Ratings based on 2,823 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Perfect location for Mark Daily Park

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This is a lovely hotel! There is a beautiful courtyard, 2 pools, and 2 gyms. We were very impressed. We happened to stay here because it was more cost effective to do so than to room closer to Mark Daily Park in Irvine for a softball tournament. We made a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
From the staff at the desk to our housekeeper, perfection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and smelly

Posted Jun 24, 2017
the man at front desk wasn't friendly staffs took an hour to get us towels and shampoo the hotel was noisy I can hear airplanes flying overall I will never stay here and prices were expensive for such an old and smelly place and tucked away from freeway not an easy access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lot better than expected

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The inside and courtyards of the hotel where beautiful staff was nice and super accommodating , the only downside was that the area it was in seemed a little sketchy, and the bathroom I had smelled a little funky other than that it was a pretty great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rialto, CA

Great hotel, close to Newport Beach Jazz Festival

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Newport Beach Jazz Festival, easy access.
Cons: Unfortunately, saw a roach on ice machine. Yuck!
Location: Easy access to freeway, close to John Wayne Airport, and Newport Beach Jazz Festival!
Great room with microwave and refrigerator, comfortable bed, very roomy, and clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear PrettyP, Thank you for your candid review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience as well as the premium amenities we offer. Thank you for your insight in regards to our optimal location and the accommodations we offer. I look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Susan O'Brien-Moore General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa mesa

Posted May 30, 2017
Overall good hotel, clean, staff is nice, no hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson az

Close to restaurants

Posted May 22, 2017
Very good and comfortable. Nice courtyard. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel was nice overall. Staff were friendly at check in and restaurant. I did get lost a few times, not that you can change the layout. If your room is in the back of the hotel, it's not easy to get to the lobby or restaurant on foot. I ended up on bottom floor where the maid service and laundry was located and it was a bit dirty on the floor. Also, could hear airplanes flying over all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Older, Charming Property

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfy and clean. It has an vintage, haunted (in a cool way) appeal. A lot of fun places to explore around property. Pretty
Cons: The property had a funny smell like old. It just didn't have that fresh smell in the halls and throughout property. Although the room was fine.
Location: Great location near airport and fair OC grounds.
We only stayed one night for the OC marathon so I enjoyed the fact that the location was down the street from the end of the race which was the OC fair grounds. Staff was helpful and friendly . The room was clean and beds were really comfy. The hotel is really old looking but had a certain charm about it. However, the common areas inside did have a smell that was kinda difficult to describe. It smelled like older furniture or ... idk? I just wasn't interested in relaxing by the lobby. Outdoor court yard area was pretty and pools seemed cool. We didn't have a chance to use them. Sadly, it was rainy and cold that night. I would recommend this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. In the future, we kindly encourage our guests to voice any and all concerns immediately so that we can remedy the situation in a timely manner. We will not hesitate to provide alternative accommodation if necessary in order to ensure satisfaction. Thank you again for your review, I hope you consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Susan O'Brien-Moore General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Stayed for OC marathon. Very convenient.

Posted May 8, 2017
Stayed here night before Surf City and OC Marathon. Hotel is very close to OC finish line. Getting out of the property is always south on Bristol, you need to do some looping but not that big of a problem. Hallways are always cold. Property itself is very nice and well maintained. Rooms are rooms.