Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Dimas, CA

Definitely would stay here again

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, room and bathroom size. Pretty good breakfast with waffles, eggs, bacon and fruit.
Cons: The weather was a bit rainy.
Location: There's a fairly large body of water only a few blocks away. I believe it's called the Pacific.
Not a luxury hotel, but then I'm not a luxury person – I mainly want clean, nice, quiet, with a personable staff. And this place fits all that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G Tomahawk

It's what a Best Western should be

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Just as you would expect from a Best Western clean and modern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

comfortable & close to coastal highway

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: clean, nicely decorated, good breakfast
Cons: covered walkways
Location: beach
no problems - staff helpful - l good breakfast - easy parking - close to beach & coastal highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The nicest most relaxing stay.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
You could tell this place was cleaned thoroughly. Everything was neat and tidy. Even the spa tub was immaculate. The breakfast was pretty good also. I would be tempted to make a road trip just to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great location for visiting family. The breakfast is an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice weekend away

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I came down here for the weekend with my wife for our anniversary as a surprise to her and I told Eric it was our anniversary he upgraded us to a room with a balcony and a Jacuzzi tub and everything was better than I expected including the free breakfast I could not have asked for more thanks Eric !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, comfortable hotel, good breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Great location, comfortable accommodations, friendly staff
Cons: absolutely no way of improving a comfortable stay
Location: We went to Dana Beach and to the nearby pier and San Clemente Beach
We arrived and were pleasantly greeted by the staff and shown our room which had been prepared before our early arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK-WV6

Best Western + Casablanca Inn

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: All of it
Cons: As always cheaper rooms
Nice clean room Breakfast was full hot & cold Quiet even though on main road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Dublin Ireland

Pet Friendly

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Easy access and ample parking, hotel offering a reasonable breakfast service. room and bed was clean.
Cons: Replace paper plates and cups plus plastic cutlery with reasonable cutlery and crockery.
Location: San Clemente offer endless walks, shopping, dining.
Second visit to San Clemente but my first stay in BW Casablanca Inn and will certainly use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremont, Ca

Great hotel close to restaurants & the ocean

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The staff from the front desk to the friendly ladies at breakfast make you feel at home.