Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Visiting family in CA. The hotel was close to the freeway 91 but our room was very quiet and we could not hear anything from the outside. The staff was friendly and nice, the room was comfortable and clean and we will stay there again when we go back to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your experience at our hotel. I truly appreciate your kind compliments concerning our clean and comfortable accommodations, along with our friendly team service. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I travel often and have been in meny hotels. This one stood out. It feels like a family run business. A business run with pride. The quality, staff, wi-fi, breakfast, and location were all excellent, in fact I thought it exceeded the price of the hotel. I checked out feeling like I scored a bargin. I would certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly, helpful staff
Location: close to the freeway and next to many restaurants
enjoy the stay, the comfort mattress and full breakfast. Great for family
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Martha, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the ever-comfortable Ayres Celestial Sleeper, complimentary full American breakfast, and friendly service. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not a friendly place

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I would not stay there again ... The staff generally unfriendly and unhelpful. The hotel is certainly overpriced. Old facility without update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear KS, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, following your experience at our hotel. I would like to extend a most sincere apology for any miscommunication or lack of exceptional guest service provided to you by our front desk team. This type of attitude is certainly not permitted, nor tolerated, and is highly uncharacteristic of our team members. We pride ourselves in providing only the highest level of service and will be addressing your review as a team to ensure this does not reoccur in the future. We hope to redeem your opinion and welcome you back in the future. Thank you nevertheless. Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, very clean and cozy!!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Although I was there just for a day... My experience there was amazing!!!!! Thanks for the great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your high rating and kind words! Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anahiem Hills

Great Hotel and near my kids.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Very nice and close to the Freeway. Stayed at another Ayres in Costa Mesa, also beautiful.
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: Within an hour from a number of nice places to visit.
Were only in for the night but found classy and very comfortable. Was a surprise birthday party stay. Limo picked us up and took us out to dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Good Hotel. No complanits ............... Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucca Valley

Spacious rooms

Posted May 29, 2016
The rooms are pretty spacious and include a refrigerator, microwave and sink. Has a nice Jacuzzi bath. It is right next to the freeway but wasn't too noisy. Also includes a sofa bed, so was great for my grandson. He is 7 and he actually said he loved the room. The complimentary breakfast included waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit and pastries. I would recommend this hotel to all travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room ok, bath tub was plugged

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Overall ok, bath tub was plugged, water was not goig through Breakfast area small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Cons: The room decor.
Stayed one night. Room was just OK. Not sure who decorated the rooms, but the decor and decorating is off putting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your honest review. I am sorry that our decor and ambiance was not exactly your taste. We do hope this does not deter you from any other hotel in our collection as we offer a range of styles across the Central Coast and Southern California. Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager