Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to Marina

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Location: Great location, but need a car to get around in general and to see Newport Beach and Balboa Island and other sites.
Great quite hotel on a Marina. Restaurants, Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Hot Tub are great. Staff at this hotel are really friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a quite break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Friendly staff, quiet and convenient

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Stayed for 10 days and entire family was satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two days at Christmas

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The style, comfort and responsiveness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Fashion Island, theaters, Balboa Island, the beach and water.
My trip was mostly business, I stayed at the BBR because of location and convenience and was really impressed with the service, ambience and responsiveness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent facility and staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Wonderful two-day stay. EVERY staff member--reception, restaurant, bistro, bar, boutique--alert, bright, helpful, and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel right on the bay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We came for a girls weekend, the room was huge and the beds were so comfortable. The bathroom had all the amenities we needed. My only regret is not spending more time at the hotel, we missed the pool and the Sunday brunch which I heard was amazing...next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Bed was no comfortable, there were dips in the bed. I believe it's time to change mattress. Pillows were not comfortable either. There was a bug in the bathroom as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great service

Posted Nov 6, 2016
This place was great. Staff were very friendly. The rooms are very clean and seems to be recently upgraded. Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely Beautiful place!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The setting on the water, the Yates were so fun to watch come and go. The Air show was on and was very beautiful to sit out on your Veranda and watch.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Perfect location, On the water right on the main strip of HWY 1. Gorgeous!
Absolutely Breath taking beautiful place! Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Stood her for my wedding and the staff was very pleasant. Anything I needed was provided and room service selection after 10 wasn't that great but other then that the staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Surroundings on the Bay!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Sitting on the water enjoying a glass of wine after a long day!
Cons: No improvements , I liked everything about the hotel