Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was okay but not worth 100 dollars!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: I didn't see anything nearby. Only good thing is that it's not too far from the Disneyland Resort. But I wouldn't spend another night here.
This Best Western was okay. I didn't like the setting of the room. It didn't feel hotel style. When you walk in it feels like you just went to spend the night at someone's house and they let you stay in a guest bedroom but not a very nice guest bedroom. The owners of this place need to upgrade the rooms. Change the flooring to carpet. Rearrange the furniture. Change the lighting of the bathroom and also the floor of the bathroom. I also did not like location. It seemed a bit unsafe. I used to stay at Best Westerns many, many years ago and thought they were a little better back then. Perhaps I'm not used to this type of lodging anymore. Overall it was just okay. Don't expect anything fancy since it's considered a motel more than a hotel. I didn't think it was worth paying over $100. They should charge about 60 a night here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Celeste, We apologize that your stay wasn't what you had expected. We are centrally located in the heart of Orange County which makes us a perfect destination for many of guests. They are able to maneuver around the city without having to go out of their way on every outing; For example Disneyland is 8 miles away, Huntington Beach (8 mi), Little Saigon (2.3 mi), Knott's Berry Farm (5.7 mi), SNA (11.6 mi). We are also located minutes between two main freeways (CA-22 & CA-405) for easier navigation to other locations. We also apologize that you were not satisfied with the wood floors. Prior to our renovations we had carpeted rooms and at the request of the majority of our guests we decided to change them over to wooden floored rooms in order to satisfy their expectations. We would also like to thank you regarding the rest of your feedback. We always like to hear the impact that we have left on our guests. We wish you the best of luck on your next stay elsewhere and hope that they are able to meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent accommodation at this price.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Plenty of excellent authentic Vietnamese food.
Convenient location, free car parking, very nice staff, excellent service at break fast room. Nice small tables where you can sit at entrance when you wait for taxi, friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always availabe parking space. lots of noises.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Good location
I like the hotel parking with a lot of vacant spaces. Hotel staff is friendly but the room is not as expected. I stayed in a multiple beds suite with fridge in each room (which is nice) and the space is kinda small for a suite. I woke up several time at night due to the loud noise from upstair. I can hear people walking upstair and water running noise every single time other rooms rurn on their water. Overall, it was a bad experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late night, last minute choice. It was close to me

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Not there long enough.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: As above good burger joint. Also it's close to local attractions, like Disneyland etc.
Nice local, and friendly staff. Breakfast was just continental type. Not much choice. I only stopped for the nite and a bed, but hamburger mixed with good Mexican foods was excellent, for late night snacKS and close by (hamburger joint, that is).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option for a quick trip

Posted Aug 13, 2016
No major complaints or anything that really stood out. I would have liked a late check out but did not get it Bc of "policy" ok fine. Thin walls you can hear everything happening outside, they can't do anything about it, fine. But I did love the isolated parking spot to the right of the office. Perfect for my little car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich, CT

Great place not to far from anything in SOCAL

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was great. Friendly staff. Pool and Jacuzzi were small but great. Breakfast was nice as it gave my kids options. Will definitely look at this place to stay again next time im in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal spot close to everything I needed.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Just good experience. Enjoyed the pool on a hot day !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

The staff was very friendly!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The staff was always helpful. Breakfast was somewhat ok, wish they had more stuff or different each day. Don't get me wrong, it was good and always fresh and the staff kept refilling the foods but staying there for 4 days we were getting tired of same food. Pool was warm and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean and friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay there, our suite was roomy and clean. Had a good night sleep, beds were comfy. Great price for the suite too. Great Hotel, staff was very friendly. Taco truck was parked out in front of hotel, delicious taco's.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from San Jose

Good stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The check in and out was fast and easy. The room were big clean, the only issue is the shower were a little too old. It hard for the kids to turn on the water.