Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Our front desk guy at check in was awesome - mmm, he had a Hawaiian name tag starting with K. All of the staff that we encountered in the halls or elevators were so nice as was the woman who was taking care of the free breakfast there. The room was not fancy but clean and neat and came with a frig. We will be going back next year for the Doheny Blues Festival 2018!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted May 22, 2017
It was 10 minutes to Dana Point. Great location! Quick ride with LYFT to get to Dana Point!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Very Comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was a nice feature and the lady making the waffles was very pleasant.
Enjoyed our stay. A little outside of main strip but enjoyed the walk to the beach and downtown. The room was comfortable, clean. Was so happy to have a Jacuzzi tub that wasn't disgusting to actually use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Staff were great. Took my dog with me and we had enjoyable time. I would recommend to other vacationers. Breakfast was great,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice Hotel! Close to Amtrak/San Clemente Beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Check-in took a bit of time but it was also because they upgraded us, since our original room was a handicap room and they wanted to save it for anyone who needed it. Staff was kind, the hotel condition was pretty good, and the room was very clean. I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The beach was only a few blocks away. Location was excellent for the price. I would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Was a good time parking was small but overall was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Ok for overnight stay...Close to beach

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Attention must be on external room conditions i.e. carpeting in hallways and stairwells. There should be a description about mattress firmness or softness, I would not have booked if I knew the hard firmness of their mattresses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Eric M , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, we apologize that our mattresses were not as you expected. We do use mattresses that are standard for Best Western Plus hotels. These mattresses are on the firm side, to prevent sagging in the middle. The Queen mattresses are a little softer, and if you decide to stay again with us, we recommend changing to a queen sized bed during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Staff are so friendly. A good choice for business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: I liked everything, I fell in love with this hotel
Cons: For me it was perfect, the breakfast delicious, the attention very good, the cleanliness excellent, it is a great hotel
Location: Although it is removed from the street of the sea, we could also enjoy the restaurant the cantina which is right next door, also excellent
It is a wonderful hotel, very welcoming, clean and super nice, I love it, I want to come back soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the nice review.