Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy People

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful property, the staff were cortious and very accomedating. Just a bunch of happy people!!! Everybody was very attentive. I'm definitely going back there and stay longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice room overlooking harbor!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Great room overlooking harbor! Beautiful scenery! Staff were friendly and attentive. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nijmegen

Top hotel!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Pool, bar, restaurant, room
Cons: Breakfast also in bar area.
Location: Beach and shoppes
We loved the hotel in the heart of newport beach. Great view on a lot of fancy boats and a good restaurant and bar. We also had a great day at the pool. The service was great, the valet even dropped us of with a complementary shuttle service to our restaurant 15 min away. We will come again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

delightful

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Next to the Bay
Cons: Wish they would celebrate the history of the BBC
Wonderful 12 hours. Jumped in the bay! The water was great! Enjoyed the Room Service Cheeseburger. I only stayed there for 12 hours...So not much more to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, Ca

Nice, on harbor. Beautiful location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location is great and managed well with one exception
Cons: Food was awful and expensive. It used to be great. My opinion, it is the chef. I would never go back.
Location: 4 star
Positive with one big negative. Location, physical plant and staff are fine. The food in the main restaurant was terrible. Chef was incompetent and it was pricy. Disconnect from rest of facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

excellent stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Great restruants right in the hotel. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept on, even more comfortable than mine and I paid $5000 for mine. Accommodating staff, very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean, Comfortable Hotel w/ a Good Location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Friendly Staff, Location
Cons: Bigger Fitness Studio, Bathtubs in all the rooms
Location: Everything interesting nearby is about a 5 - 15 min drive, at most. The beach, great shopping, and an amusement park are all close by!
This hotel was definitely enjoyable. The staff that checked us in was very amicable, and our room was absolutely lovely. It was a little smaller than we expected, but it was still comfortable. A large shower, two double beds, a flat screen TV, a balcony and good company made it very pleasurable. I would also highly recommend the pool and jacuzzi, although I will admit that the fitness studio was a bit small. We also had a chance to check out the hotel cafe, which served breakfast, and it was delicious. I had the banana walnut bread, and I would highly recommend it! It also important to note that this hotel is in a great location - it is close by to many fun activities in Newport Beach. This place met our expectations and definitely wooed my friends and I. I do have a few small issues, but overall, it was a great experience. I would definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Nice hotel close to the bay.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Real close to the bay.
Cons: Queen beds were quite small.
We stayed there 2 nights middle of the week. It is noisy as you are right on PCH. It has a nice pool and room views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room s very reasonable but not sure about resort

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: It is very clean and rooms are big and quite
The rooms were nice clean reasonable size and neat. But we had to pay resort fees and am not sure what we get in return, 90% of parking is valet and self parking is very small and still we get to pay for self parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Clean, beautiful, spacious room, perfect location, stellar service... Perfect experience! Highly recommend!