Ratings based on 2,685 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Compton,CA

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very nice room, great restaurant, close to other restaurants, quiet area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

you're gonna like it here

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: computer, internet and printer connections, morning coffee and pastries, quiet ambiance, pleasant and stately appointments
Cons: nada
Location: great location for adventures elsewhere throughout socal
not a busy hubbub hotel with a crowded noisy and sterile lobby. instead, its relaxing, quiet and comfortably homey. Good appointments in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, I am pleased to see that you had a great experience, we strive to create an inviting environment and it pleased me that we were able to make you feel right at home. Thank you so much for the feedback, I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Susan O'Brien-Moore General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Close to airport. 2 travel lodges at lax. Confusing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Palma, California

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. Now I have stayed in both buildungs. I was pleasantly surprised with being able to charge my electric car free of charge. I also enjoyed the jacuzzi size tub in our room this time. The bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Vintage and Elegant, Nice get away for couples

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: its quite and clean
Cons: Customer Service
Overall is pleasing but I feel it is just a bit to pricey for its location because its not that close to the beach area. Me and my girlfriend enjoyed the stay, we mainly relaxed went out for dinner and drinks. We were able to get an Uber for around $12 to do things in downtown Newport Beach area. Also hotel staff customer service okay, did not really help me out in telling me what the hotel had to offer. I had to ask a lot of questions for simple things that should be mentioned as soon as a person checks in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to the beach, near the freeway, close to Bar

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great experience at the hotel. I felt at home. The facility was well maintained and very quite. The room was very clean, from the bed sheets, to the bathroom. We loved staying at this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine,Ca

Close to UCI

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Everything was outstanding except the king mattress that my wife and I slept on. Both of us woke multiple times throughout the night and I woke up in the morning with lower back pain. The hotel was super clean, the service was excellent, and the pool be it small was fun and quiet. I would stay here again and just hope for a better mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice location and close to every major spots.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The room is pretty clean and big. I liked the decoration at the robby and free spaces. Especially I was satisfied with the bathroom, they have a big bath tub and jacuzzi!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear hirarin, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the distinct accommodations we offer. Thank you for the kind compliments and I hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Susan O'Brien-Moore General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
This was a really nice hotel. Great area with running trail nearby. The only issue was that the two gyms were very small, but made it work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear kim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The insight you have provided is greatly appreciated. It is pleasing to see that you enjoyed your time with us as well as the optimal location of our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Susan O'Brien-Moore General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia CA

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The staffs were great. They offer a shuttle to the airport for free. The hotel looks nice and the room was great. Someone else was taking a shower in a different room that was probably right above my room. The noise woke me up in the middle in the middle of night. That scared me bit. Otherwise, it was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you kindly for your compliments regarding our attentive team members and the feedback you have provided. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay as well as the amenities we offered. Thank you again for your review and I hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Susan O'Brien-Moore General Manager