Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Beautifully situated, love the relaxing colors of blues and greens, hints of ocean waves and colors everywhere in patterns and colors of the carpeting, artwork and light fixtures. Love the restaurants. Great staff. Nice rooms. My only complain is the outdated pool area, it definitely needs a good facelift.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: On the pier and live music for guest to enjoy!
Location: Fashion island mall and movie theater. Edward theater Nearby as well. Nice and quiet.
Helpful staff and attentiveness! Nice view, large room. Pleasant overall!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy People

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful property, the staff were cortious and very accomedating. Just a bunch of happy people!!! Everybody was very attentive. I'm definitely going back there and stay longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice room overlooking harbor!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Great room overlooking harbor! Beautiful scenery! Staff were friendly and attentive. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nijmegen

Top hotel!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Pool, bar, restaurant, room
Cons: Breakfast also in bar area.
Location: Beach and shoppes
We loved the hotel in the heart of newport beach. Great view on a lot of fancy boats and a good restaurant and bar. We also had a great day at the pool. The service was great, the valet even dropped us of with a complementary shuttle service to our restaurant 15 min away. We will come again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

delightful

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Next to the Bay
Cons: Wish they would celebrate the history of the BBC
Wonderful 12 hours. Jumped in the bay! The water was great! Enjoyed the Room Service Cheeseburger. I only stayed there for 12 hours...So not much more to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, Ca

Nice, on harbor. Beautiful location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location is great and managed well with one exception
Cons: Food was awful and expensive. It used to be great. My opinion, it is the chef. I would never go back.
Location: 4 star
Positive with one big negative. Location, physical plant and staff are fine. The food in the main restaurant was terrible. Chef was incompetent and it was pricy. Disconnect from rest of facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

excellent stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Great restruants right in the hotel. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept on, even more comfortable than mine and I paid $5000 for mine. Accommodating staff, very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean, Comfortable Hotel w/ a Good Location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Friendly Staff, Location
Cons: Bigger Fitness Studio, Bathtubs in all the rooms
Location: Everything interesting nearby is about a 5 - 15 min drive, at most. The beach, great shopping, and an amusement park are all close by!
This hotel was definitely enjoyable. The staff that checked us in was very amicable, and our room was absolutely lovely. It was a little smaller than we expected, but it was still comfortable. A large shower, two double beds, a flat screen TV, a balcony and good company made it very pleasurable. I would also highly recommend the pool and jacuzzi, although I will admit that the fitness studio was a bit small. We also had a chance to check out the hotel cafe, which served breakfast, and it was delicious. I had the banana walnut bread, and I would highly recommend it! It also important to note that this hotel is in a great location - it is close by to many fun activities in Newport Beach. This place met our expectations and definitely wooed my friends and I. I do have a few small issues, but overall, it was a great experience. I would definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Nice hotel close to the bay.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Real close to the bay.
Cons: Queen beds were quite small.
We stayed there 2 nights middle of the week. It is noisy as you are right on PCH. It has a nice pool and room views.