Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
It was in a perfect location!!!! Right in the center of everything! Steps away from the ocean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Very disappointed

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Our room was very small, located across the street from a noisy bar that kept us awake. The bathroom had no vanity. The in-room phone was a cheap plastic one that just had static when you picked up the receiver. The ceiling air conditioner leaked onto our roll away bed. The continental breakfast had no selection so we had to go elsewhere to eat. Sat at a table held together by duct tape! Parking for the hotel is in a public parking lot for $18/ day!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This hotel is in a great location. Other than that, it's nothing fancy. It's on the pricey side, so If I ever return to the area, I'll shop around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, Ok Rooms.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff.
Cons: bathrooms need to be remodeled. parking needs to be figured out and a phone in the room would be nice.
Location: Tons of stuff to do. BJ's Pizza, bars, beach, bike trails, fishing, walk the pier.
The location was great but the rooms needed some TLC. The rooms and beds where clean but the tile and paint and bathrooms where really outdated. The bath tubs in the room are not Jetted like advertised and theirs no phone. You have to order room service on your cell phone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Good location, good looking hotel. The bed was a little uncomfortable, AC was loud, and they didn't have any info on how to dial the front desk or anything. Also Something bit me in my sleep, my arm swelled up pretty good. Did I mention it's in a great location?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Close to the Beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located on the boardwalk across from the beach. Walking distance for everything!
Cons: Update the rooms and provide hotel only parking.
Location: Location is perfect! Restaurants, bars, bike rentals, beach and marina are all walking distance.
Got a deal through Expedia for the rate on this hotel which was about 1/2 of the regular priced summer. I am please that I paid the discounted rate for the close proximity to the beach which was appropriate but I would never pay full price for this hotel. It is an older hotel which needs updating. The rooms however are big so if you are traveling with a large family or friends, sharing a room would be a great option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Closed to Beach, wonderful staff
Cons: hardwood floors, so you here everyone above you as well as below. they have hardwood floors because of close to the Beach. maybe better insulation.
Location: beach, food, entertainment
Kids running and jumping on bed,very loud, if your room is below. This is NOT the Hotels fault, it is what Kids do, heck I did it when I was a Kid, however if the parents would handle this I think there would not be a problem...this is not the hotel staff problem...It is the Parents who don't care. and Yes, I have 3 children, they are older now, and they had to learn as well. Staff was wonderful, hotel was very nice place to enjoy....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

What a Mistake!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
For the rate of $575, this place was horrible! Horrible! Not worth $100. Horrible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
If you are looking for location this hotel is it. For the price the hotel lacked the normal amenities an updated hotels have. Room was comfortable but outdated. Lacked in cleanliness; even if it is a "beach resort" you would expect clean carpet, wiped down elevator, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Not the best hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Room was old, un renovated, dusty, floor boards had big gaps/holes. Tile cracking on sink, blinds old, furniture old. Room wasn't serviced unless called for. Common areas were ok but dirt, trash, leaves, etc. There was a strand of dental floss and a staple on the main staircase the entire 4 days we were there. Staff was pleasant but not super friendly. Parking charges for valet were too expensive. Room rates were too high for mediocre place.