Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Il

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful views, clean and comfortable, excellent customer service, great free breakfast, very affordable. Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Walls lined with European reproduction paintings. Great feel to it! Very good food in their onsite restaurant although a little pricey... Super breakfast!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review to let others know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the unique decór of our hotel. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location/setting but dated hotel and room

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, staff, location
Cons: Facilities, aesthetics, rooms, cleanliness
My fiancé and I stayed here for a wedding we were attending in the area. The stay was fine and we thought the people were very nice and the breakfast was a very nice touch. Our issue was that the room had a musty smell and was very dated compared to what we expected. The other issue we had was on Saturday of our stay the water pipe outside the hotel burst and we had no water to get ready for the wedding. The staff eventually told us we could change hotels to a sister location in Laguna Woods which was updated and very nice! Just was an inconvenience to go through this on our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Though we wish your stay would have been far more remarkable, we truly appreciate the insight you have provided us with. Feedback like yours makes it possible for our team to make improvements wherever necessary. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any and all inconveniences you experienced. We kindly encourage you to give us another opportunity to provide the distinctive guest experience you deserve. We truly look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Staycation

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The decorations, and freebies.
Location: Shopping center down the street with good restaurants.
They have great amenities. Staff is so nice and caring. Breakfast and reception drinks is always a great amenity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are truly flattered by the warm compliments you have shared regarding our team, amenities, and the decor of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very friendly staff! Helpful and kind. The rooms are a bit outdated but very clean. Will stay here again and recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Where is the maid?

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds and good location to visit our relatives.
Cons: Breakfast policy and maid supervision.
Location: Close to shopping and nice local restaurants.
We've stayed at another Ayres in Seal Beach and were quite pleased. However, we were disappointed in our stay at the Ayres in Mission Viejo. The second day of our stay we returned in the early evening to our room to find that the maid service was non-existent. I thought there are housekeeping supervisors that ensure all rooms have been cleaned. Evidently that's not the case here. I had to request maid service the next morning at the front desk to make sure we weren't skipped again. Then there is the breakfast cook/police. He/she has been instructed by management to ensure no one gets more breakfast food than management has determined that the guest can have. We were able to help ourselves at the other Ayres. You are only allowed one helping. If you ask for more, the cook tells you that you can't have any more. The guava drink was so watered down that I may as well have had water for breakfast. Don't expect any pastries because there aren't any. These folks haven't learned yet that if you let them have what they want, they might just decide to come back to your hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

気持ちよく泊まれます

Posted Jul 29, 2016
スタッフの対応が気持ち良いです。朝も気持ち良く挨拶をしてくれるし。部屋もサービスもとても良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in suburbia.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Good breakfast. Nice clean hotel. Better than most. Nice decore good bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

I had a great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The looks, the food. And hotel seems newish.
Cons: Clock
Location: It's a bedroom community. But with restaurants close and shopping not too far away.
This hotel is beautiful, breakfast is incomparable for the price, the grounds are all kept up nicely. Room had a huge jet bathtub and marble floor bathroom. Breakfast was delicious. There is lemon water free for the taking in the lobby. I do have to say that the clock did not show the correct time and I couldn't figure out how to correct it. But I just used my own clock. The TV did not work when I arrived, but they corrected the settings, but only after a second call to the desk. I still had a relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: It is quiet and the location is pretty and convenient to shopping.
Cons: The musty smell.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff does a good job. The room smelled very musty and I think it might be due to mold. Since I am extremely allergic to mold, I rather ill while there. The pool was very nice. One of the days I was there, a large group of softball players took over the pool and weren't very willing to share the patio furniture. Overall, I enjoyed my stay but they do need to fix the musty smell.