Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Staff are so friendly. A good choice for business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: I liked everything, I fell in love with this hotel
Cons: For me it was perfect, the breakfast delicious, the attention very good, the cleanliness excellent, it is a great hotel
Location: Although it is removed from the street of the sea, we could also enjoy the restaurant the cantina which is right next door, also excellent
It is a wonderful hotel, very welcoming, clean and super nice, I love it, I want to come back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Dimas, CA

Definitely would stay here again

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, room and bathroom size. Pretty good breakfast with waffles, eggs, bacon and fruit.
Cons: The weather was a bit rainy.
Location: There's a fairly large body of water only a few blocks away. I believe it's called the Pacific.
Not a luxury hotel, but then I'm not a luxury person – I mainly want clean, nice, quiet, with a personable staff. And this place fits all that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Eric - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased we were able to fulfill your expectations while staying with us, and hopefully the weather will cooperate if you return in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G Tomahawk

It's what a Best Western should be

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Just as you would expect from a Best Western clean and modern
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Eric - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Kevin, Wow, we really appreciate you saying that. We work hard to give our guests a great experience while staying with us, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

comfortable & close to coastal highway

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: clean, nicely decorated, good breakfast
Cons: covered walkways
Location: beach
no problems - staff helpful - l good breakfast - easy parking - close to beach & coastal highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The nicest most relaxing stay.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
You could tell this place was cleaned thoroughly. Everything was neat and tidy. Even the spa tub was immaculate. The breakfast was pretty good also. I would be tempted to make a road trip just to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great location for visiting family. The breakfast is an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice weekend away

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I came down here for the weekend with my wife for our anniversary as a surprise to her and I told Eric it was our anniversary he upgraded us to a room with a balcony and a Jacuzzi tub and everything was better than I expected including the free breakfast I could not have asked for more thanks Eric !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, comfortable hotel, good breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Great location, comfortable accommodations, friendly staff
Cons: absolutely no way of improving a comfortable stay
Location: We went to Dana Beach and to the nearby pier and San Clemente Beach
We arrived and were pleasantly greeted by the staff and shown our room which had been prepared before our early arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK-WV6

Best Western + Casablanca Inn

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: All of it
Cons: As always cheaper rooms
Nice clean room Breakfast was full hot & cold Quiet even though on main road