Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I thought this hotel would be closer to the beach. My bad for not checking further. Room was very nice and clean. However, I never got hot water. Warm, at best. Hotel had certain nice touches, but, it's outside appearance was very grim. Not a hotel of you can park in front of your room. Looks like they're trying to Improve the facilities. Worst complaint is that the pictures were accurate, but misleading. Would stay here again, but I'd try to get the Rae reduced a little.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nicely located to OC fairgrounds.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. It was within walking distance of our primary venue for visiting California which was the Orange county fairgrounds. Would stay there again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London ON

Cozy boutique hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice room, house cleaning was very prompt. Hotel is further from the beach then what the site suggests. Not really close to anything. Friendly staff, very helpful. I would definitely stay there again. Next time I would just rent a car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The staff seemed uninterested. The hotel cleanliness was terrible. I found hair in the fresh towels provided by the hotel. Please do not stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Good clean room. This facility had a major facelift. Great job! Comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This place was loud there were drunk people passed out on the walkway couldn't get any sleep when the rooms are cute but staff is unfriendly just not the place to go
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel good location.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Statisfied stay. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is quite and comfort, rooms is little bit small but good enough for the price. Would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish decor, very clean, great staff & amenities

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: Restain outside concrete walkways, relocate housekeeping/maintenance room currently at the top of the stairs. Maid struggled to get cart in.
Family owned. Quality contemporary modern hip decor thoughout. Front office staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and willing to go the extra mile. Stored my luggage before & after check-in. Housekeeping did deep cleaning and it showed. Wonderful beds and shower. Well cared for pool area. Evening bar and morning continental breakfast in the morning. Only 4 miles to the beach & 6 miles to John Wayne airport. Down side...Next to highway feeder road. Limited dining or shopping options within walking distance. Need taxi or car. Would definitely book here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taft, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach and universites

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This was our second time to stay here. We will be back. We love the decor. The staff is friendly. I would like to suggest more dining area. They have an extra corner that would do nicely instead if storage, or perhaps trays to take the food back to the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It should be named motel not hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything
Location: Near the John Wayne airport
Place was dirty, the bathroom tile was broken. Sheets were itchy. Bad experience, and overpriced. Who pays for $115.00 for a dirty motel that names itself hotel?