Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Really hospitable staff, clean and neat room, lovely breakfast for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Really nice facilities

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Really close to beach good breakfast balconies in rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from misssion Hills. Ca

Nice hotel in a good area near beach and restauran

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. clean rooms. Nice interior restaurant
Location: Restaurants and shops very close and not to far from beach
Very nice stay. Nice and friendly staff. A lot of restaurants and shops in area. Not far from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LBGP Headquarters

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location ,location, location and great rooms. And staff!!!
Cons: Nothing that I could come up with.
Location: All the beach cities L.A. EVERYTHING!!!!
We would live here full time if we could, love everything about this fine hotel , staff included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Have stayed here many times! Always a pleasure. Wonderful staff! Very close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel, very roomy, bed comfortable

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: One block from the beach. Great location. Lots of private boats for home owners in back.
Cons: Shower or shower curtains. Handheld shower would help. Water goes on floor.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. Beach a block away. Easy access to highways.
Check-in was quick. Bathroom had some water on floor, so they immediately moved me to an upgraded room. I had a king bed, sofa bed, corner with recliner and lamp for reading. Also, frig, tv, microwave, coffee. I could happily stay there for a week or more. I didn't know when my relatives would arrive the next day to pick me up, and they said I could stay as long as I needed, and could sit in the dining area, if it was longer that noon. The dining area has a great view and many seating areas, along with its own bathroom. Great place. Only hard boiled eggs for breakfast, but lots of cereals and hot cereal as well. Staff was great. Only one drawback is the shower is difficult to keep water from going on the floor, perhaps a different type of shower curtain needed?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Small hotel but comfortable.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, beach,
Stayed for a couple of days. Rented 3 rooms and was very comfortable. Parking was a little cramped. Hotel is on the corner of the block. The staff was excellent. Very clean and nice breakfast area. Cozy environment. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Had a little problem with the room choice but Expedia was kind enough to help us through it. Nice staff, decent continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Collins, CO

A Nice Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly and clean
Location: easy walking distance to several restaurants and beach.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stat. First thing, after the nice greeting, My wife immediately commented on the clean smell of our room. No view to say but that was secondary. The breakfast was very good and I definately will be going back to this hotel next time in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City Center, FL

Nice option to Huntington Beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The location and the price. Small and clean. We don't need amenities such as a pool or a gym, so it suits us.
Cons: The rooms weren't completely re-stocked with coffee and the coffee pot was never washed. Put a "DO NOT PARK" sign in front of the trash bin area.
Location: This is located just a few miles north of Huntington Beach (Surf City USA) which is a very busy, fun area for the young. We love nearby Seal Beach.
We have stayed at this small hotel several times. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are nice, and it is usually less pricey than hotels in Huntington Beach where we visit family. They do have a breakfast including a waffle machine, but do not have a kitchen so are unable to prepare eggs and bacon or sausage, which is not a big deal to us. During our recent visit the soda machines were out of order for an entire week, and there was no one attending the breakfast area on two mornings. (Often people don't know how to use the waffle machine, and they ran out of fruit and yogurt.) The breakfast area also has a computer, fireplace, TV and a couple of lounge sofas.They do have an underground parking area which is always filled to capacity, and one night we parked in the only space available. Unknown to us, it was near a door to the trash bins, so we received a very early call in the morning to move our car. Lesson learned. Annie, the night desk clerk, is delightful and is a wealth of information if you aren't familiar with the area. We'll stay again and recommend this hotel unless you need a lot of amenities (full breakfast, pool, gym) which we don't need.