Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Nice hotel in Orange County.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Easy driving distance to any Orange County attraction. Newly renovated breakfast room which is larger and easier to eat in now. We come here once a year just to have a change of scenery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel based on your time as our valued guest. I truly appreciate your kind comments concerning the optimal location of our hotel and updated breakfast room. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back very soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I changed my reservation about a month ago because you had a cheaper rate than I already had booked through you. I called you many times to make sure I had a new reservation (because no reservation number was on my new reservation). You assured me that I did have a reservation. I called the hotel about a month ago to confirm that I had a reservation and was told I had a reservation. When I got there, all the hotel had was the cancelled previous reservation. So, I had no reservation as far as the hotel was concerned. They gave me a new reservation but at a slightly higher price than I thought I was going to have to pay. Not a good experience. And I don't know whom to blame--Expedia or Ayres or both.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC.

Great stay!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean room!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is located about 20 minutes drive from Disneyland.
I stayed two nights at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda/Anaheim Hills and I had a wonderful stay. The hotel is located about 20 minutes drive from Disneyland and is well located to several fast food options. The room I was allocated was big, clean and very comfortable. I have no complaints about it whatsoever. The staff were very polite and friendly and breakfast was very nice. Overall, it was a great place to stay and a short drive from Disneyland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your experience as our guest. I would like to appreciate your kind compliments regarding the location of our hotel, our accommodations, and our friendly team members. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Ot was a relaxing time, beautiful hotel and area. Staff extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Pleasantly Appointed

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The room was a nice size, larger then the average hotel room
Cons: Updates to the decor/style
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and freeways
We were there for a one night stay. The hotel was going through some renovations so it wasn't up to it's full potential but it was still very clean and pleasantly appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Bobby, Thank you for choosing Ayres Suites Yorba Linda and for providing some detailed feedback concerning your experience. We are happy to know that your short stay was enjoyable and comfortable and hope you will join us again in the near future for another pleasant Ayres experience. Thank you again for your insight! Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Clean, quiet, comfortable, great breakfast.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I was there with my teenage daughter and significant other, my kid slept on the sofa bed, which the staff was kind enough to discreetly prepare for us while we were out without any special request on my end. The place is very clean, staff is friendly, beds are comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast included sausages, eggs, waffles, pancakes... I don't have anything to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Placentia, CA

Good Hotel - Much needed Renovation that is Going

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing!!! Made my stay so much more enjoyable even with the small issues I experienced.
Cons: Definitely the WIFI and wired connections in some rooms. Some of the decor was outdated, but hotel is under renovation and I'm sure will be great.
Location: Location is great! Right in the center of a shopping center with restaurants and other shopping within walking distance.
Good hotel. The staff is absolutely AMAZING!! and very helpful with everything. The first room we stayed in was the accessible room and the fixtures + room require some upgrades. I had work during the day and more work in the evenings and the WIFI was less than desirable. Very hard to connect and stay connected. The wired connection did not work at all in the first room. The staff was notified and immediately moved me to another room where everything worked and was much nicer than the previous room. I had to extend our stay for a few days and was moved back to the 1st floor to a room with spotty wifi again. Was able to work around the issue with a wired connection, so all was well. Breakfast was wonderful each morning and the bar addition is a great. Hotel is being renovated so that will be a great improvement as well. I cannot help but rave about the staff, especially the afternoon/evening shift that was EXTREMELY helpful and super friendly. My rating would have been lower if not for the excellent staff and customer service!!! Thank you ladies for your help! You're awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Marc, Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on our hotel. While I appreciate your kind compliments concerning our hotel, location, and service, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the first room. I am glad that it was remedied right away. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel and nice aroma.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanness of the room. Although the hotel doesn't seem to have an in-room dining, we got full breakfast buffet and the room had a fridge and a microwave oven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice classic hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Clean & classy
Cons: TV sound in room
Everything was nice and orderly. Classic style. Just room TV sound was messing up every 5 minutes
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for your kind review and rating. It is a delight to know that everything was to your liking and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Visiting family in CA. The hotel was close to the freeway 91 but our room was very quiet and we could not hear anything from the outside. The staff was friendly and nice, the room was comfortable and clean and we will stay there again when we go back to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your experience at our hotel. I truly appreciate your kind compliments concerning our clean and comfortable accommodations, along with our friendly team service. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager