Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great location for visiting family. The breakfast is an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice weekend away

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I came down here for the weekend with my wife for our anniversary as a surprise to her and I told Eric it was our anniversary he upgraded us to a room with a balcony and a Jacuzzi tub and everything was better than I expected including the free breakfast I could not have asked for more thanks Eric !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, comfortable hotel, good breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Great location, comfortable accommodations, friendly staff
Cons: absolutely no way of improving a comfortable stay
Location: We went to Dana Beach and to the nearby pier and San Clemente Beach
We arrived and were pleasantly greeted by the staff and shown our room which had been prepared before our early arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK-WV6

Best Western + Casablanca Inn

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: All of it
Cons: As always cheaper rooms
Nice clean room Breakfast was full hot & cold Quiet even though on main road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Dublin Ireland

Pet Friendly

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Easy access and ample parking, hotel offering a reasonable breakfast service. room and bed was clean.
Cons: Replace paper plates and cups plus plastic cutlery with reasonable cutlery and crockery.
Location: San Clemente offer endless walks, shopping, dining.
Second visit to San Clemente but my first stay in BW Casablanca Inn and will certainly use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremont, Ca

Great hotel close to restaurants & the ocean

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The staff from the front desk to the friendly ladies at breakfast make you feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very nice and cozy, I enjoyed my stay very much. I was upgraded to a very nice room with king bed and beautiful bathroom. Very professional and friendly staff. First night I had problems connecting my lab top to internet, and very nice girl in front desk came up to my room and helped me. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The front desk staff members were all excellent. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location close to the beach and boardwalk

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast at the hotel.
Cons: Could improve more vacuuming the carpet.
Location: Boardwalk by Amtrak. It was great!! Great nature.
Enjoyed the walk around the beach, nice little town and nature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great butttttt there is a few crucial issues

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Location was awesome. Just off the down Del Mar, which is where many of the resteraunts and shops are. The beach is less than a mile away.
This hotel is perfect. We got the king size bed suite and it was lovely. With only us two there was more than enough room for two kids or another adult on the sofa bed. The sink and cupboard were awesome. The hot breakfast was actually good and the wonderful woman was so cheerful to help make you waffles. The bed was comfortable and room was clean. Now the negatives, the carpet was weird. Extra padded to mute you're footsteps for downstairs guest. But it gave the room a weird order. I assume the carpet retained water. The walls are paper then. The room next to you with adjoining door you can hear every word they say. Kind of discourages any type of intimacy if you're a couple and would be difficult to put any child to bed, the parking is bad, the spots are small and some people have trouble reading the brick pattern. Going on a weekend. We are of losing all of the Parking. Because of the terrible parking and paper thin walls unfortunately we won't be returning.