Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

A Little Out of the Way but a Good Rate

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, friendly staff, nice interior details (historical photos), proximity to the 241
Cons: Would have like to see more hot breakfast options for non-egg eaters.
The Ayres Suites has nice rooms, is conveniently located just off the 241, and has a pretty darn good free breakfast. Hotel staff are also friendly and welcoming. The hotel is further from the center of things but the rate makes that inconvenience worth the while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Overall it was a good hotel. Stayed for business purposes. Breakfast is very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that your overall experience was a pleasant one. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great location!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: The hotel is in a great area close to the foothills and the 241. You do need a car to get around to shopping and restaurants. Saddleback Church is ver
Spending two weeks at the Ayres and is one of the most comfortable and immaculate hotels we have stayed at! It is well managed with efficient and friendly staff. The breakfasts are excellent and the reception from Monday to Thursday is a nice touch. The room is spacious, the bed and pillows are very comfortable and it is very quiet. The pool area is lovely and so clean. Cannot recommend this hotel enough. There is another Ayres hotel on the same property with a spa and restaurant which is very nice as well but we prefer the comfort and coziness of this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Rooms are very spacious and very clean.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and location.
Cons: Additional breakfast selection menu.
Location: Great area. Safe and excess to many stores.
Good hot breakfast and could be better. The price and location of the hotel is perfect for everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Faust, Thank you kindly for your candid review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience. Nevertheless, I do regret to see that our complimentary full American breakfast did not meet your expectations. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We''ll go back

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very pleasant staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast and the hotel smelled like Rosemary. Very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your great review. Your compliments regarding our attentive team members, clean accommodations, and premium amenities are warmly welcomed. Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Front desk staff extremely accommodating and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hard bed

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Easy check in and out, bed was most uncomfortable I've been in. Breakfast was good not excellent worker in breakfast room was rude and unfriendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay. We greatly appreciate the concern and the insight provided. I hope you consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Pleasant and endearing in MV

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Room, cleanliness of all contents. The GYM was also great, clean and well maintained.
Cons: N/A at this time.
Location: Location was a plus, all the shopping and eateries are less than 5 mins away.
Staff was awesome and very helpful. I had a last minute need to stay in the area and they were super accommodating and professional. I just got off the freeway after 3.5 hrs and it was nice that everything was in its place. The morning breakfast was also awesome. Thanks again for the great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with prostitutes.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Kind of far from restaurants as well as the 5 freeway. We stayed there because close to a Halloween Party.
This is an old hotel that was refurbished. The fire alarm hardware as well as the power outlets are proof. The room looks like straight from a 80's movie. We stayed on the 3rd floor. They have these little tables and waiting chairs everywhere in the hallway. We thought it was a little bit strange, but moved on. Around 10PM we started hearing working women calling on their clients that were waiting in the hallway. "Hey honey...." This hotel is clearly a hot spot for these kinds of activities. We put in our earplugs and enjoyed a quiet and comfortable night sleep. In the morning we couldn't wait to get out of there. I have to admit that we usually stay at much nicer hotels so maybe our perspective here is a little bit skewed. The hotel was clean and certainly not a bad place to stay on a lower budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Though I regret to see that your visit was anything less than exceptional, I greatly appreciate the feedback you have provided us with. Your insight and the concerns you have raised will allow us to make improvements where need be. Thank you again. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager