Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Wanted a stay-cation. Fabulous resort hotel. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Experience

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable but it was the hotel staff, who couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating, that makes this place memorable. A shout out to Robert B who makes the best latte, and to the woman who manages the Boutique and the Blenz coffee bar. This may not be a destination resort but if plans take you to this part of the state, staying here is a no brainer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to Marina

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Location: Great location, but need a car to get around in general and to see Newport Beach and Balboa Island and other sites.
Great quite hotel on a Marina. Restaurants, Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Hot Tub are great. Staff at this hotel are really friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a quite break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Friendly staff, quiet and convenient

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Stayed for 10 days and entire family was satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two days at Christmas

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The style, comfort and responsiveness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Fashion Island, theaters, Balboa Island, the beach and water.
My trip was mostly business, I stayed at the BBR because of location and convenience and was really impressed with the service, ambience and responsiveness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent facility and staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Wonderful two-day stay. EVERY staff member--reception, restaurant, bistro, bar, boutique--alert, bright, helpful, and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel right on the bay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We came for a girls weekend, the room was huge and the beds were so comfortable. The bathroom had all the amenities we needed. My only regret is not spending more time at the hotel, we missed the pool and the Sunday brunch which I heard was amazing...next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were celebrating a milestone birthday and enjoyed every minute of our trip. The hotel is amazing and the location is perfect. Access to the beach, great restaurants, activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Bed was no comfortable, there were dips in the bed. I believe it's time to change mattress. Pillows were not comfortable either. There was a bug in the bathroom as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great service

Posted Nov 6, 2016
This place was great. Staff were very friendly. The rooms are very clean and seems to be recently upgraded. Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhh