Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Great room very clean great staff very friendly would highly recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Great staff, very helpful and nice! But our non-smoking room smelled liked smoke. Breakfast was fine, ok variety not much fresh fruit available but the staff was quick to replace the food that was running low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marin County

Top notch Breakfast served!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, pool, spa, clean comfortable room, happy friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Maybe update the bathrooms.
Location: Not too much near by. Good Vietnamese food, burger place, 7/11 and nail salon. Need transportation to get to beaches or other venues. Uber/Lyft
Great place to stay for us, since we were in town for a Basketball tournament near by. We walked to Vietnamese food, 7/11 and nail salon, but had to Uber everywhere else. Close to Huntington Beach (Awesome beach, vast walkable paths, fun Main street venues/restaurants.) Hotel staff were excellent, friendly, happy, helpful. Allowed extended pool/spa entry to accommodate our team schedule and a bit later check out for the same reason. Staff came to our room twice to help with our TV connection. But the best reason to come is for the awesome, extensive breakfast. Waffles, eggs, sausages, yogurt, toast, huge variety of pastries, cereals, juice and coffee and the staff kept it stocked and clean throughout the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Good local.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly nite desk clerk
Cons: Sea view. LOL
Location: Good evening dinning. There is a taco truck out front, with good chorizo tacos. It's all I need. Also has a nice breakfast. Nothing fancy just good.
Hotel is on the way home, so if I'm running late, I just drop in, instead of taking more buses. It always has 1 or 2 rooms available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Excellent, helpful staff! There was a mixup when I checked in, but staff member went above and beyond and solved the problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taylorsville, Utah

Nice, not great hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and free breakfasts
Cons: Definately the bathroom needs to upgraded. Very old and dirty looking. Tub and shower were staining and shower handle hard to turn on and off.
Location: Close to beach and Disneyland was about 20 minutes away.
Nice hotel that was very nice, except for the bathroom. The bathroom needs upgrading, the tile and grout are old, baseboards old, and the tub was old and yellowing. Very friendly staff and the free breakfasts were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My experience at my hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The refrigerator was a good size and I loved the microwave and bed.
Cons: Someone needs to repair the shower
Location: I loved the location, because there are stores all over the street, including a Walmart, gas stations, and the beach is not far away.
My hotel was great, except for my shower which did not work properly. The breakfast and staff were polite and the hot tub was wonderful. My hotel was close to the appointment that I had to go to and there were many stores nearby. There was only one negative experience that took place. $60.00 was stolen out of my friends' wallet that she left in the room, otherwise everything else was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel - friendly staff - nice rooms. Great B

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: It is a great place to stay.
Cons: The faucet that turns the shower on was very difficult to pull out to get the shower started.
Location: Huntington Beach - Anaheim - Buena Park, all very close. L.A. isn't that far away either.
Went to Southern Cal from Northern Cal to participate in a run at the Los Alamitos Shared Services station. Family lives in the area, so this is a perfect location. The staff is very kind & personable - helpful & friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 mins from Disneyland

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The room was clean. Even had Kerug coffee maker. The staff was nice and breakfast was great. Make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, bread, yougurt..etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very friendly staff, room was comfortable. Neighborhood was so-so. Room was decent.