Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hard bed

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Easy check in and out, bed was most uncomfortable I've been in. Breakfast was good not excellent worker in breakfast room was rude and unfriendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay. We greatly appreciate the concern and the insight provided. I hope you consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel un peu bruyant

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Première nuit ipossoble de dormir car la chambre donnait littéralement sur l'autoroute 4x2 voies très passante malgré ma demande à l'enregistrement d'être placé dans un endroit "calme". Il m'a fallu demander un changement de chambre pour profiter un peu mieux de ces vastes chambres et "king size bed".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with prostitutes.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Kind of far from restaurants as well as the 5 freeway. We stayed there because close to a Halloween Party.
This is an old hotel that was refurbished. The fire alarm hardware as well as the power outlets are proof. The room looks like straight from a 80's movie. We stayed on the 3rd floor. They have these little tables and waiting chairs everywhere in the hallway. We thought it was a little bit strange, but moved on. Around 10PM we started hearing working women calling on their clients that were waiting in the hallway. "Hey honey...." This hotel is clearly a hot spot for these kinds of activities. We put in our earplugs and enjoyed a quiet and comfortable night sleep. In the morning we couldn't wait to get out of there. I have to admit that we usually stay at much nicer hotels so maybe our perspective here is a little bit skewed. The hotel was clean and certainly not a bad place to stay on a lower budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Though I regret to see that your visit was anything less than exceptional, I greatly appreciate the feedback you have provided us with. Your insight and the concerns you have raised will allow us to make improvements where need be. Thank you again. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Much improved

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness
Cons: Bathroom fan in 103 needs replaced.
Location: Nice restaurants and close to freeway onramps.
We stayed here a few months ago and were dissapointed. Our recent stay was much improved. No problems to speak of except for a noisy bathroom exhaust fan. The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to greet us each time we entered the hotel. Breakfast was nice. Overall, it was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for sharing your feedback! I am delighted to see that we have made improvements from your last visit and that they exceeded your expectations. I truly appreciate the candid feedback you have provided. I am happy that our attentive team provided the distinctive service we are known for. We look forward to serving you again! Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great except for a couple things

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and the pool was heated.
Cons: Check for bugs maybe? I hope that wasn't a normal occurrence.
Location: ball park pizza is delicious and super close to here!
I absolutely loved my stay here. Everything was wonderful except my boyfriend had to kill a cockroach in the room one day and a cricket in the room another day. That was unsettling and very strange. Also, the guy that works in the kitchen could be a little nicer. We stayed for 5 days, so seeing him every morning wasn't that pleasant. Didn't seem like enjoyed being there or liked what he was doing. The front desk was really nice though.
5 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Il

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful views, clean and comfortable, excellent customer service, great free breakfast, very affordable. Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
by JONG HYUN from Korea

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel and kind staffs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Walls lined with European reproduction paintings. Great feel to it! Very good food in their onsite restaurant although a little pricey... Super breakfast!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review to let others know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the unique decór of our hotel. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels