Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

excellent stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Great restruants right in the hotel. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept on, even more comfortable than mine and I paid $5000 for mine. Accommodating staff, very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean, Comfortable Hotel w/ a Good Location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Friendly Staff, Location
Cons: Bigger Fitness Studio, Bathtubs in all the rooms
Location: Everything interesting nearby is about a 5 - 15 min drive, at most. The beach, great shopping, and an amusement park are all close by!
This hotel was definitely enjoyable. The staff that checked us in was very amicable, and our room was absolutely lovely. It was a little smaller than we expected, but it was still comfortable. A large shower, two double beds, a flat screen TV, a balcony and good company made it very pleasurable. I would also highly recommend the pool and jacuzzi, although I will admit that the fitness studio was a bit small. We also had a chance to check out the hotel cafe, which served breakfast, and it was delicious. I had the banana walnut bread, and I would highly recommend it! It also important to note that this hotel is in a great location - it is close by to many fun activities in Newport Beach. This place met our expectations and definitely wooed my friends and I. I do have a few small issues, but overall, it was a great experience. I would definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Nice hotel close to the bay.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Real close to the bay.
Cons: Queen beds were quite small.
We stayed there 2 nights middle of the week. It is noisy as you are right on PCH. It has a nice pool and room views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room s very reasonable but not sure about resort

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: It is very clean and rooms are big and quite
The rooms were nice clean reasonable size and neat. But we had to pay resort fees and am not sure what we get in return, 90% of parking is valet and self parking is very small and still we get to pay for self parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Clean, beautiful, spacious room, perfect location, stellar service... Perfect experience! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful staff. Clean and beautiful. Nice view great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very nice resort. Spacious rooms. Great staff. Will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but borre at the night

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Good for relaxing. Same menu in the restaurants every day. The crew members don't know nothing about Newport. The waitress are very kindest, but when ask something don't know. Only in the Waterline Daniela (waitress ) allway was ready. To her I give 10 +. However the service was excellent and the food presentation were superior. The hotel and Company should made one place for dance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: Restaurants are overpriced and food is just okay.
We did a last minute girls' getaway in July. We got a great deal online. Showed up about 1:30, but had to wait until 4:00 to get into the room. The resort is gorgeous. We had lunch at the A&O restaurant. It wasn't very good. We had lettuce wraps that were very difficult to deal with and had one little piece of chicken for $15. Pool and jacuzzi were great. We got a complimentary bottle of wine with the room. The room was well insulated. Could hear nothing from either neighbor. We had eaten at the restaurant Waterline the time before, and it is mediocre for the money. Instead, went to just down the road and had a much better meal. The next day we asked for and got free late checkout until 1:00 PM. Made up for the delay in getting into the room. Overall a very nice experience and we will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
It was a brief stay, late check in and early morning check out, as I was traveling for work, but a gorgeous hotel, with a very comfortable rest!