Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very nice and cozy, I enjoyed my stay very much. I was upgraded to a very nice room with king bed and beautiful bathroom. Very professional and friendly staff. First night I had problems connecting my lab top to internet, and very nice girl in front desk came up to my room and helped me. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The front desk staff members were all excellent. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location close to the beach and boardwalk

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast at the hotel.
Cons: Could improve more vacuuming the carpet.
Location: Boardwalk by Amtrak. It was great!! Great nature.
Enjoyed the walk around the beach, nice little town and nature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great butttttt there is a few crucial issues

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Location was awesome. Just off the down Del Mar, which is where many of the resteraunts and shops are. The beach is less than a mile away.
This hotel is perfect. We got the king size bed suite and it was lovely. With only us two there was more than enough room for two kids or another adult on the sofa bed. The sink and cupboard were awesome. The hot breakfast was actually good and the wonderful woman was so cheerful to help make you waffles. The bed was comfortable and room was clean. Now the negatives, the carpet was weird. Extra padded to mute you're footsteps for downstairs guest. But it gave the room a weird order. I assume the carpet retained water. The walls are paper then. The room next to you with adjoining door you can hear every word they say. Kind of discourages any type of intimacy if you're a couple and would be difficult to put any child to bed, the parking is bad, the spots are small and some people have trouble reading the brick pattern. Going on a weekend. We are of losing all of the Parking. Because of the terrible parking and paper thin walls unfortunately we won't be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Rene og fine rom , kort vei til strand , og til lokal sentrum med restauranter . Hyggelige og imøtekommende personale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Cons: Breakfast time could be extended a little bit. at least until check out time.
Location: we walked to 7-11 when we needed food and drinks, also walked to a park and beach
the staff was very friendly and the room was clean and nice. when we needed extra blankets and new room keys the staff was happy to help us.Will be returning sometime soon for a little get away with friends!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traveler

Very clean nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Was quite surprised for a BW. Extremely clean! Breakfast food and attendant not so good. Egg obviously fake. Sausage overlooked everyday. Bacon thin as paper. Breakfast attendant rude. When asked for a tray to carry food to pool she snapped that there are none because guests take to room and don't return. Snapped at guests to hurry through the line. Just overall not an asset! Other than that, beautiful old well kept hotel. Kudos to the staff and management!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice, quiet hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and the staff in the breakfast room was so kind and helpful. Everything was very clean .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Cosy hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Pool and complimentary breakfast
Cons: None can think of.!
Location: Nice shops and casino nearby that hosts an entertaining occasional jazz evening
Stayed 3 nights, whilst on route to LA. Great location with helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Sep 11, 2016
They charged us an extra night and we stayed only one. The front desk person said it was Expedia who charged us. I've never had problems staying here before but his rudeness has made it the last time. The hotel itself is fine