Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff goes above and beyond

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The staff makes you feel like you're at home the minute you walk in the front door . They think of everything they pull down your bed at night they have fresh baked cookies in the lobby at the hotel is clean . You are one block walking distance from the ocean and would definitely return again if I am in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice home away from home

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Will go back on summer! Nice people and staff. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Comfortable hotel close to Beach

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Bayshore's is a family-run hotel that has been located in this area for a long time. They don't pretend to great luxury but they are quiet, cozy, comfortable, spotlessly clean and well-run. The rooms are spacious enough for your gear and they provide a lot of beach equipment including beach towels and an outside location to shower off the sand. I have stayed here many times and never had a bad stay. They are particularly accommodating when you need something a little bit special like a very late check-in or help parking your car. If you arrive at night they can't really help you get your bags to your room because they can't leave the front desk unmanned, but there is an elevator, albeit a small one, and you can make a couple of trips if you'really on an upper floor. I highly recommend this hotel for someone looking for a quiet stay at the beach. Their rooftop deck is a terrific place to have an evening cocktail. My one complaint is that they seem to allow smoking on the balconies and I find this extremely offensive. I would like to see this hotel go smoke free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel/Bad room location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location, staff and breakfast were all wonderful.
We enjoyed our stay at the Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel. However, I would not recommend the room that we stayed in. We were in room 305 right under the rooftop seating area. Anytime someone moved their chair or walked around you heard it. At 6:45 a.m. every morning the hotel staff would nicely wipe down all of the chairs on the rooftop but that meant we were woken up early every morning. The room also was quite dark compared to the other rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Most of the rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors have a table and chairs to relax on outside the room, ours did not however. The hotel has a very nice breakfast set out every morning and eating the breakfast on the rooftop was wonderful. The location is amazing and the staff was very friendly. Overall, we would stay there again but we'd ask for a better room (especially since we paid more to stay on the third floor).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving get-a-way.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
My family and I stayed at this hotel for 2 days for Thanksgiving. The hotel is an older Hotel but they supplied you with a lot of extras. Everything from homemade cookies, awesome continental breakfast, so load up guys it's great, newspaper in the morning, baskets of fruit in your room, towles, beach chairs, boogie boards, kids toys, all to take to the beach, I could go on and on. Great location, everything you need is close by. The staff was excellent, above and beyond courtesy. Because of the staff I will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice boutique hotel in good location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We were impressed with the staff and the little extras - daily paper, fresh flowers, good breakfast choices. The room was nice and the location is within walking distance to the beach, pier and downtown Newport Beach shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY metro

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Welcoming staff. Solid breakfast. Convenient to beach. Laid back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with customer perks

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Rooftop deck, free parking, afternoon cookies!
Location: Walk to beach, 10 min walk to multiple restaurants
Walking distance to beach with rooftop deck with gorgeous views! Great service with customer perks of parking, breakfast buffet and cookies in the pm mean that I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great little hotel!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Great spot for a weekend in Newport Beach. Nice rooftop deck and an awesome staff!
Cons: I have no negative points. Everything was wonderful during my stay. They even make cookies every day...how can you hate that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel and room were clean.
Cons: The bathroom was very small
Location: Close to the marina and beach. Lots of place to walk to and enjoy yourselves.
The hotel, room, and hotel staff were all good. The bathroom was on the small side but manageable. The staff that I interacted with were all very nice and friendly. We didn't have time to borrow any of the water items to take to the beach but very nice of them to offer. Rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet. Even gave us the morning newspaper. Had a free breakfast available that offered a little more then other hotels. Overall, we would stay here again.