Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Would readily stay again.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean, convenient
Beautiful facility and warm welcoming staff. To improve experience there should be more attention to the quality of breakfast.The scrambled eggs seemed to be from powdered eggs yet when I was able to order fresh made sunny side up eggs they were good. The bacon was VERY salty and sausage poor taste and texture. The juices all tasted watery and we tried each flavor. The fruit, baked goods and oatmeal were very delicious and a good start for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

Nice stay, easy to get around

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, Restaurant has great food. Would return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but horrible service!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel is nice and breakfast was great, great view, however one of my expensive shoes when missing after maid has clean our room. They couldn't find it and the hotel wanted to do nothing about it!! Did not apologize, did not offer anything! The lady at the reception said they are not responsible for it!! I walked in my room in those shoes, and the next day after maid service one is missing and they are not responsible! Never happened to me before, will not stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Comfy / Clean room and a good hot and cold breakfast.
Cons: Fixing the gym equipment in the fitness center so guests can workout and put all toiletries in the rooms.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants. Also not a far drive to the beaches or into Irvine / Newport area.
Ayres Hotels have always been good to me and have enjoyed staying at any of their hotels so far. This one did not disappoint! Good breakfast, comfy and clean room. There are only 2 things that need to be looked into at this one.... First the fitness center was a good size with several cardio machines and then a home gym machine - no free weights and the home gym machine was broken. I like to stay fit when I travel so to me this was important and they are the only Ayres so far that has had broken equipment and no free weights. Second are the toiletries they provide in the room. Used to getting shampoo, conditioner, lotion and soap at all Ayres automatically where this one only puts Shampoo and lotion in the bathroom and you have to ask for the rest. Other then those minor things, I enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear A, I appreciate you taking the time to write a thoughtful review and thank you for allowing the Ayres brand to continue to serve you on your travels. From the entire Ayres family, we thank you. We know how important a good breakfast is to our guests while on their travels, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, as well as the room. Thank you for bringing to my attention the status of our gym equipment. This will be addressed. It is important to us that our guests receive the same standard across our brand, I apologize that all amenities were not provided to you upon check-in, this will be discussed as well. The Ayres brand looks forward to serving you again at any of our locations in the future. And again, thank you for allowing us the pleasure of calling you our guest. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis

Great place!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Everything about the place was just awesome, this Ayers actually had an elevator unlike the one located in Norco area, I love it cause it was in a nice location and it was quiet, close to shopping area and not too far from beach about 20 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Wonderful place!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great hotel off CA 241 up on the hill overlooking Mission Viejo. Spacious room, fabulous breakfast which is a tremendous upgrade from typical waffles most places have. Water, coffee, tea, juices, fresh apples available 24/7 for guests. Loved the pool/hot tub. There's a great sports-themed grill just a quick 5 min walk down hill from hotel- Ballpark Grill. Pizzas, sandwiches, beer...their large salads could easily feed 2-3 people. Some arcade games for kids, sports games on tvs
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Seattle Girl, I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Providing our guests a great breakfast is very important to us. It can allow our guests to start the day off right and get the most out of their trip. It's great to hear that you were able to get out and walk around town. We are in an amazing area with tons to do! I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Joyfully, Dean Birtles General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vail, co

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, comfortable beds.
Location: Close to a variety of restaurants, not far from the beach, easy access.
Comfortable, clean, friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. Nice spa services also. Great getaway spot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and sincere review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the spa service! It is always nice to get away and relax. We truly want to elevate our guests stay by providing great service, a clean environment, and a good night's rest on our Ayres Celestial Sleeper. I hope we get the pleasure of serving you again soon. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

A Little Out of the Way but a Good Rate

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, friendly staff, nice interior details (historical photos), proximity to the 241
Cons: Would have like to see more hot breakfast options for non-egg eaters.
The Ayres Suites has nice rooms, is conveniently located just off the 241, and has a pretty darn good free breakfast. Hotel staff are also friendly and welcoming. The hotel is further from the center of things but the rate makes that inconvenience worth the while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Overall it was a good hotel. Stayed for business purposes. Breakfast is very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that your overall experience was a pleasant one. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
5 out of 5
by Baynazier

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was amazing the staff, the rooms, the location. For the price you pay it was great