Ratings based on 2,868 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Great experience except the parking

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We stayed here to attend my daughter in laws graduation from nursing school. Overall our stay was great. The room was clean, staff nice. The only down side was the parking situation is horrible. We drove a truck, not an oversized truck just a regular 1500 pickup and the parking spaces were so small if you don't have a compact vehicle, you will be parking on or over the lines. We had a very difficult time finding a spot because of this and once we did it was extremely tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great hotel. Great staff. Parking is a little stuff when coming back at night. It's like they have more rooms than parking spaces. Overal, awesome stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yucaipa Ca

Very nice and close to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This is a grate hotel ,the room was clean and the staff friendly and efficient, quick check in and out .Will definitely be coming back next time . If I could only make one suggestion, it would be nice to have black out drapes , i woke up with the sun on my face , but over all a grate experience .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice hotel close to airport. Not the best property by Ayres, but OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HB CA

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Can not beat the price!! It's close to a luxury hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff is very nice and helpful! You can hear alot of door slamming and walking on the floor above you at times but it is still comfortable and clean in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July 4th weekend

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and all the paintings and model ships to look at.
Cons: nothing, very nice
Location: the beach is only away & many places to eat and enjoy the CA lifestyle. took a whale watching trip and my grandsons loved
2nd stay at this hotel, very clean and lovely. All the front desk people were very professional and helpful. stayed 3 nights with my spouse and grandsons. even though you are by the airport you do not hear the planes inside the hotel I will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Class Reunion Trip

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We stayed at the Ayres for five nights and found it to be very pleasant. I wish they had coffee out until at least 9 every morning, but I guess that's a small issue. There is a coffee shop next door. There is a lovely courtyard and restaurant, but we weren't aware of them until our last night there. I really enjoyed the character of the hotel and it's furnishings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, adequate accommodations.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Rooms were decent size, hotel was clean, nice decor. Wasn't impressed by sound proofing or pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations and the decor of our hotel. I hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Susan O' Brien-Moore General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

For the price, find a better hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Not a 4 star hotel. Should be listed as a 3 star and adjust price accordingly. I'm not a hotel snob by any means, just want to get what I paid for. False ads on this one
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear MM, I apologize for the confusion, to clarify we are not a four-star hotel, we are in fact a three-star hotel. Nevertheless, I greatly appreciate the feedback you have provided. Sincerely, Susan O'Brien-Moore General Manager