Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Disappointing

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Upon entering the smell of cheap cleaning products assailed my senses. Leaving the windows wide open for a few hours helped. Bed was terrible--old mattress with big groove from many bodies over the years. No mirror in the bedroom and outdated decor made me want to leave as soon as I could.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Noisy, construction mess

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Drunken young people arriving at all hours, doors slamming shut @5:00 am !! Not a very restful experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to the peer and beah.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Handy for local facilities... The Harbour restaurant was great!
Location: Went Whale watching... :-)
Pleasant stay for a few days R&R after a trade show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on the sand

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: honest pricing, breakfast could be less processed, healthier
Location: on the beach, bike in the back bay
our third stay here, was not as good as before. still under construction. they have nice, big family suites with nice bedding, good towels, and it has easy access to the beach. extra charges this time: "resort fee", and as always have to pay to park. the breakfasts in the past had bagels, cereal which has been replaced by gas station pastries in plastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cleqnliness

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: bed
Cons: cleanliness outside by wine area
was going to make coffee and coffee filter and old coffee was still there from previous tenant :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Great location by the pier very clean beach and park. Be sure to go to Great Mex
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, remarkably nice staff

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness and overall room Lux
Last minute planning landed us at this perfectly placed hotel for NYE. The staff was exceptionally helpful. The room was comfortable and certainly adequate but nothing lux and perhaps slightly less than ideally clean. Nevertheless we would likely return and recommend to the not too fussy people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Hotel direkt am Strand.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Habe hier 6 Nächte gewohnt. Hotel ist schön, sollte aber langsam renoviert werden. Das Bad braucht dringend etwas Renovierung. Parken direkt neben dem Hotel auf öffentlichem Parkplatz. Parken ist von 6pm - 8am kostenlos. Pluspunkt für den Kamin im Zimmer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Hotel was nice, friendly staff, close to the beach

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: It was clean, within walking distance from the beach and shops.
Cons: Parking, since you are already paying enough for the hotel they should at least offer parking
Location: Close to the beach, shops and places to eat
Hotel over all was nice. Didn't care to much for the free breakfast, only served coffee, hot tea, apples, milk, orange juice and packaged Danishes and muffins. I guess I expected a little more. Other hotels I have stayed at offered hot breakfast, more to choose from. Didn't have parking for the hotel. All parking is paid parking, you can park across the street in a paid parking lot. I might consider staying again for the right price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... close to beach, eats, and shopping.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: The fact that they gave me a balcony.
Cons: Fix the balcony in rm208
Location: great location as it is closeby to restaurants.
Fast check in. But my hotel key didn't work right away so I had to run back to the lobby to get a new set of keys. Rm.208 was normal in size but had a balcony that opens to Main St. Clean room! They clean the room the following day. Overall, an awesome experience.