Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Relatively quiet after long drive. Close to Cal State Fullerton.
Cons: Bacon
Location: Close to Cal State Fullerton
Denny's out front. Other food options a short drive away. Adequate breakfast options, but odd thin bacon. Set back in.a residental area with 2 elementary schools on one side and parking alley for residents on the other. Didn't use the small pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

excellent hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Great location and excellent breakfast. WiFi is fast. Clean room. friendly staff.
Cons: none.
Excellent hotel. nice location, and easy access to freeways, but far enough not to have the noise. Superb breakfast with wide variety of good. WiFi is very fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good breakfast,room is ok,close to freeway,

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I will rate at 3 star ,the hotel still smell old carpet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The amazing staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
They always welcome you really profesional and nice. Every staff member are the best of customer service...and the ladies on the breaksfast room are awesome and helpful too.! Thank you for your services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Location, cleanliness, amenities were all awesome! Everything was great, the only downer was the atitude of the check in clerk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Close to the freeway

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very clean and the bed was very comfortable and I love the free breakfast the next day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienient

Posted Apr 15, 2017
It was a last minute decision to stay and I was pleasantly surprised at the spacious room. It was a quick stay, but I enjoyed it. However; I prepaid for my stay on Expedia, and when I arrived, was asked for my id and credit card. After it was done, I was told that the hotel put a $100 hold on my card for security! I told him that I thought that was excessive, most hotels do a $25 or $50 charge. Of course, since the room was already paid for, I had no choice. I really didn't like that policy. Most places will put a $0 or $1 authorization to ensure the card is valid, but $100 actual hold was taken out of my available credit until my bank released. It took a day and a half for the hold to be released. Don't like this policy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I was excited to get inside the hotel but once I checked in it was all downhill from there. The gentlemen behind the counter looked so upset that he was there and was so sarcastic and rude. Like I felt like I'm the one who did something wrong lol & after he was done checking me in he tossed the room key to me so that Irritated me. My rating is based off of him. Other than him the other staff was extremely pleasant and the room was comfy, it just wasn't what I expected. I guess I expected more, but next time I'll know better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I've stayed there twice while on vacation. It will be our go to place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It was kind of in a shady part of town and they didn't have a sundry shop. The hotel was not busy and yet they put us on the third floor all the way in the last room furthest from the elevator, ice machine, etc