time you got there. And for the price they charge a night they should offer free breakfast instead of charging you, those are my only complaints.