Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Balboa Island and Newport Beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location, quality, great breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Great place to walk Newport Beach and Balboa Islanf. Across street from many car dealerships: McLaren, Porsche, Ferrari, Maserati
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montanA

Excellant location for Whale sighting tour

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel, loved the atmosphere and Decor in the lobby excellent casual dining by the fire pit with mai tai and dinner. Very close to our whale sighting tour and fabulous hot tub, cabana and pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Cal

Excellent experience along the waterfront.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: NA
Location: Rented a Duffy for a family harbor cruise that was just perfect.
Spent Mother's Day weekend at the Bay Club and had a wonderful time with our adult children joining in on the fun. The hotel and facilities were tops, along with the weather and related staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice location

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room cleaning
Location: bars,restaurants, yachts,beach
Can not rate this hotel as excellent by following reasons Check-in was easy and pleasant.Overall location and atmosphere are great... Unfortunately after getting through the room,bathroom,balcony we found coffee cup used as ashtray sitting between our and neighbor room balconies. Most disappoint me is that i found lots of long hair on floor in hallway as well as shower cabin. Thanks, ilya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Very nice Hotel on the water.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, Location, Room
Cons: Overall it was a great stay. The pool area was in renovation while we were there, so they gave us access to the "members only" pool area.
Location: Lots of shopping and food nearby. A short drive to Laguna Beach and Huntington Beach. Also fun to go over on the peninsula.
Very nice hotel - It's great being right on the water. The staff was excellent and did whatever needed to ensure your comfort. Clientele is a lot of business people, attending meetings and more formal functions. If you’re going for a casual weekend, you will stand out like the Beverly Hillbillies. Great Place overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 15, 2017
Overall great stay. Nice hotel, close to the inlet (although not the actual ocean-front, as there is an inlet with water and homes on the other side, so it's more like a harbor view). Larger pool was closed for renovation, which was unfortunate, but the smaller pool was still nice. There's a small beach you can lay out on and watch the boats or go kayaking, SUP'ing at. Staff was accommodating and overall for the area this is a really nice option. Restaurants are walkable and downtown Newport is about a mile away. Only downside is you have to pay extra for everything (parking, resort fee, late checkout), but otherwise we had a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport beach, ca

Beautiful hotel, poor choice for honeymoon

Posted May 14, 2017
Had to call 3 times just to get our room cleaned!! Ended up making our bed myself as they STILL hadn't come at 1:30!! Left room at 9 am and asked maid in the hallway if our room was next as we had people coming to get the bridal party ready for the wedding at 1:30, was told yes. Returned at noon to uncleaned room. Called front desk, waited another hour, nothing! Finally cleaned up ourself and made bed. Called again'!!! At 1:40, they finally come after we had done the cleaning!! Brought clean towels for my HONEYMOON NIGHT! Unacceptable for a 4-5 star hotel costing over $400 a night!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted May 7, 2017
Pool was not available on site although neighbouring pool was made available but on the week-end, pool was very busy. Resort fee, valet parking and restaurant prices do add up on an already costly fee days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay ! They thought of everything!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The only problem was in the restaurant for breakfast. The prices are high for what you get... and the bacon was missing from the bacon and eggs.... also no toast ! We were finished eating by the time we were checked on. It didn't really affect our otherwise great stay! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very nice hotel. We had wonderful stay here. Everyone is very friendly. It was a bit noisy due to some construction. We will definitely be back.