Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Nice hotel close to the bay.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Real close to the bay.
Cons: Queen beds were quite small.
We stayed there 2 nights middle of the week. It is noisy as you are right on PCH. It has a nice pool and room views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room s very reasonable but not sure about resort

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: It is very clean and rooms are big and quite
The rooms were nice clean reasonable size and neat. But we had to pay resort fees and am not sure what we get in return, 90% of parking is valet and self parking is very small and still we get to pay for self parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Clean, beautiful, spacious room, perfect location, stellar service... Perfect experience! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful staff. Clean and beautiful. Nice view great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very nice resort. Spacious rooms. Great staff. Will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but borre at the night

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Good for relaxing. Same menu in the restaurants every day. The crew members don't know nothing about Newport. The waitress are very kindest, but when ask something don't know. Only in the Waterline Daniela (waitress ) allway was ready. To her I give 10 +. However the service was excellent and the food presentation were superior. The hotel and Company should made one place for dance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: Restaurants are overpriced and food is just okay.
We did a last minute girls' getaway in July. We got a great deal online. Showed up about 1:30, but had to wait until 4:00 to get into the room. The resort is gorgeous. We had lunch at the A&O restaurant. It wasn't very good. We had lettuce wraps that were very difficult to deal with and had one little piece of chicken for $15. Pool and jacuzzi were great. We got a complimentary bottle of wine with the room. The room was well insulated. Could hear nothing from either neighbor. We had eaten at the restaurant Waterline the time before, and it is mediocre for the money. Instead, went to just down the road and had a much better meal. The next day we asked for and got free late checkout until 1:00 PM. Made up for the delay in getting into the room. Overall a very nice experience and we will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
It was a brief stay, late check in and early morning check out, as I was traveling for work, but a gorgeous hotel, with a very comfortable rest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
We were there for only 2 days i wish it would of been longer but the hotel is beautiful. The room was very big an very clean. We didn't eat at the restaurants only because this trip was just about visiting the beach area's so we grabbed food before going to the beaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
This hotel was so welcoming all the way from when we first pulled up to the valet parking to the minute we were leaving at the valet parking. The staff out there are incredible. They made our trip daily! Also the ladies at the front desk were amazing !!