Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fourth Stay for me and Always Great!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The staff, rooms, area, and grounds
Cons: breakfast
This was our 4th stay at the Ayres Suites Mission Viejo. Each time we have had a great experience. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. While we believe that the breakfast could improve, we have no real complaints about it. The staff even remember us from our previous visits!! We will continue to stay at the Ayres Suites Mission Viejo any chance we get!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Stayed there for 4th of July. Staff was extremely friendly and the room was very nice and really clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Visiting Family and AWESOME!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Staff and early morning breakfast!!
Cons: Microwave - not in room
Came to visit family and ended up in the Saddleback Hospital with my father most of the time. The hotel and my room was a great place to retreat. The staff was absolutely awesome and the best part - the breakfast!! Monday-Friday the breakfast is available at 6:00 a.m.!! This is great for someone who is on Eastern Time Zone. Plus the food was quite good. I brought my breakfast back to my room (king size bed and sofa) and ate sitting on the sofa watching the news on TV. I've been to quite a few different hotels and I plan on staying at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo again. loved the location and the family-owed Italian restaurant just down the street delivers to your ROOM!! The food was fantastic and enjoyable. I would recommend Ayres and the location is easy to drive to and from the John Wayne Airport. Will be back!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location, easy access to freeways and attractions,
Cons: Breakfast selections, Not cook to order as advertised. We asked and cook staff said no they didn't have time to prepare specialty items like omlett
Location: Beaches, shopping dining,
We were in town for a wedding, No cook to order breakfast as described only what they already had buffet style, ok, but nothing special, coffee available 24 hrs, in breafast room daily, but it was cold, Did not offer evening reception on the weekends, need to specify this in the expedia listing, only mon - thursday, we were looking forward to this ammentity, and it wasn't available. Shows complimentary newspaper, NOT! A little disappointed as we have stayed at less expensive hotels and had more ammentities, Hotel staff was very friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable, halls were noisey, could hear doors slamming day and night. Need to improve on what is available on web sites and what is not and specifiy days that they are available. Pay more for weekends with less ammentities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share about your recent experience at our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us to better serve our guests. In regards to your recent stay, please accept my most sincere apologies for your experience being anything less than exceptional. We are very sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay but we thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. With that being said, we only hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future to remedy your impression of our hotel. Thank you again for your time in reviewing your stay. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3rd Visit

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Overall experience, cleanliness of room, comfort of rooms, staff
I have stayed at the Ayres Suites Mission Viejo three times now. Each time has been excellent. the rooms were clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing that I noticed that was not as well maintained was the breakfast services. While the breakfast was good (better than most), I have noticed that the overall quality and experience has slightly gone down each time I have stayed. I did enjoy the breakfast, but the breakfast service has slightly declined. I would highly recommend this hotel to a friend or anyone that needs a nice hotel to stay at while in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah from Winnetka, CA

Always a good experience at The Ayers

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a weekend getaway. Always have a good experience at Ayers Hotels. The rooms are very comfortable and convenient with a mini fridge and microwave. You can't go wrong with the free breakfast. It includes eggs, meats, breads, cereals, and fruits. Also includes free wi-fi. The only drawback to this complex is that there is not much within walking distance, although the beach is only about a 20 minute drive. There is a restaurant next door but it is closed Sunday's and Monday's so we did not get a chance to try it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback on our large and luxurious accommodations as well as our complimentary amenities. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from La Quinta, ca

Great hotel.

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was lovely. Very comfortable. Staff was nice and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a mini-stacation!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was a quick mini-stacation for my fiance and I. This hotel is about 20 minutes from Irvine Spectrum. It's in a nice quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of the Irvine area. The staff was so friendly and the breakfast in the morning was amazing. Our room was very clean and no complaints for our one night away.